Looking for a Quiet Place.

23 39

October 30, 2021. Saturday.

When I take my online classes, I move to my Sister's house. My sister's house is just next to our house. The reason I am moving into their house is it is quieter there compared to our house. It was a bit noisy in our house because my grandmother watched television from morning to night. My grandfather, on the other hand, plays the radio in the morning but he would let it rest for a while and then play it again. Sometimes I can’t focus on listening to my teacher because of the noises and sounds I hear around me. So I decided that every time I took an online class, I would move to my Sister's house.

My Sister and her Live-in partner both work so they just go home to that house every night. My sister's Live-in Partner go his work in every 7:00 am in the morning and my Sister go in her work at 8:00 am. They are both that Day off or Rest Day is just one day of the week and its oy Sunday. They both go home at 7:00 pm in the evening. That's why if I have classes in their house, there's really no noise and I'm the only one who will be the person there, that's why I like it more because no one can disturb me and I can focus properly in my online class.

That house is not really owned by my Sister yet. One of my uncles used to build that house before and his family lived in that hiuse only 3 years if I'm not mistaken. My uncle, his wife and their two children used to live there and at first their life was fine and prosperous but months and years passed they have more and more problems and sometimes they always don't understand each other so the wife of my uncle taught of living that house with their children. She left that house and returned to their old house and it didn't take long for my uncle to follow her and that's why that house was left behind. That house has been vacant for a long time. If I count it is in five years maybe.

Now my Siater live in that house again after so many years. It was only in August that my Sister moved into that house and they had only been living there for a few months.

Every day I take online classes in that house and I bring my food so that I don't go hungry because my class time is long. Before I move into that house, I make sure I have breakfast and I just move my school supplies before I go there. I only leave that house every lunch because lunch is in the other house, our own house. And I also leave there when I know that they are going home, my Sister and her Live-in partner.

When I am taking my online class there, everything was fine. Since September when the online class started, I have actually been in class there and I don't have any problems with Internet Connection because the connection is fast and stable. But I know that every time I’m there I feel heavier, I can’t explain why and I also don’t know the reason. When I'm in our own house, I don't feel that way and I just feel very light and happy. But every time I was at my Sister's house I really felt different.

Until one afternoon I finished eating lunch and I decided to go back to my sister's house. I also took vitamins before I moved to the that house. One hour of my online class passed and I was just listening intently. When I focus on my online class I don't pay much attention to the surroundings because my attention is really focused on listening to the class. That day I sat near the window because the climate was quite hot then. There was a curtain on that window and I actually pulled it out so that the air could enter the house. Another hour passed and one of my classes was coming to an end or going to finished. But I noticed something go through the window but it was just so fast and I hardly noticed who it was. I knew no one else was passing by because we didn't have a neighbor near that house. I was suddenly amazed and horrified by that moment. I don’t know why I felt that way. I wasn't scared right away and I finished my class even though my hair on the back of my neck stood up a bit. I waited another 30 minutes before my class ended. Shortly after my class I went back to our house and saw that my grandparents as well as my mom were asleep. My mom and grandma fell asleep watching TV while my grandfather slept in the bedroom because he used to go to bed at noon.

I thought that if they were all asleep who would go through the window in my sister's house? There was no one else in our house and there were only four of us really, grandpa, grandma, mama and I were the only ones always left in the house. And no one can enter our house because our gate is closed and no one can pass through that window because the space there is very narrow.

Fear suddenly enveloped me and I thought again of what I saw through the window. To what I remembered, I quickly saw the person pass by the window and it was almost less than a second. I just saw that out of the corner of my eye. And if I were to describe it, I only saw a black shadow.

My sister once told a story that she once saw that black shadow too when she are sleeping with her live-in partner in their room. She said she woke up late at night because she was dizzy and he noticed that a shadow was standing near the clothes they were hanging, my sister was pregnant at that time and what she did immediately was she grabbed the garlic and put it in his tummy. When she woke up his live -in partner, the black shadow suddenly disappeared.

When I remembered that story of my sister I was scared and I immediately woke up my mom and grandma who had fallen asleep watching TV. When they woke up I immediately told them what had happened to me and they immediately went to my sister's house and checked the place and they didn't saw anything. But they put away my school supplies and told me not to take classes there and to stay at our house. Since then, I haven't been to my sister's house and I've just taken online classes at our house. Sometimes when I look at my sister's house, my hair grows so I just choose not to look and leave that nearby place.

There are many more stories about my sister's house and I will continue the story tomorrow.

And that's all for today. I know that others will not enjoy reading it because they do not want horror. But I just really want to share my scary experiences. See you again tomorrow.

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you don’t get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

This articles is also related to this one, you can read it too when you have free time:

* Scary Question to Ask

*Any Plans in this Long Weekend?

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

7
$ 4.13
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Well that was freaky, especially seeing the shadow, must have been really scary, but at least you're back at your parents house and won't have to see that

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah it is okay if our house is noisy atleast I don't experience somethings creepy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, safety and piece of mind is really important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes super true that two is important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan mga quiet place na yan talagang may kababalaghan, dun ka pa rin nag oonline class?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi na po. Pinagbawalan na po ako nila mama at dito na lang po ako nag oonline class sa house namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to study in a quiet place, but look after yourself though.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah it's true and thanks for this reminder. I will remember this one. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay done nako kasi matakutin talaga ako

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako po noong una hindi naman po ako masyadong matatakutin pero simula po ng nangyari sa akin yan ay nagsimula na po ako maging matatakutin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And your sister us still living there?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No, not anymore. My mom doesn't allow them to live in that house. We are all here in our own house now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need also a quite place for relaxation, calming myself and less burden.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes that's why I am also finding a quite place for me to relax but if that quiet place is scary too I better stay in some places that are noisy but safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan din ng may kasama hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo mahirap na po talaga kapag mag isa ka lang sa sobrang tahimik po na lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too Langga. I want a quiet place. You can feel the peaceful living. No distractions, no noisy, it's really quiet especially in province.

The settings nor a place we drop by give an impact our way of living. It's better to stay where we comfortable.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo same po tayo, gusto ko din po talaga na tahimik lang ang paligid ko pero kung nakakatakot naman po ang katahimikan ay okay na po sa akin na doon na lang po sa marami akong kasama okay na po kahit medyo maingay sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee oo nga Langga. Nakakatakot din yung sobrang tahimik at ikaw lang mag isa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kaya po ngayon ayoko na po na nag iisa ako gusto ko po kung sakali na nasa quiet na place po ako ay may kasama ako kahit isang tao lang po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga wag lang yung ikaw din mag isa kasi delikado din...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, may pagkakataon po na delikado talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago