Let's Listen to Elders.

29 34

October 28, 2021. Thursday.

When the elders tell something on us, we should listen to them.

That’s one of the things I learned as I got older.

When I was young, whenever my mother, grandfather and grandmother reprimand me, I felt bad. I cry and sometimes I don’t want to listen to them and I will ignore them. Because they didn’t follow my wants/wishes and they restrained me, it enters my mind that they don’t want me to be happy.

But as I get older I understand the reason why they reprimand us and prohibited us from the things we do. Now that I am of the right age I follow all the advice of my elders. When I was young, I disobeyed some of their commands, especially when I didn't really like it, but that's how children really are, isn't it? The children's emotions are so superficial that if you comment a little on them, they will start crying and sulking.

But now that we are getting older, we also understand their prohibitions, because it is also for our good. They want nothing more than for our conditions to be always good. All their reminders to us are for our good because they do not want us to perish. They won't prohibited and warn us if we don't do anything wrong, right? So when they see that the things we are doing are wrong they will start to reprimand and remind us.

As the saying goes "You're just going, we're coming back" "Papunta pa lang kayo, Pabalik na kami" the elders of us always say that. And I believe that is true. Before we went through what we are going through in our lives now, they have already gone through it. Maybe we just faced our paths in other ways/different ways but we are just the same way in life and that is also what we will go back. So I really follow the advice of my elders because I know that it is also for me, what they advise and remind.

We should respect and honor our elders and we should not abuse them. I see on some social media platforms that some relatives itself abuse the elderly. It's not that they're old, their bodies are weak and they can't help with chores, we'll just hurt them and tell them it's worthless. Don't others think that when they get older, the same will be done to them? So we should not abuse the elderly, we should always help them especially with tasks that they cannot do.

I just thought of writing this because I just want to remind young people out there that they should not disobey the advice of their elders and maybe eventually they will repent of their disobedience.

I remember to this my Older Sister. My mother, grandfather and grandmother always told her to always be careful. She is pregnant so the elders here with us always take care of her. When the elders here see things that she shouldn't do, she is prohibitef from doing it, but I can say that my older sister is really stubborn (sorry for the word). My mother, grandfather and grandmother also said that she was stubborn because she did not follow most of the advice given to her by the elders. When she is prohibited and told you something, she find a way that she is making herself busy to pretend that she does not hear what is being said to her, and that is the most disliked habit of her that us didn't like. Sometimes she really doesn't want to interfere in her life and she gets angry with us when we say things to her.

If you remember one of my past article about my sister. That my sister is in the hospital because she was (nakunan) the child was perished in the womb, I don't of it's the right term but for short is nalaglag ang dinadala nya . That’s why I didn’t say it before, because I think that thing is too personal. When she was still pregnant, we always took care of her, including me because I was excited to have my own nephew/niece. But my sister is really stubborn and sometimes she doesn't really follow what is forbidden to her. I’m not going to reveal what are those but almost of that are really of the advice to her she doesn’t follow. Among the things that are forbidden to her are things that are forbidden to be done by a pregnant woman, and things that are strictly forbidden to the pregnant woman.

And this has led to the disappearance of her future baby. She cried and cried and in fact I cried and so did my mother. Now she regrets what happened, then her elders tell her that she knows how to listen to their advice and reminders. It's really unfortunate because she would have been twin child.

So I just want to leave you a reminder that hopefully we will learn to listen to the advice, reminders, prohibitions of our elders because they want nothing more than our own good.

That's all for today. I hope you have learned at least a little. Thanks again for your reading.

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you don’t get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

8
$ 4.86
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 6
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

There is wisdom in listening to the elders :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo, marami po talaga tayong matutunan sa kanila. At kailangan po talaga natin ang mga payo nila lalo na po kung hindi na natin alam kung ano pong dapat nating gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father always talk even on small things like 'yung sinampay kanina ko pa sinabi' 'yang hanger last month pa iyan' 'iyang baso last year pa iyan' although lagi ako naiinis sa mga ganyan pero pagnamjta ko na iyang baso na nakakalat ipupunta kona sa kusina haha Mahirap. A baka magalit nanaman🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahha ganyan po talaga nag mga nakakatanda na po. Gusto po nila laging malinis at walang mga kalat po na nakikita sa paligid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes none of the elders word are wrong. I have my grandmother, and she always thought about the things they believe during their time, and it is not wrong. They give us wisdom, they know what is the best so if elder will tell you not to, then don't be. I love this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes their words are all true. So we should follow and believe them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just the way they say "what we see sitting down, even if you climb the tallest tree, you won't see it", this statement is very true but we do underate it. In the head of an elder is full of wisdom and ideas, not just via their experiences it's more like a gift from God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right. Every words comes from them are also comes from God. Because they both care for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The words of our elders are wisdom unto us. But children will always think themselves wiser

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah that's the problem sometimes. Kids nowadays are naughty and they believe they are always right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should listen to the elders especially to our parents since they know already what are the dos' and donts'. They know what could be the best for us.

They learn base on their experiences that's why they gave an advices because they don't want let to happen for the young ones. They protecting to us and it's for our own good and safety.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama po. Ginagabayan lang po nila tayo sa buhay natin para po makaiwas tayo sa kapahamakan at pagkakamali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. Ginagawa lang nila yun para sa ikabubuti natin...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kaya we should listen and respect our elders po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. Mas nakakatanda parin sila satin Langga...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo very true po iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero may times na kailangan mo rin na hindi sumunod sa kanila especially kung alam mo na mas maalam ka hehe. Naalala ko yung Mama ko noon, pinipilit ako na icancel order ko na cp sa Shopee eh mas magaling pa siya hehe. Medyo natakot lang sya non that time, but I'm glad na gamit ko na siya ngayon haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayy yun lang po. Yung mga matatanda po kasi ngayon ay hindi na updated sa mga technology kaya po minsan akala nila ay hindi totoo na dadating sayo kapag inorder mo lang po online. Minsan base din po sa mga napapanood nila sa news na naiiscam po kasi yung iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly think that it's really important to listen to your elders just like you've said in this article. they've been through it and are wiser so why not. but I also feel like society is changing and sometimes you have to make your own choices and sometimes what was normal and acceptable in the past isn't right now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's also true. The world is now changing and maybe the people also would change. But we must remember that there's a time to listen to elders in the times of need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly sometimes only the wisdom of elders can help in certain situations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But when they advice something to us, maybe we should listen to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and actually take it into consideration, though we should never follow advice blindly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we must fallow them, I remember before this papunta ka pa lng pabalik na ako,then will say ,bakit di kita nakasalubong,

Mga paluko pa na sagot

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo ganyan nga po yung iba hahahha. Pero totoo naman po ang kasabihan na iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo tama talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga kabataan po kasi ngayon ay medyo makulit na po at minsan pa po ay wala ng takot sa mga matatanda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ya Ang galing pang mga sumagot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kaya dapat po ay nadedesiplina po talaga sila ng maayos para lumaki din po sila ng maayos ang mga kaugalian po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago