I was supposed to have two days off but it hasn't happened.

15 33

October 27, 2022. Thursday.

I don't have school today. Its because this day is the Periodical Test for students. The Head of TLE (our department) decided not to let us in now because the teachers themselves will be the who will guard the student taking the exam.

The students' exam is for two days, so we will also be out of school for two days. It would have been fun if that would have happened, but it didn't.

Today I should be and my brain resting but that didn't happen because the University piled so many tasks on us. I did a lot of activities today. I also posted about that earlier on my noise app account. Since the morning, I have been writing and answering the activity until tonight. Actually I just finished answering and passing those activities before I started writing this article. Of course, I make sure that before I do something else, I finish the things that I have to prioritize and finish.

Instead of being able to relax, this day is tiring. I don't have school but I have a lot of work. This afternoon after eating lunch, I washed my uniforms and other school clothes. I took a break from answering the activities this afternoon because my head was hurting from being in front of the gadget for a long period of time. But it still can't be considered rest because I did laundry.

After doing laundry, rinsing the laundry and hanging the clothes, I went back to answering the activities. Oh diba, walang pahinga yarn? Hahaha. I know that this is really the life of a student, kaya keri lang, we are used to it already.

I shouldn't be in school tomorrow because there is still Periodical Test for Students but our University has called a general assembly. What is it that I thought I could really rest? Hahahaha. They really don't want to let us rest hahaha. I will wake up early again tomorrow and go to the University.

But after our general assembly tomorrow, that is Saturday, it means I will able to rest. There is a long weekend this week because of the Special Holidays that will pass which are All Saints Day and All Souls day. That's two days without school. Then October 31 has been declared also a Special Holiday, so 3 days without school. And the break for us students will be 5 days, from Saturday to Wednesday next week. And I'm not sure if that will really be a break for me because our professors are here again and posted new activities to be completed and the due date is Nov 4. So it means that on days off, I won't be able to rest again. Huhuhu what is that? But like I said earlier, oks lang yan, matatapos din naman yan.

Anyway, what are your plans for the upcoming long weekend? Are there any Halloween parties there? Have you bought or made Halloween costumes? Is there going to be Trick or Treating in your area? You can share what you will do this upcoming long weekend in the comment section below.

I or we haven't been able to participate in those Halloween parties for a long time and we haven't been able to participate in the Halloween costume parade or Trick or Treat. Since the pandemic happens it stopped such events, we have not really followed through with celebrating Halloween. But that's okay because I'm not young anymore hahaha. Maybe only the kids should do it first so they can experience it and enjoy it.

Well that's all for now. By the way, I will wait for the scary or creepy articles you will do this Halloween. I'm excited to read your scary and creepy experiences and stories again!

And that's all for today. I hope you like and enjoy reading this article of mine. Thank you so much for reading. Happy Thursday. Enjoy this day peeps!

God bless us all always.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.04 from @Mayt
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Omg sis buti pinaalala mo wala palang klase for two days HAHAHAHHAHA. Pero I can feel you, I am already a 4th year college student and the pressure is all mine. What's hard about being a student is if your parents don't have a stable job, but all is well if there's a will there's a way though. Laban lang makakapagtapos din tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat nga po whole kami walang pasok next week eh kaso nagbago po. Totoo po, relate ako dyan kasi ako lang po nagpapa aral sa sarili ko ngayon kasi walang work ang parent ko. Agree, pasasaan po ba at matatapos din natin itong mga panghihirap sa pag pag aaral.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehee, daming busyness. Wala kaming plano as always haha. Basta enjoy thr day and br happy UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo grabe sobrang daming tambak na gawain, minsan sa sobrang dami po nakakatamad na gawin hahahha. Kami din po walang plano eh, nood na lang po siguro ng KMJS Gabi ng Lagim hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had very busy weekend but still I am unable to take rest. I am unaware about this test, I think it is normal test for students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah thats normal, they have that kind of test every grading quarter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the sad reality for being a student these days. Holiday means lots of assignments and unending activities. Kawawa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sya, tama po kayo dyan. Yung holiday eh hindi tuloy naeenjoy po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano pa... ayaw kasi ng mga teacher na papetiks petiks lang kayo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true, gusto po nila damay damay na hahhaha. Sila rin po kasi hindi nauubusan ng gawain eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, oo nga. Sila nga busy, dapat kayo rin. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May noise app kana langga. Ano link mo follow kita. Ganyan talaga langga nuh biglaan tas may mga changes bigla. Laban lang langga. Kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo meron na nakagawa na po ako. Eto po yung account ko https://noise.app/Expelliarmus30

Salamat po. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cge langga follow kita. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yown salamat po hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago