Finally, we're Home!

26 52
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Hospital, Family, Problems, Prayers, ...

September 6, 2022. Tuesday.

Today was not as difficult as the previous days. My sister and her baby have been released from the hospital. Thank you Lord, Praise God!

In the few days that we suffered while waiting for them to come out of the hospital, it happened last night. Yes, they were discharged from the hospital last night at 9:00 pm, September 5 Monday. It is said that the hospital actually discharges patients at night, so that is the time they were discharged. Fortunately, my uncle agreed to let us service his tricycle first even though we have no money to pay. Because our money was really used up in the five days we were going back and forth to the hospital and also buying things that my sister and her baby needs, and for our foods also. We said that we will only pay my uncle when we have money again specifically when my mom has a job. So I hope she will have or find a job again soon! And so that we can pay off the debts we have accumulated.

At around 7:00 pm, my mother and I were waiting at the gate to meet my sister and the baby. We also waited for almost two hours and just stood there because they released at 9:00 pm. But it was worth our wait when we finally saw my sister riding in a wheel chair and carrying her baby, being pushed by a nurse. My smile was so big when I finally saw the baby's appearance, but of course we had to get on our service tricycle immediately so that my sister and her baby wouldn't be fogged.

We got home around 9:30 pm because of course we still traveled, because the hospital was a bit far from our home. When we got home, everything was already cleaned. But the problem we have when we get home is the electricity. We don't have electricity because it was cut last week. So it's dark at home. Thank goodness I bought a solar panel and solar lights. So at least there is light in our house. But we don't have an electric fan so what we worry about is that the baby might get bitten by mosquitoes, but we have mosquito nets and my mom and I just fan ourselves and the baby.

But even though there were so many problems, we were still happy because finally my sister and her baby that we had been waiting for a long time came home. Everyone was happy because they saw the appearance of the baby that they had not seen since birth. Because I can't have a video call with my sister, we only text each other. For now, I will probably not show you the child's appearance because my sister still does not want to take a picture of her baby. When he is about 1 month, I will show him to you.

I'm just thankful because God listened to my prayer and that of my family that they can go home and get out of the hospital. We also struggled for a few days, but all that was not taken for granted when we finally have them here at home. Prayers are really the answer to all our needs and problems. Now what I'm praying for is that my mother will have a job and that the people here at home will have money so that we can pay for the electricity bill. I hope that God will hear my request again, I hope that they will also be fulfilled soon because we are already having a lot of trouble. But I know that we shouldn't just rely on our Lord for everything and we also need to act to make them come true and happen, I hope the people here at home will do the same, to act and help each other so that we can solve our Problems.

And that's all for today. We finally got home! We can somehow rest our minds and bodies. Thank you for reading my article, I really do appreciate it. Thank you again and God Bless us all.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

13
$ 2.14
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @HermaniGinger
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Hospital, Family, Problems, Prayers, ...

Comments

Ohh so ito pala yong sinasabi mo why nasa hospital ko h. Congrats sa family. Another baby was added 🤩🤩✨🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po ito na nga po yun. Salamat po. Kaya nga po nadagdagan na naman kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a blessing and an angel added to your Family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I just really want to help my family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your sister. She is really lucky to have you on their side. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I am also lucky to have her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your sister and the whole family and I hope that the electricity will be restored soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat po. I really hope too po, sobrang hirap ng walang kuryente po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats ate sa safe delivery ng sister mo. Unang pamangkin mo ba yan Ate kapag nagkataon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat. Oo first pamangkin ko sa kapatid ko. May pamangkin na kasi ako sa mga pinsan ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats it is great news of course. Happy to see, your sister and you are back after a lot of waiting in hospital.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thats true. Yeah finally after a few days there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hospitals work with time. Congratulations friends. I'm happy for you. I hope you didn't spend too much. God answers prayers. He can do anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot. Hmm I think even the hospital bill are free we still spend a lot. Yes God always hear us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa pamilya at may dagdag blessing na dapat ipagpasalamat kay Lord ganyan talaga maraming pagsubok pero ang mahalaga nakauwi na at safe yung baby at ate mo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sa dami ng problema ay meron pa rin po talagang blessings na dumadating. Kaya nga po, salamat po sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratsss to your sister and to you too ♥️✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratsss to your sister and to you too ♥️✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nakalabas na si sister mo at ng baby niya langga. Dama ko talaga yung love mo sa baby langga. 🥰 Gusto ko makita si baby. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo buti nga po nakauwi na sa wakas. Sobrang love ko po talaga yun. Di bale po ipapakita ko sa inyo kapag napicturan ko na po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cge langga. 🥰 Nakakatuwa naman. 🥰 Nagbibigay saya yung baby langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sobrang nalilibang nga po kami ngayon na may baby na sa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga totoo yan. Si baby magpapasaya lalo na pag nakakalakad na yan langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that your family came out alive from the hospital. God is good to everyone. He listened to you while you prayed to him. That's why I tell people to always trust God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. God is good all the time. He will always help us no matter what problem it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago