Another Special Day: My Sister's Birthday.

31 32
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Special, Day, Birthday, Sister, Foods, ...

November 14, 2021.

This day is one of the most special days in our family. The reason why because it is my Sister's Birthday today. I mentioned this just the other day. Of course, as soon as I woke up, I greeted her a Happy Happy Birthday immediately and kissed her on the cheek. I'm used to doing that every birthday of her. My family and I are not used to what they call “Salubong” where before your Birthday the family waits for it until midnight or twelve in the morning. And then they celebrate it.

Last night I was still awake at 11:00 pm and I even reached 11:30 pm because I was waiting for my Sister's Birthday so I could greet her at twelve and I was the first to greet her. But unfortunately I fell asleep when it was close to twelve o'clock. I was still waiting for that time and then I could just go to sleep hahhahah. So this morning when I woke up I just greeted her. I woke up late today because I also sleep late so I woke up at 9:00 am.

When I woke up and after greeting my Sister I went straight to the bathroom and then ate breakfast. I'm going to cook Spaghetti for Sister's Birthday because that's the only gift I can afford for her. I'll just cook her some spaghetti but I'll still ask our mother to help me. I bought that spaghetti ingredient the other day when I also bought the Mango Jam ingredients that I had already made. And some ingredients of the Spaghetti I just bought it today.

Made by Me and My Mama

My Sister and her live-in partner left this morning to go to church and thank God for the new year in her life. Of course it's also time for her to roam and have fun with her live-in partner. Of course, my sister also met some of her friends since then and just ate at a fast food chain and she just talked to her friends because it has a long time that they didn't met and she also introduced his Live-in partner to her friends. After that they went home as well. And when they came home, the Spaghetti was already cooked. The Live-in partber of my Sister bought a cake but my Sister's live-in partner brought it to their house so I didn't get a chance to take a picture of it, but it's okay hahahhaha because they are the one who bought it then. Then they just brought us a few slices of cake in our home and we started eating. Oh I forgot that we sang the Happy Birthday Song to my Sister firts before we started eating.

But I didn't just cook Spaghetti today because I cooked again another food for one of my projects. What I cooked was Spicy Dilis. If you noticed that what I cooked the other day was Mango Jam and now it's Spicy Dilis because our topic is all about Food Processing, so the ones I cook are processed foods. I decided today to cook it even though the due date to pass it is on Friday because I don't have time to cook it Tomorrow (Monday) and the next few days (Tuesday-Friday) because I have an online class and I have many other things that need to finish and needs to be passed so I told to cook that today.

Ingredients for Spicy Dilis

Spicy Dilis is also simple to cook. And you only need a few ingredients to make it. Dried Dilis, Ketchup, Sugar, Vinegar, Siling Labuyo, Salt (to taste) and Oil (for frying), that's all you need to make Spicy Dilis. The procedure for making this is to just put Dried Dilis in hot oil and mix it until the Dilis becomes crispy. When it is already crispy, drain it from the oil and let it cool for a minute. Then make the syrup, in a frying pan combine the Sugar, ketchup, Vinegar, Siling Labuyo (Dice) and Salt, mix it, then just turn the stove on high and don't mix it anymore and just wait it to boil and thicken. When it is thick, you can add the crispy Dried Dilis and mix it until the syrup coats the Dried Dilis. When the Dilis syrup has coated, turn down the heat of the stove and stir until the syrup is dry. When the syrup is dry, take it out and let the Spicy Dilis cool before putting it in the packaging.

Finished Product

And that's how easy it is to have Spicy Dilis. Wouldn't it be easy to do this one too. And when it is already cool, I tasted it and it was really delicious. It's like the ones we used to buy in the store before, the one that is wrapped in small plastic and cost only five pesos each. You can also try to do it in your own home when you have free time.

And that's all for today. I also did a lot today and it seems like I only have a little time to rest but that's okay because it's worth the effort because I cooked delicious foods. Hahahha. Hope you enjoy this and see you again.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and you great so will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canv

Lead image source: Unsplash

10
$ 2.96
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
+ 5
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Special, Day, Birthday, Sister, Foods, ...

Comments

Belated happy birthday for your siste, more birthday's to come and more candles to blow🥰🥰 congratulations for her, Bekenemn spaghetti hahah chart☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming Salamat po sa inyo. Hahahha wala na po naubos na po eh hahahhha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello best wishes for your sister I hope you will spend a nice birthday that god bless you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ow thank you. Yes we spend her birthday with our happy family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister sis! Sarap naman nung spag :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming Salamat po. Opo dinamihan ko po talaga cheese para masarap hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sa ate mo beb at pengeng spaghetti at yung spicy dilis...dalawang recipe na yung nalaman ko sayo hhhhaahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po mommykim. Hahaha sige po, padala ko na lang po hahahha. Opo, may mga kasunod pa po akong lulutuin hindi lang po iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to your awesome sister. 🎉🥳 Pero bigla akong natakam sa spicy dili mo because it's look like so masarap hehe. Maybe I'll try that one kapag marunong na akong magluto haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks po. Opo masarap po talaga sya. Hahaha sige po at sana matuto na din po kayo magluto soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your sister Langga!🎉 Wishing her a good health always. More blessings to her.🙏 You're so sweet to your sister Langga.🥰❤️

I love spaghetti with bread. Pero na amazed ako sa spicy dilis. It's my first time to encounter with this kind of viand. Alam ko masarap yan. I want to taste it langga.🤤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming Salamat po sainyo. Pwede din po na papakin or snack lang po sya. Masarap po talaga sya naghahalo yung tamis, anghang at asim po nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Langga. Ah ganun ba langga akala ko talaga ulam. Masarap yan Langga kasi maasim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo pwede din naman pp syang iulam sila lolo po ay inuulam din sya pero ako po pinapapak ko lang po. Hahhahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah nasa atin nalang Langga nuh kung uulamin ba natin o parang gawing snacks nalang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo masarap naman po kasi sya kaya depende na lang po sa kakain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay Langga. I hope soon may nakita ako ganito or I should make this one.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, I am now mouth watering with your cooked spicy dilis. You have a good food in your hand huh hehe. Happy birthday sa sister mo😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat po. Opo nagpapractice na po talaga ako magluto since related po talaga sa course ko po. Maraming Salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow galing nmn🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo malaking tulong din po na natuto na po akong magluto sa sarili ko po. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa sister mo sis! Ang sarap ng spaghetti 🍝 !!Yung dilis gusto kong mag try yan, permission to take a screenshot sa procedures at ingredients sis

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much po. Hahaha opo yummy din po yang spaghetti na yan. Opo sige pwedeng pwede po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, thank you. I try ko talaga yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po. Excited din po ako makita yung gawa nyo kapag nakapag luto na po kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister.Anyways ,gusto kong matikman yang recipe ng dilis🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks po. 😊♥️ Try nyo din po kapag may time kayo. Madali lang din po sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great for me to her a happy happy birthday I like the dilis ,I miss that I remember before I'm always buying that because the sweet and spicy and salt make for me crazy taste, and I want to eat more

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming Salamat daw po. Ako din po dati mahilig mamili nyan. Ngayon kaya ko na rin po gumawa at magluto nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago