Alone Sunday

19 33
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Alone, Foods, Cooking, Sunday, Realization, ...

February 21, 2022. Monday.

What Monday feels like? Hmm. The working people are back at work, the students have classes again. So the others are very lazy on Monday because they feel they still lack om rest from Sunday. I'm like that when I also have classes, I just happened to be on a vacation now (Sem Break) but even if I'm not doing anything, my day is still really boring today, I don't know. There's also nothing to do here at home, because our Television was broken last Saturday and we haven't bought a new TV yet because TVs are too expensive now. So I am using my cellphone and I'm just lying down, sometimes I am using my cellphone again but this time I'm sitting down hahhaha. I'm going to go back to my routine to exercise again, even if it's only twice or thrice a week, after all, I don't have much work to do.

By the way, yesterday, I was the only one here at home. My mother went to work and my sister went to her friend's Birthday. So from morning to evening I was the only person here at home. I was alone for about 12 hours, but not a whole day. My mother left at 6:00 am to go to work and my sister left home about 8:00 am, I'm not sure because it's about 9:00 am or 10:00 am when I'm waking up and she's already left when I woke up. I know that they were both not there that day so I was really alone. At first I was happy because I could do everything I wanted to do because no one would complain hahahha, but when the time passed and they weren't there, I started to feel sad.

I used to experience being alone at home back then but not for a long time, only about 5-8 hours and then someone would come to be with me, but yesterday I was alone for more than 8 hours. Then I was left with my food and dish cooked, Rice is also cooked and I just spooned it on the plate. As I remembered, I was often alone here at home when I was 16 or 17 years old. Then when I was 18 years old I was always away from home because I was a working student, I often just went home to sleep and then left again because I was going to school and work. So when the pandemic just started, 2020, there was always someone here at home and I always had someone with me. That's why only yesterday I was alone again. Of course since I am old I will be the one to cook for myself, unlike before that I will be left with cooked food. When I woke up yesterday, I just clean my bed and myself and then I cooked my breakfast. When I finished about 10:30 am I probably went out to buy something for my lunch. And when I got home I couldn't think of anything to do, because our TV was broken and I couldn't watch anything, I just turned on the bluetooth speaker and played music. But it's really boring when you're alone and then you have nothing to do so I decided to do my laundry first to get rid of my boredom, I don't know if it's really boredom or sadness hahahha.

When I finished washing and hanging up all the clothes , I ate lunch around 1:30 pm, because I cooked again what I was going to eat. After I ate I couldn't do anything so I just turned on my cellphone again, I read articles here in the read cash and I also read posts on noise cash too, after that I used up the energy of the pega that I rented and when the energies already drained, I can't do anything anymore hahhahha. Until I thought of just cooking my snack. I posted my Spicy Noodles snack yesterday on my Noise cash account, which I couldn't stand because the one I bought was so spicy and I didn't notice it, as long as I remembered the packaging of it was black and I forgot the brand name of the noodles. I was able to cook then because I was the only one and no one would stop me from eating spicy hahahhha. But since I wasn't satisfied with the spicy noodles I ate, I just fried Kikiam. When I finished eating my snack around 5:00 pm, I was really sad. From time to time I chat with my mom and sister because I can't talk to anyone. By about 6:00 pm I had already cook rice for our dinner, they told me not to buy the dish because they would take care of our dish for the night. About 7:00 pm my mother arrived and brought home a dish, later on my Sister also came from Birthday kung saan nag party party at nag happy happy sya hahahhah kaya ang tagal tagal umuwi, my sister would have taken me in that Birthday Party but I just don't want to because those are her classmates and friends and maybe I'll just be OP (Out of Place) there hahahha.

May pa-chop sticks pa akong nalalaman hahahha.
Kikiam na kinulang sa prito hahhahha.

I just realized that it's really hard to be alone, I already know the feeling and I understand the people who are alone in life but I understood them better. Because I'm only 12 hours alone but I'm really sad, how can those people who are alone every day and not with their families. That is why most people who live alone are often really sad and always problematic. At first maybe it's really fun when you're alone because you can do everything you want to do and you're free but when it lasts you will really feel sad.

Special shout out to @Amy05 for renewing her sponsorship to me. Im really glad and happy for this, thank you so much po.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

5
$ 1.28
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @Irene1
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Alone, Foods, Cooking, Sunday, Realization, ...

Comments

I am used to being alone sis :) It can be lonely sometimes so what I did before was go out for a walk and treat myself. Everything has changed since I met my partner. And I used to be a working student as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I want to go for a walk that day po but we are in a pandemic and it's still strict here in our province, so I just stayed at home instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I had that feeling when I am alone but now I am used to itπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun po? Sanayan na lang po siguro talaga no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo kasi minsan gusto ko dij ng katahimikan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay po minsan kapag maingay at magulo po ang paligid ay yun talaga ang nakakastress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to stay alone at day but I really need someone to accompany me specially when the darkness covers the whole surroundings as I'm afraid of ghosts and bad spirit πŸ˜… Though it was boring for you to stay alone for the whole day but I'm hopeful that you really enjoyed some quality time with your own self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes me too I don't want to be alone especially at night. Yeah I think I enjoyed being alone somehow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being alone works in two different ways for me. Sometimes I love being alone, maybe when I'm angry at something or someone. Being alone also makes me feel uncomfortable and sad some times, especially when my phone is out of power. You sure enjoyed yourself, didn't you?πŸ˜‚ Have a wonderful week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I enjoyed being alone but when time pass by and it's getting dark I felt so much loneliness. Thank you and have a great weak also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako sis nabobore pag mag-isa ng ganyan katagal. Okay lang sana kung may TV kaso wala. Siguro kung ako nasa sitwasyon mo baka tulog lang ako lagi.hahah Matakaw sa tulog kahit hindi makatulog.πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo kabored po lalo dahil walang mapanooran. Kaso po ako hirap ako matulog eh, tsaka ayaw ko po matulog kapag mag isa lang ako hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true Langga. I'm living here in the apartment alone at first I thought I will be okay and happy for it but days and months passed I felt sad already. It's really bored and I want someone to talk to. Sometimes being alone is not good also Langga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo, naisip ko nga po kayo habang sinusulat ko po ito eh. Kasi naalala ko po na kayo ay ang tagal tagal na pong nahihiran mag isa sa apartment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobrang hirap. Huhu minsan gusto ko na umuwi. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo eh tagal nyo na din pong hindi nakakauwi. Sana nga po ay minsan bisitahin kayo ng family nyo dyan kaso ang layo nyo nga po kasi sa isat isa eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo langga sobrang layo. Nasa Southern Leyte sila ngayon ako andito sa Manila. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap mag isa lalo na kung nasa murang edad pa but need natin minsan maranasan ang mag iisa,matutong maging independent sa buhay😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo tama naman po. Pero minsan po nakakalungkot din talaga ang mag isa pero okay din po talaga na matutong tumayo sa sariling paa ang isang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago