A Mother

19 41

I love my Mother, no matter what people will say about her. There's this absolute joy that you feel when you wake up every morning and see your mother. Trust me I get that a lot.

A mother is an older female who is regarded as a source of nature and support to a child. They perform the role of bearing some relation to their children, who may or may not be their biological offspring.

Basically there are the Biological mothers, and the nonbilogical mothers.

Let's talk briefly on these two

BIOLOGICAL MOTHERHOOD

Biological motherhood for occurs when a female gestates a fertilized ovum. For humans, as we all know gestation is often around 9 months in duration, after which the woman put to birth.

A pregnant woman!

It's get thougher for some women at this stage of delivery. They do all it takes to bring that child to this world. Some experience complications while some die in the process.

NONBIOLOGICAL MOTHERHOOD

This is commonly either an adoptive mother or a stepmother (the biologically unrelated partner of a child's father). They don't have to get pregnant of the child except for the surrogate mothers. They often apply to a woman other than the biological parent, especially if she fulfills the main social role in raising the child.

SOCIAL ROLE OF A MOTHER

The social role of mothers varies depending upon location. 

Mothers are more likely than fathers to encourage assimilative communion-enhancing patterns in their children. Mothers are more likely than fathers to acknowledge their children's contributions in discussions. Mothers speak to their very young children to support them in their efforts to understand speeches.

Next, I'll highlight some challenges mothers face while raising their children.

  • Technology and Entertainment: In the old days, enjoying television meant watching scheduled shows on certain days & timings, when the whole family would come together and sit in front of the TV. Using computers was something done on rare occasions. Due to the digital age, current parenting techniques has given birth to a new wave of hi-tech issues to cope with along with other fears wherein children have unlimited and unrestricted access to all kinds of content on the internet.

  • Lack of time: The life of a mother is never easy. From the day the first child is born, it's no longer a one person thing: it's a family. There are no vacations or sick-days in this job, and the hours are 24/7.

    But they still say to themselves "it’s still he best job in the world". Even when they feel overwhelmed, it’s important to remember that these days can't be gotten back: before you know it, you’ll be attending your child’s graduation, and hopefully their wedding. “Cherish every single moment with your child”.

  • Keeping children healthy: Most mothers struggle to provide basic necessities to their children, such as food, shelter, education and healthcare. These challenges affect women in a wide variety of locations, access to healthy food is also limited in many areas, and it makes it a challenge to create the best conditions for children to thrive.

The most important role in life is that of a mother. So mothers should be supported by all, mothers should be given recognition and value for what they do. Because the influence of mothers in the the lives of their children is beyond calculations.

Thanks for reading this article...

Don't forget to comment, like and subscribe for subsequent articles.

Cherish your mother...$alute!

15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Eviziim
empty
empty
empty

Comments

There has never been, nor will there ever be, anything quite so special as the love between the mother and a son/daughter. Keep sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A mother's love is the greatest of all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love my mother too, so dearly that even when she gets old I don't want her to die. She's been a source of motivation and support. God Bless all mothers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless all mothers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice artical. i love my mother .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my tears keep flowing while reading this article I miss my mother so much she past away so many years. I love this article thank you for writing this article, we must appreciate them always God bless you always

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I read your article my tears keep flowing, I remember my mother and I really miss her. 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cherish my mother a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post about mother.Mother is a closest person in the world. From our childhood to adult she sacrifices more and give her best to us.She is the best teacher in our life.But sometimes we show bad behave with her which is not expected. I love my mother very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't forget to subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Mother is not a word...it is an emotion...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you wrote this in an easier to understand way. Your writing style isn't very attractive.

Why not just say: A biological mother is the one who gave birth. Why the "story" about the ovaries? I find it hard to believe you wrote this. It sounds like a bad translation while you could reach a bigger public if you wrote exactly the same in different words.

I noticed you submit to more than one community. This is not allowed by read.cash. You request to the Community Share Some Thoughts -Values is denied beside your article is already requested it has nothing to do with "Values". Please, read the community's rules before you submit.

🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay...

$ 0.00
3 years ago