Fridgo-Phobea

6 41
Avatar for Evelyn1
2 years ago

Have you ever heard about this term? I guess never just because there is no term like "FridgoPhobea" , I just created this term on my own, if you find any term named "FridgoPhobea" then let me know for once..

What does it mean by FridgoPhobea?? Before starting to explain, let's see what a Phobia is__ 'Phobea' is an extream and irrational fear of or aversion to something.(Google)

Basically 'FridgoPhobea' means a state when some specific foods do not like to make any contact with a refrigerator. Just like me there are lots of people who tries their best to save and keep their different kinds of foods by putting them in fridge. If you as foolish and lazy as me who loves to put everything in fridge and thinks that by doing this you can expand the lifespan of your foods by storing them in a fridge then you are doing wrong as for some foods the fridge and the cold temperature can be harmful. Allow me to explain about some Fridgophobic foods.

1.Coffee

Who does not love coffee?? Literally no one in the earth except myself. I don't know why I have no love for coffee since my childhood maybe because it's bitter taste, let me change the topic for now.

There are lots of coffee lovers who loves to store their favourite thing by putting them into their refrigerator but do you know that coffee doesn't like fridge that much?

So what will happen if you store your favourite cofefee beans in a fridge?? Moisture is the worst enemy of your coffee beans so if you store coffee beans in a fridge then it's cold temperature and moisture can affect on the special oil (which is eventually responsible for the pleasant and sweet aroma of coffee beans) present in coffee beans by changing it's cell structure but if you want to take less caffeine then it can be proved a very good idea for you.

Image

2.Honey

Do you know that Honey is considered as an immortal food and you can store it for ever? I don't know whether it's true or just w rumour but let believe this. Honey, is one of best thing which nature provides us with the help of it's tiny armies names 'Bee'🐝, which can help us to fight against uncountable diseases.

Image

If you want to store honey for a long time then it is really good to put honey in a dark and cold place but not too much cold So when you put honey in a fridge the cold temperature can make honey to crystalize and for this reason your immortal ambrosia like honey may loose some of it's most vital and major beneficial properties So next time be careful about it and try to store it far away from fridge in a cold and dark place.

3.Tomatoes

This is one of my most favourite veggies which I prefer to eat raw instead of cooked.

If you are a lover of tomatoes like me then I'm pretty sure that you have lots of tomatoes stored in your fridge. You may not believe that storing tomatoes in the fridge can't be the best idea though this idea may seems best to most of us.

Image

Putting tomatoes into the fridge can make tomatoes to loose it's delicious flavour because the cold air slows down the natural ripening process and the thin membrane inside the tomatoes can get less juicy. So if you don't want a watery and tasteless plate of salad then keep your tomatoes in a well ventilated basket at room temperature.

This is all for today, now allow me to take a break temporarily.


Thank you soo all my readers, commentators, upvoters, subscribers and my first ever sponsor @MichaelBCH for putting your trust on me.

5.36pm(08.04.22). Lead image

6
$ 1.39
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
+ 2
Sponsors of Evelyn1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Evelyn1
2 years ago

Comments

This is new to me thanks πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up ,I did'nt know this thank you for this information.I usually put the tomato in tge fride ,but now I will not put it again😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I knew about tomatoes but the one about honey is new to me, thanks for sharing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fidgeophobia, wow! I learnt on tomatoes today. Now I know why it tastes somehow different whenever I put it in a fridge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honey is also very medicinal too. Maybe that's why there's absolutely no need to refrigerate it. It couldn't possibly be attacked by microorganisms even at low temperatures

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What you say about coffee not faring well in moisture, it goes for everything dry - and moisture is always present in a fridge. I have heard about people storing dried spices or dried fruit (figs, dates) in the fridge. It will rather quickly grow mold on/in it.

Bananas is another thing quickly being destroyed in a fridge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago