Are you an introvert or a shy Extrovert?

15 36
Avatar for Evelyn1
1 year ago

'Extrovert', 'Introvert', 'Omnivert', 'Ambivert'_ so by using these words we can simply categorised people's personality easily. But This is not as easy as it seems as no matter how much we try we can't define human's true personality by using these simple and small words fully but these words can helps us to know more about someone maybe not fully but partially.

All of us has already used these words to describe someone and their charecter but we can't deny the fact that sometimes we can be wrong about someone's true nature too just like me who used to think she was an extream introvert though she was not. How do you know who you really are, an extrovert or an introvert or an ambivert or an Omnivert? I'm pretty much sure some of us has already considered themselves as an introvert though they don't really fit in this specific category at all. Just because you don't relate that much to an extrovert even after you like to enjoy being around people, even after you like people's company. So today, allow me to write down some signs or reasons which can help you to realise that actually you are a shy extrovert not an introvert.

1.When you have no problem connecting with people

I'm that kind of person who can connect with other people easily and quickly, all credit goes to my fun seeking personality and my curious brain. I'm quite sure that there are lots of people like me who can connect themselves with other people without getting any problem.

Just ask yourself, Is it really easy for you to get along with others comfortably??

Though it is really awkward to approach people first but once you start to feel a good engagement with them in a conversation, Do you find yourself naturally going with the flow of things? If your answer is Yes then congratulations, you're not an introvert rather you are a shy extrovert as this can be the profound sign that actually you're not an introvert rather a very sensitive and shy extrovert.

2.You dislike talking to a large crowd

As I have stage fear so no matter how goodly prepared I am I always ends up making troubles and messes. I don't know how many times I tried my best to overcome my fear but each and every time I failed brutally

Do you feel fear when you have to stand up on a stage for delivering any kind of speeches or performing?? If you have experienced this situation then don't consider yourself as an introvert and don't think that these things only happens with Introverts only as it's perfectly normal to feel like this even to those who are extrovert.

Maybe your fears might mean that you are more careful and overthinking about people's opinions, about your appearance or ability.

I admit that Some extrovert are natural and comfortable on stage but if you are not comfortable with these things then don't think that you are an introvert, you are a shy extrovert who becomes uncomfortable infront of people .

3.You don't mind when people gives you their attention

Who doesn't like getting people's attention?? No one, absolutely no one as Getting lots of people's attention is really the best thing which all of us wish to get. Though I can't deny the fact that when people start to become attentive towards you, often an introvert feels awkward, uncomfortable just because they don't know what should they do in this types of circumstances, these traits can be seen in a shy extrovert and extreme extroverts too so if you feel like this then there is nothing to worry as even after all of these feelings if you enjoy being at the center of attention and being around groups of people, then this is the clearest sign that you are just a shy extrovert not an introvert.

4.You choose your friends

Extroverts like to socialize with almost everyone as much as they can though they may not feel close or attach with any of them, on the other side a shy extrovert can have a very few friends but they can hang out with them exclusively unlike extroverts.

Shy extroverts thinks social interactions and making new friends can be exhausting for them so they like to enjoy with very few friends instead of going outside to meet with new people. So if you find yourself that you like to open to meeting new people but you want to do all these things slowly then it may be the sign that you are a shy extrovert not an introvert.

These are the signs which I have experienced on my own and still there are lots of signs which can help us to know ourselves in a better way, we just need to see them carefully.


07.04.22(5.39pm) Lead Image

9
$ 0.67
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marts
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Sponsors of Evelyn1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Evelyn1
1 year ago

Comments

Number one in the list of being introvert. It so weird for me sometimes to talk much. HAHA If I do I ask myself immediately If I am still me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, to the best of my thinking abilities, I think I am an Ambivert, sometimes shy and sometimes outgoing. It depends on my mood

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi ko pinapansin ang taong hindi magaan ang loob ko or hindi ako comportable..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't like it when the crowd gives me its attention but I don't mind talking to the crowd sometimes lol. I think I am an ambivert. I love staying at home but I love the outdoors as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I stick to be introvert as making friends is my biggest weakness. I can't approach people, I don't feel comfortable with having even just one person around me, as long as he/ she was a stranger. But anyway your tips are helpful indeed .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Umm but I have two traits of introvert and two for shy extrovert, What should I call myself lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe you are an Omnivert as you have both qualities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really don't like to talk to new set of people, I'm much comfortable with my old crowd, that's why I think of myself as an introvert

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess you are an extrovert who loves to remain in your own comfort zone and spend time with your old friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm an ambivert because sometimes I like outgoing and mingling with people, but most times I so much love my own company, especially staying with my phone 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Having both traits is really great as both traits helps you to balance your life easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never thought about having shy extroverts, for I often think introverts and extroverts are polar opposites - and there's no in-between. But given there is as much uniqueness as there are people in the world, of course, shy extroverts exist! Thanks for this!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When I was much younger, I was an extrovert but as I grew older I slowly began to withdrew an away from people and appreciating my own company the More.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can understand your feelings as I'm becoming more and more introvert day by day though I don't want to. Sometimes we need to appreciate and enjoy our own company instead of others, it helps us to know our real worth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure.. it really do helpps in personal development

$ 0.00
1 year ago