Work Smarter; Not To Hard

7 31
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Lessons, Random, Life, Writing, ...

There is a difference between working smart and hard. You may hear success stories of hard workers who make themselves self-successful by working hard day and night, but this time those working smart is far behind hard workers.

https://unsplash.com/photos/1K9T5YiZ2WU

My Grandfather always says I need to work hard to have the future I want, my father says I need to study hard so I could graduate on time. My mother tells me I need to do the job not quick so mistakes are minimal. Why they are focusing on hard work? Yeah, hard workers are near to success but not all of them.

Most of the success stories of people written and documented for idolization are from rug to riches, where they gained their success while working hard as day dwellers and night overtimes. But seem like they don’t want to spill the other side where a more successful person had done.

They called them boss because they don’t have to work hard, they called themselves the board of directors because they need to work smart, not hard, what if the parents, society, and the education of this country will think their academic strategy of working smart?

Working Smart Is Working Ahead of Time

Smart people always check their time; they calculate what they could do ahead of time. Hard workers check their time but always want to extend more until they dried which has no bad at all. They stop when the job is done while smart workers, stop when their time is up. Why? Because forcing yourself to do things is not a smart choice.

You don’t need to be the smartest person or the highly intelligent one to work smart. Not all bosses are school achievers but they need honor graders, not all bosses are born rich, but they become one because they had a plan.

Working Smart Is Working On Plan

Success business didn’t come hardworking technique; the long life span of successful businesses are coming from planning, and doing a plan needs to be smart. You need to smartly think about all the consequences, even the smallest things you need to check properly. Hard work business owners are fine by loss, they think they can return it back when they work harder more. The smart business owner also not afraid of loss but they smartly check what had they done wrong. 

Planning is very important that needs to be done smartly hot hardly.

Smart people learn from mistakes and writing their mistakes, hard workers learn from trial and error. Working without a plan is a bit dangerous. You never know what comes next and are you doing safe? Or it’s too risky for you?

Working Smart is Working Safe

Smart workers won't risk their selves, while hard workers risk everything even their life and it’s not a smart choice.

People gave an idea of “Kapit sa Patalim” in English translated as sharp knife holders. Where they do things even it’s too risky and the pending payment is their life.

I don’t discriminate against those people but instead, I am telling you this so you had an idea of what I have seen in this unfair world. And they don’t have a choice but to work hard.

Working Smart is Working Relax

When I was young, I admired those office workers too much. Those formal dresses and pleasing personalities leave a mark in my mind that they are working in a place where they are relaxed. I mean sitting on the table all day filling the cold blows of air conditioner not until I become an adult.

I saw how stressful the office is, the thing I imagine is different from reality. I thought it was relaxing to sitting all day but it wasn’t, it's more tiring. I thought its relaxing to stays in the aircon all day but when the rush is on track, you won't feel the cold air instead it’s the hot and stressful environment.

The amazing contribution of working at home is that you can now work smart, you can create plans to manage your time, and do relax because your boss wasn’t pressuring you and you don’t have co-workers to glare at you.

Working Smart is Working Hard

Whatever you’re facing right now, hard or smart I know you have the inspiration of doing so. But being smart and hard workers is always part with each other. Even the smartest people need to work hard and that is how they become smart.

They become smart because they been on the stage of hard work and that’s become their basis so create a loop to make their work in a smart way.

That’s the lesson if you see people working smart because they were started on hard. Nothing comes from an easy way. If you’re working hard right now it’s so near that you could be a smart doer soon.

Thank You

Thank you for reading my article, this is inspired when I see two workers passing by. And thanks to them I had something maybe worth sharing.

If you like my article please leave a thumb Like and if you have thoughts regarding this topic I will glad to hear that in the comment. Do you want to be part of the journey? That’s will be highly appreciated. Thank you

To God Be The Glory

6
$ 5.74
$ 5.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 2
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Lessons, Random, Life, Writing, ...

Comments

Working hard makes one's smart indeed. In doing so, people were thinking meaningful ways to have a better outcome. But think about yourself too.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a smart person thus I work every ways on basically hard. But I guess it would never be enough. Sooner I'll change my ways. I know and I would agree to you that I can work smart because I know how to work hard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I realized this when I was learning art. I was self-taught so for a while, I thought that if I just dedicate most of my time drawing I would get better. I did get better but not as fast as I could have been had I worked smarter. Still, a good lesson to remember always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow are you in fine arts?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a huge difference of smart and hard huh? I think it’s better to work smart so that you won’t fail you would use your brain however if in work hard, there is a chance that you will still fail even if you already do everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah your also right. As the end of the article shows that smart comes from hard work first. Thank for your time reading 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like to read your article because your article works are interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago