Why Did They Call Me Smart Guy?

13 49
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Are you that smart? Some people are obsessed and jealous of others being smart. Some are trying hard to be one. But now I made others call me smart even I don't real smart? Find it out how.

This article is not to brag or intended to annoyed anyone here but this manuscript is to make you realize that you could be that smart guy in a different way.

I was inspired to write this title when one of my college smart classmates chat with me on Facebook Messenger. Asking how I'd been now.

She's a smart woman but she always says that I am smarter than her. That she graduated cum-laude and I am not.

Outwit to Witt

I am the type of person who doesn't receive any medals, certificates, a trophy for recognizing any work. No honor acquired a no-win competition that will print a picture to display. Just like an ordinary student who some people says he not

https://unsplash.com/photos/0HTbuiw-gMc

Grade 4, I don't know how to read English nor write. Spelling is alien to me. I don't know how to use grammar.

Grade 5, I'm still a slow reader that my classmate bullied me for being a dumb guy. I don't care about myself, I'm just a child.

Grade 6, I feel like I need to learn to read because I was nervous, what if I don't graduate for not reading English textbooks. So I tried my best to learn from my own.

In high school, I still coping up. But seriously I want to learn because I know that Elementary is different from High Schools.

Until I got to college. Maybe I am what they called late bloomers. Because when I was in Third-year high school, I feel something different on me. Just a second I still remember the lessons that I got to memorize but still I forgot in exams during the first and second year. But I could remember it after a year. It feels like they have been stuck in my mind.

Things that my college classmate thinks that I am smart about is that I got the highest point on the entrance exam in our batch. I got 80% while others 50 and some even get 30%. So they have been like labeled me as a smart guy.

My Mouth is a Gun.

I like debates, I like punching questions and I loved seeing my opponent blanking its minds.

https://unsplash.com/photos/PYFXnsBOxAY

This is what the woman I mentioned earlier think I was smarter than her. Because I always punch her questions that's make her worried and not speak of on the debate. She loses on a debate and that makes her think I'm a smart guy.

Playing in pronto for me is like playing chess. I see my opponent's weakness and I going to make sure that she will lose according to her last move. Its checkmate.

My eyes are Camera

I could picture things quickly, when I see things I could memorize that thing. But of course, there is a limit.

Like when I see car plate numbers, I could easily memorize the words and numbers. But it took me hours to flash things back. Not as quickly as I need. I'm a late responder that I could remember when times I don't need to. That also makes me outsmart.

I Love Math but He Doesn't Like Me.

Well, Mathematics is important in Agriculture. We calculate the Amount of NPK (Nitrogen Phosphorus Potassium) Fertilizer computation, Porosity, and bulk density.

https://unsplash.com/photos/05A-kdOH6Hw

But what makes other think I'm smart is that. I love computing the MEAN, MEDIAN, MODE. The data gathered for research and makes them compile. But of course, I love Math but Math doesn't like me so I use Microsoft Excell to do the job.

Well, it's not easy thou, you need to observe and check the formula on the cell. So maybe that makes them think I'm a smart guy. Or cheated smart thou haha.

Being Smart is Being You

Believe me when I say some smart people are not smart after all. They choose to be smart, they work hard to be one. It's not on a gene (but some born of being smart ) it's about determination to be one of them.

Read and study, that's is the secret. Don't force yourself to absorb everything. Because being smart is not about you knew the whole thing, it's about you want to learn daily new things.

Smart people are always want to learn

What With Today?

It's Saturday so I published two of my articles today haha. It's a second article for today.

I wrote this morning my goals why I have been trying hard to write an article haha. So if you don't yet see check it out.

https://read.cash/@Eunoia/bch-will-fund-my-research-cb515699

Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty

Hi, This is Eunoia, thanks for reading my article for today.

If you want to support me for my next adventure it's highly appreciated.

Maraming Salamat/Agyaman nak

To God Be The Glory

8
$ 12.31
$ 12.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Nyctofiles
+ 1
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I loved the part about the debates because I also love debating and people think I am good at it when in fact, it was just that they are not focusing on the real goal. They are trying to prove they are right while I am playing to make themselves admit that they are wrong. I also never hesitate to call out their fallacies while making sure they never caught me making one haha. Also I think being smart does not just mean academically smart, so don't try to deny their compliments when they call you smart because it does sound like you are smart.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed. Love in pronto thoughts actually haha. But yeah admit our selves mind debate theirs is no winner.. After all right? Thank you for reading Highly appreciated 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes totally agree to that! Many people told me that I was smart enough but the thing is I just don't think that I am. At first, I don't believe in myself, but one day I realize that I am smart in other ways. Yeah, just be you and believe in what you can do. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for reading hehe. Yes we're all smart.. Nasa tao lang Ryan kung saan any weakness and strength

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo hehe. Welcome po and thanks fo the upvote in my comment and my article. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being smart aren't in academic, you are called smart in any different ways. Smart are not who learned but those who comes it naturally. Thanks

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah Indeed your right. Thank for reading thou 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the time they start calling you smart was the time that you start beleiving yourself because believing in oneself is like a torch to our life that lighted up our way to become a better version of ourselves. Does it make SENSE?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Make sense hehe. Believe you can. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. Goodluck on your school works! Are you in college now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I was a kid people thought I'm intelligent because of my grades, competitions, honors and achievements. But I know in myself that I'm not. A good memory that I used for quizbees, stock knowledge and tests is all I have. I'm struggling in math even on the basic ones that were already taught in Jhs. Now, they wonder what happened to me, to my grades ,and my performance. (i know walang connect. Skl HAHAHAH)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Baka kulang sa inspiration haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D na nga motivated ngayong school yr. Katamad gantong sistema

$ 0.00
2 years ago