Why Abby is Ugly; Or not really?

23 53
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Note: This topic was about racism, be mindful. Thank you...

The wind was cast the fresh aroma of the new filled flower of the rice field as I travel the concrete way to the rolling plains. People here called Planas as the place where some ethnic group of “Ifugao people” are living in peace. I still don’t know why this area was hidden in the other world. Beneath the rocky and dusty way, citizens here are living in the decent and ordinary but their houses and backyard weren’t that normal. They were all beautiful rich like houses inside the hidden place away from the barrio where I lived.

When I was young I was blinded to some racism, yeah I admit that I was also a child who bullied a child under my age if we knew they are under the ethnic group of people. Well, I was young those days, and I admit I was wrong. Now I understand more.

Well, people are too much based on the colour and skin tone of people. Worldwide racism is the black versus white and western toward the Asian people. The racism was resulted to hate crimes where people will hurt whomever they just come across in their way, it's too much to think but why it's happening?.

In my country, Filipinos were already been mixed-race of western and other countries, which was resulted in some other mindset. Why she was fair and I wasn’t? Why did she has straight hair and mine was curly short? And why he was tall then my height was the same as others?.

We forget the real Filipinos and worst they are the ones who had undervalued. The real Filipino was labelled as short people with black colour and curly type of hair (Eitas and Negritos), but nowadays the real beauty was failed as the times go on, people choices to reconstruct their bodies, the shape of the nose and even the colour of their skin becomes something new and they could willingly pay large cargo of money to attend the trend.

We are sometimes aware and condemn what racism in the other country but not realized that we are doing the same in our own nation.

Are you Filipino? Do you know the ethnic group you belong to?.

Well for me, honestly I don’t know. My father was originally from Central Luzon and now migrated to Northern Luzon. My appearance and look weren’t that looked like from indigenous people. I was tall and had straight hair. I remember my classmate when he says he could have a haircut twice a year still his hair was looked decent.

I was jealous of him when I was in college I need to have my haircut in just 3 weeks after my last cut. My hair grow rapidly and its kind of uncomfortable for me had long hair for I felt so heavy. Can I ask girls, could you feel the weight of your hair as heavy sometimes? LOL

Discriminations were present to those people why? We looked too much in the others life.

Racism makes people ugly, that’s the right pronunciation, The beauty fades because of comparing others to another. Some people choose to be called ugly for them to stoped chasing and being bullied. Imagine a girl who will say she was beautiful but she hasn’t had fair and light skin, for sure the basher of the social media will give her unpleasant comments and some disgusting words. So they just called themselves ugly.

But that’s wasn’t the ending. When they admit that they are ugly even they do not they start calling and naming them with some names.

I had a college friend who has colour black skin, they called them “Neg” she was beautiful thou, the skin dark colour wasn’t that bad in her. But people called her “Neg” for the “Negra” which meant black-skinned. I hate people that were calling others names even they knew they had the name.

Yeah, It becomes a normal habit to her that call her that name, but what I hate the most is that saying and approaching her with that name in the public, and even shouting that words. It's kind of absurd right?

Maybe I am not the one who looked the black-toned or any kind of faces and figure as beautiful. Not only the blond hair was fairy-like people but also those with dark. The skin, facial form and wideness of eyes wasn’t the label to be a person.

Abby wasn’t that ugly but the people labelled her to be one, they called her “Negra” yet they knew she was more beautiful unlike them, that’s a reality I met this person who been called in names but the reality she was more beautiful and more complex than those who Called her with negatives.

This is a write-up that tells you, stoped comparing others skin tone to yours or to others, stop looking at race and religion. For we are the ones that labelled people ugly even they are not. Abby wasn’t ugly. Thanks for reading,

17
$ 12.19
$ 11.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

There is a common stereotype in our cultyre. Automatically pag maitim , pangit agad and I think we should change that . By the way, ano nga po ulit telegram nyu po? Nawala po kasi ako sa community when I uninstalled it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when i was in grade 11, we did make a research about the adverse experiences and coping mechanisms of those individuals who have dark complexion. There's no denying that they really experience discrimination. Here in our country, the standards of beauty is way too discriminative to those who are born with dark complexion. What a nice blog entry of yours @Eunoia!! Good thing i discover how to save articles. 💓💓💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku, hanggat may racism, maraming magsusuffer talaga. Laban tayo, by not being racist ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot of people with that kind of attitude towards other people.. Sabi nga sa ilokano .kasla kamote ..napintas idjay war ngim binalitungig mit ti unig na .. Ansaklap lang na may mga taong mapanlait sa kapwa nila na animoy napakasanto sa panlabas pero sa kalooblooban nila eh may nakatagong demonyo.. Basta ako I treat other people with respect no matter who and where the came from ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming taong ganyan kapag maganda sila grabe kung makapang lait ng tao feeling kasi nila perpektong tao sila ganyan, din yung mga ibang boys grabe kung maka bully sa iba kapag maliit tapos pangit lagi nila pag iintrisan kung ano ano gagawin. Ganon pa man nakasanayan na natin yan kaya ang tanging paraan lang ay iwasan ang mga taong ganyan. Di bale ng mag isa importante masaya ka naman sa buhay mo hayaan nalang sila don sila masaya ei.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nako, di maiwasan na may mga ganyan na tao. Yung mahilig mang compare regarding sa kung ano hitsura at kulay mo. Kaya nga may mga product mabenta ngayon eh. 😅

Basta ako, masaya ako na kung ano meron at kulay ako. Itong pagiging dry lang ng balat ko probs ko kaya kailangan ko mag moisturizer lalo na sa mukha 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone has the right to express themselves as they wish. There will always be people who feel good about discriminating. But those people must first have a clean heart so as not to go around the world disparaging others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang daming case na ganyan ee, pero di ko naman naranasan na maganyan. Basta mahal ko ang pinag mulan ko, at di ako mahilig mantapak ng tao.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's funny how we are so sensitive when it comes to bullying and racism to other countries but we ourselves are the worst one who loves bullying someone by their colors, language, and ethnicity. (other dumb) Filipinos are the worst.

not gonna lie pero minsan nga napapasabi nalang ako ng "I'm proud cebuano, not filipino" LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tahol tayo ng tahol sa racism sa ibang bansa eh kahit nga dito sa atin e talamak yan hahaha. Minsan kasi, dahil sa influence ng social medias, nakaklimutan na antin kong ano talaga characteristics ng totoong Filipino. Kung nlaman nila na taga bundok ka, i bubully ka na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am proud Filipina. Proud din ako sa kulay ko, kahit medyo may pagka-light nang konti talaga. Siguro kasi sa lahi..

Anyways...Ano ba naman kasing problema sa kulay. Kulay lang naman yan. (Pero, gusto din naman pumuti..😅) Kung ako lang din talaga, there's no need na i.basi sa ganda sa kulay.

-Marami nang GLUTA PRODUCTS sir Eunoia..Pambili lang ang wala..🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why? Bakit? Ganon ka kitid ang utak ng iba? Bakit, nila sinasabing pangit ang isang tao base on skin? Pag maitim pangit na? Pag maputi maganda na? Sabihin na nating may 50% na ganda kana kung maputi ka eh pano kung umitim ka? Nawala na. Actually, if people widen their perspective about beauty, siguro lahat naman tayu magaganda at gwapo eh, kaya lang walang ganon hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, they make us the black skinned feel like we have cancer. I think we should learn how to love ourselves more regardless of whatever people think.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah minding the people was just a waste of time. Thank you for passing by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black is beautiful, people mindset about being black is ugly is the real ugly. We shouldn't degrade others because of their color or physical appearance. Also, we shouldn't compare ourselves to others for we have different characteristics.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, itsura lang yan, ang mahalaga yung nasa loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am proud for having a tanned skin as I am Filipino hehe. Ewan ko ba bkit my mga taong binabase Ang Ganda sa kulay.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

diba ang daming ganun, maganda lang daw kung maputi? hay naku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahaha pero meron din maputi lang Naman di Nan maganda haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

God made everything beautiful, it's not in our position to mock someone for having a different skin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed it's just the skin colour, we had the same colour of blood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am half Igorot and I am proud of it.. My father is from Kalinga Apayao and that's where I got my skin, lol. I am not fair, not dark either as my mother has fair skin. I was also bullied when I was young because of my color. But when I grow up, it became lighter so far and now I don't care about it anymore, lol. I even love the pure Filipina color.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah Igorot is such a beauty eh hehe. Ang layo naman pala pinanggalingan ng father mo ms. Jane hehe. Malapit na sa amin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago