When you decided to halt me with love

22 47
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

It was sudden and I am unprepared when I heard some noise outside the room the only thing that I knew is that, something in here. I don’t know and what should I do. I checked the time on my phone. I'm irritated, I wanted just to cursed myself for not knowing the time.

The boy next to me still sleeping, I don’t know how to wake him up and asked to see who was there. Some stranger or not.

The sound of footsteps on the wooden floor began to come closer, it's already afternoon why I woke up late?

I realized what was the day right now, I immediately woke him. Trying hard for he was maybe drunk or just slept too deep.

I had a bad feeling that something will happen, my body can't think right posture at the moment. My brain feels numb and not thinking straight. I again woke him up and this time I tried to hurt him a little bit. He slowly opened his eyes, he has seen me with a miserable facial expression. Maybe he felt something wrong too, so he's the conscious comeback. “He was here!” worried me saying this to the man.

It was late, the doorknob was suddenly twisted and the sound of the wooden acacia door was noisy when he opened the entrance. I cannot move, we cannot move. The familiar face has emerged from the door.

His smile begins to fade when he sees us. I just realized something. I was naked and the only shield I got was the blanket and my dress was laying on the floor, same as the man I had right now.

The man just standing at the door, frozen at the moment. I don’t know what to do. I quickly get up and went closer to him.

He just ignored me and come to the man just nervous as me in the bed, with no shirt or anything too. He just looked at him like knowing everything about his appearance. He was looking at the man I spent the night with while my husband is working overtime. I pray he won't shot us to death too much, if he does I will accept for I was a sinner.

The thing I expected was not what happens. He gets the man belonging and nicely give it to him and says that he moved away, with a calm voice and worry less speech. Normal tone as I knew for the years we have been together. The man obeyed quickly and he goes flash as he could.

He comes next to me, with my messy hair and the blanket that only covers my whole body. He touch my hair and kissed my forehead and he tells me to get a shower. My eyes were teary and I looked at him, I don’t know what to do but I just obeyed and do the shower.

I could smell something in the kitchen, I admit I was spent a couple of hours in the shower. Cleaning and crying, what had I done to him? I said. I smell a familiar aroma, the savoury of my favourite food. Maybe he got this at going back home. How could I eat with my state?.

I just going toward him, at least say sorry for I don’t give him that what he needs.

I'm sorr-. He doesn’t let my words come out. He just smiled at me and says that it's fine that I need to eat for a man to prepare my favourite food. He even prepared the chairs for me to sit, like a royal highness or anything.

I cannot look at him and even enjoy the food.

I was expecting him to be not this way, he has seen me with someone and he was my husband. He can do things like knocking the man or even slap me with my face, but why he doesn’t do that?.

Day by day after the incident I was still shocked that nothing had changed to him. The only thing that changes is that he was nicer to me, even gives me gifts and flowers every time he got home from work. I felt something weird as the day had passed.

I kept thinking about the day he saw me with the man or the day that I kill his heart.

That’s gives me stress every time. I eat but the food was still in my body. I don’t know if it is absorbing by my tummies but my body is gradually declining from the stress.

I was suffering from guilt and hate for myself. I wanted to say sorry every day, but he always mentioned that I don’t need to. I wanted to changed what was happened before.

Day by day, he wasn’t shown something bad and I don’t want it for It's killing me. I don’t know what to do. He's kind and loved killing me, revenging me from the bad thing I have done.

This is a fiction short story, Thanks for reading…

15
$ 9.16
$ 8.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Starting photo was the ending scene of fight club movie. Had you taken intentionally or non intentionally ? Anyway love this appropriate revenge. Eagerly waiting for second part .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako, ang sakit niyan. Wala ng mas sasakit pa kahit nga aminin lang ng gurl na may nangyari sakanya ng kinakasama niya masakit nanga yun eh. Peru bihira nalang may ganyan deep inside tinitiis nalang yung sakit for the sake ang mas masakit jan kung uulitin muli ng babae ang kasalanan. Hays, relate ako dito ah my brother was a victim sa kababalaghang yan hehe his wife cheated on him umuwi sa bahay na buntis ng ibang lalaki galing abroad! Peru yung kapatid ko dimo makikita sa mukha niya ang problema tanggap panga niya eh 😅 king tutuusin pwede niya ipakulong yun kasal sila eh. But the best revenge for that is to smile and act like nothing wrong happen. Let the karma do his job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah ang tapang naman ng Kuys mo pare hehe, naku po kung ako hindi ko din alam whahaha. basta story lang yan di ko kaya yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha kya nga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang tunay na nagmamahal talaga. Hanga ako sa lalako na yan. Meron pa kayang ganyan, grabe kahit nakita niya na may kasama yung babae hindi manlang siya nagalit . Pero ang hirap kinikimkim niya ang sakit nanararamdaman niya para lang sa mahal niya .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo hehe mahirap nga yan, pero may part two kasi hehe.. hirap pa sabihin what will happen LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This can't happen in my country. The wife and the other guy would be dead😅 Should I say the husband is kind and nice or he is working on taking revenge in the most decent way? 😄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will make second part thou hehe cant say at the moment LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman kahit nakita na may kasamang iba c gurl di parin nagalit c hubby. Martyr yarn? O baka naman may pinaplano c hubby jusko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha may part 2 to. baka maspoil kasi whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I asked myself after reading this. Do such men really exist ? Lol..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

maybe 1 in every 1M men LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A sweet revenge. Maybe because he realized his sins as well and understood the reason why his wife did that.. Is there a continuation for this? 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yiee good thought, baka nga hahaha makita sa second part hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, now.. that's a strabge kind of revenge. Literal na sweet revenge! Konsensya ang papatay kay ate girl!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah wag gagayahin Ms. Elli hahahaha nakakamatay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awit.. nakakamatay talaga ang konsensya 🤣 Pero wala yatang ganyan na asawa 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

baka si sir ganyan besfren baka gusto mo ma try whahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busit. Wengyaahhh ka. Gusto mo yata matsugi ako agad 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a teary eyes while reading this. Look what love can really do to a person. It was the love that made him forgive her and also love that made her suffer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

or not, second part soon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, but you should continue because you didn't give it an ending. Didn't you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago