What Is Happening Teacher?

19 43
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

One photo caught my attention on social media, a picture of a student and teacher showcasing themselves in bizarre ways of their "No bag pack, no problem" trend. I guessed it was designed for entertainment and the best of funny videos. But in the comments section, I thought I was the only one who disagreed with the kind of act. Still, most of the comment was about a teacher who took a photo holding a test paper, and her bag pack was underwear. Some people used the "Haha," others used "sad," and numerous people used "angry" becomes. What is happening, teachers?

Disclaimer: You are about to read an author's point of view on the issue, idea thoughts, and topic might not be suitable for you.

I am not judging the person in the photo, but I will try to convey why some people agreed with comments criticized the act.

The teacher was a role model. That is what we believe as Filipinos. We look at our teachers as our motivation and admire them as they are. That's why the teacher in schools must always look presentable and always be on their best selves for the student are looking at them. It was the starting point of being a dreamer. A small child will always admire the vision of teachers views.

Another video that was posted is a teacher in Kalinga, it was near our place, and the dialect was quite similar to our local tone, the teacher was angry as they were in grade 5 and they could not solve the problem on the board, what she did is that she goes near to them. She hurt the little man back and followed the other one.

I guessed it was the discipline they thought, for me alone had an incident like that when I was in elementary, I was a slow learner, numbers and spelling was my weakness, the reason behind? I wasn't thinking that well, my capacity to understand things. So when this teacher called me to recite the multiplication table from 1 time one until 10 times 10, in the three times 3 I didn't know what to present next, what she did spangs me in the back, people and my classmates laughed at me, they called me the worst words I could hear.

Also, in the past few days before the pandemic started in 2019, an incident triggered it. One day as my nephew before the pandemic happened, I needed to look for him, then his teacher scolded him. The next moment I was surprised she got his ears in pain. As an uncle, I was shocked; I moved and got up from my seat, and the teacher saw me. I witnessed her eyes and worried face, and she diverted to the point of just being site. I never did any actions, but the moment she saw me witness hurting my nephew, surely she would think twice about continuing it the next time.

See, I am not generalizing teachers or hurting them, but some are the causes of students who give up instead of continuing their studies. One of my batchmates got suicide for the teacher punished him in the face of everyone. Again I saw the moment when students didn't want to continue anymore for the teacher bullied them or made fun of their looks.

We could all admit that we have a teacher we hate the most, yet we need to respect and hope that we won't see her again next year. I used it as expected, for I was a student too in my life.

Back to the teacher who wears a backpack in the viral photo. It's too modest, people said in the comments, and it's absurd that the teacher, a woman of power, wears underwear. It's disrespectful, as they said.

Is this true? Sometimes being funny is the only way to become viral. More people will laugh; they will share it, and it becomes trending on social media, which causes it the something more.

I wanted to become a professor in my field, but I always wanted to learn. A teaching career doesn't mean that you have to teach but also need to study.

For me, teachers should be the model of goodwill. We cannot be changed why some learners and parents nowadays don't believe much in teachers, I am not generalizing or attacking them, but it's all about the child's future. What the child sees always has a result.

11
$ 2.47
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @JenThoughts
+ 3
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Teachers are influential kaya nga dapat laging maging careful kasi you can either make or break someone's confidence and will to continue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a teacher, I felt sorry for these kinds of teachers, I am not saying that I am perfect and I am the best teacher, but for what you mentioned I never did a such thing like that, because personally I know what will happen and the impact in the child of any of my actions. It is true, that we are the one who molds one's heart and mind, so we must be careful of everything that we do, we must be the agent of change, change for the better, and not be the reason for one's life to be miserable, and make them stop believing in education.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please All brother my post like view thnkue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Help me brother my account improve like view

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kind of sucks that some teachers abuse their position to bully a student. I will not allow that to myself or to my sister. I might turn into a mythical beast if that happens to us, haha! I do hope that the teachers that do this will have a place in court.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the problem of the words "just for fun". Most people who did it always thought its for fun but for those people who are watching them sometimes its not. It's not a joke and sometimes it lowers your reputation to others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No teachers and students fall in same category. Students have no interest in studying also teacher don't have interest in teaching

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko nakita post na yan sis.. pero tama ka dapat talaga ang teacher ay magiging role model ng mga bata. Pero infairness, wala pa ako na meet na teacher ng mga anak ko na magpapataas ng kilay ko para magreact.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha lalaki po ako.

Indeed, role model in the sense that students will learn more in their actions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy..sorry nasa isip ko si teacherlyn kasi.. by the way, nakita ko na yung sinasabi mo kanina.. napapa ayyy na lang ang reaction ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ko nakita to manong, pero oo tama ka. nng elem ako naranasan ko mapalo saka mapingot since i talaga ako goods sa math. pero for me, hurting her or his student na nilalagay nya sa kamay yung dapat ay sa magulang is not right na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww same here napalo din ako, and yeah dapat control din kasi if May problema teacher sa bahay wag sana idala sa loob ng school diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't relate ..d ko nakita photo .pasend sa gc 😅. Pero true, teachers should be good leaders so followers would do the same good acts. And I guess, corporal punishments aren't allowed now, as the law says.. There are others ways to discipline students, but not to the point of hurting them. Besides, they aren't the parents so they have no right to hurt the students physically.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha it was a p*nty then she puts some yarn in the side to make it as its handle haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too bad. For content purposes na corrupt ang image and reputation nya. Well anyway, we should also forgive her/him. No one's perfect. Sometimes when we are excited and full of emotions, we skip weighing things out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On point, seen the photo din? hehe. Well still a viral trend for fun and hoping that others learned the lesson inside the issue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaayyy nakita ko rin yun bespren 🥴 Hindi talaga perpekto ang tao. Kahit gano ka professional or ilang prof id pa hawak mo kung ang ugali mo ayyy never mind, wag na. 🥴

Teacher should be a good example to their students. And a teacher should culture and cultivate good people as second parents. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh diba, much more now that she was viral and not in the good way. Well I do respect teachers like you but somehow other still pending haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago