Weaning 10 Baby Rabbits and a New Season of Breeding.

24 43
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

I am controlling myself, from making a decision and deciding reasons nowadays. As days passed it is never be the same. When it becomes normal for sure another adjustment will yet to come. But the real thing for sure is I will keep adjusting. I will just dive into a flow. Another adjustment is my field of interest, I often shared things here related to rabbits, because thoughts make us here survive. Day by day we learn as we keep acclimating to our plans. I do also accept that my original plan won't execute for this life, it might wait for a little bit of time.

Originally I plan to rebreed my rabbits this second quarter of June, It will leave it maybe the first quarter of July for now. I also alter the expenses of my rabbitry, they also eat a lot of funds. Besides I had no return yet so it also tumbled up upon me. For now, I had no choice but to plan and think of some alternatives so my original plan will still have a 75% of chance becoming feasible.

What do I learn from my first season?

I had a lot of things in my mind, first is that feeds and grasses affected their breeding performance, the water and nutrient were also listed in my records. I had also regret happened at the first breeding, hoping that it won't happen again within the second to take. But its normal problem and solution will always be about science.

This June I also tried to process the fur of the rabbits, I look forward to making valuable products that design artistically. I will try my best to design and make it an alternative for bags, wallets, and many more. This will also open a gateway of new ideas to share with a student who chatted asking if I could give them ideas on what to do.

When I was in college, I had this business idea but my group mate didn’t approve. They said it was so unique and they had not yet ready for that. I just laughed and never explained what was the real inside the business plan, then comes a moment when we graduated when two of them asked me if I what was the business I presented and if I am willing to share it with them. I laughed when they called and again never discussed it.

They even hated me for not sharing it with them, but that happened to people don’t listen at first.

Also, I introduced the rabbit meat to my family and friends just this month, and all of them are surprised by what they tasted. They debated what the fondness relate to their tongue. But I found out that there is a dissimilarity in the meat of matured males and matured females. The male or buck meat has the odor of tastes like a boar in swine, and the female is just the same as chicken.

It opened me a curiosity that the maturation of the male rabbit as he developed his testosterone affected the meat?

In terms of winning, they are 25 days old now. And looking at their body composition and vigor in eating they could now survive to live alone without their mother's milk, I had mo 6 more babies to wean this June 16, and another 5 kits this June 25. They are all designed to become a future breeder if they could meet the standardisation and could be processed if not.

Calling for a business, I posted the photo on Facebook social, and some of them are asking now if I will sell some of those. I replied not yet for now for they just weaned and I am taking documentation of how they could survive.

About the preparation of breeding, I had these calendars.

  • 5-10 days of resting the mother from stress-free.

  • 5 days of pure grasses, no use of commercial so the fats that formed from the body because of excessive feeds they eat will burn and their body could regain the organic nutrient they used.

  • 5 days after preparing the buck, leaves of ginger could uplift the testosterone level of the buck so we could prevent the sterility.

  • And some confidential formula, lol.

I am still in the proves of planning, I just read an article where also cost of feeds could increase this next month. I am also preparing for that. Just a simple thought for today, for me to survive writing, thanks for reading…

10
$ 4.99
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Magkano usually ang bentahan nyan kuya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plano ko rin kuya yung rabbit business, mukhang interested ako but I need to take more research. May alaga rin yung tita ko, gusto ko rin siyang magtanong kasi gusto ko talaga mag-alaga ng ganon. Maybe yung urge ko non is only from simula lang kasi di ko pa siya naeexplore broadly. Sana maging mabenta yang business mo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute bunnies! I have not try rabbit meat yet. It is a good alternative for pork since it is very expensive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You must try someday, they enjoyed nga eh. The taste is different added we knew they eats healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap din pala alagaan yan parang nag aalaga ka din ng sariling anak para mabuhay ng maayus..ang dami pa naman niyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, need din ng Tender love and care hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe mtrabaho din pla sya. Yung rabbit nmin pumayat

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kapag walang feeds talaga Mommy Yen mamayat sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa namin nabibili. Sabi Kasi ni papa di Naman daw nakain ng feeds Doon sa pinagkuhanan nya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

ang dami nyo na pong rabbits kuya @Eunoia . ang ganda ng mga brown na rabbits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe H2PS100 mga yan, hybrids na sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friends didn't like to eat rabbit meat, even my family. Next week is my bday, and we will cook lechon rabbit, so it's means I have no visitor because they don't want it 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyy Bday ko din next week. June 15, my family is excited kasi magleletchon din kami may 3 buck ako doon.. Share naman recipe po 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa 13 naman ako, baka mag lechon din kami, or kaldereta favorite ng husband ko. E post na Lang natin later,if may magluto. 😁Ayoko kasi magkatay kasi naawa ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dumami na talaga ang bunnies mo, kami din may bagong wen, I hope you can put up a business through that rabbits in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, kung di naman to supply our meats nalang pwedi na, hehe. Lalo na if may occasion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, pang lechon ba, sarap Kaya, kaso wala akong ma imbeta kasi halos ayaw ng mga kapitbahay ko. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm curious with the buck meat! I haven't eaten a rabbit yet. I love rabbits kaya the thought of this makes me sad pero curious din me wahh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's for meat purpose tlaga eh, abay 30 heads na ako if pet lang uubos sila ng pera hehe. But yeah there is something in buck meat, parang boar na baboy ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa pagkuha ng fur, so katayin mo sila? 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inatake kasi yan ng mga aso, Ms Jane no choice na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad okay naman ang mga bunny 🐇🐰 pero yung inalisan mo ng fur syempre tiga kill muna sila diba? Like di naman pwede na buhay mo sila babalatan? 🥺 Naiiyak ako sa thought huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww sorry for that di ko naisip yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww that's sad. Pero diba pwede namn na aahitan lang like kakalbuhin mo lang pero buhay pa naman sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago