The River Of My Thought Is Overflowing

17 43
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Creative, Thought

I missed the moment of life where I rested close to the river, the night of silence just the insect bugging the grass, the fresh air that made the leaves sway its leaves, and the river. The stillness made the river more alive it's like life was within him after the doom of darkness and massive lights from the stars and above. The flowing river and the relaxation. Then comes the rain after the massive thunder that gives light to the corner side. The river is more aggressive; the sound of the dropping rain is clapping with the body of whole water. A very fresh and fragile sensation. The moment where the body feels the emotion and the thought. The idea, and the words, create a sentiment within the life of the mind. The view is overflowing.

I had this question before and wanted to ask every one of us, what was the consistency of the writer? Does it look like we must write every day? Writing and dwelling daily basis is the only labeled as consistent we are? I think it's not; even a writer who wrote once a week nor a month could also be considered constant. Sometimes we become not active, and our minds freeze, yet that does not indicate we are not functional.

The thing that made us survive here is thoughts, ideas, and thinking of everything, the observation of other people, places, and the events that are just about to come and near to end. We loved to write them down, spare the time, and just consider it shall be on the ground of breaking. But sometimes, thoughts are so rude, invisible, and stubborn. They come abruptly, yet they could just be gone quick. The ending is left alone with unanswered and half-finished. The river of thoughts is sometimes stagnant as it was, might some strange particle as a barrier to flow.

THE RIVER OF MY THOUGHT.

Where did my thought come from? It's actually from the streams inside of mine; it's a closed venture of my nature and existence. The river provides the atmosphere and the humidity of my mind. Human is close to the heart; they said that water is blood, imagine a soil with no water? The land will be dead and barren. Imagine life without a river inside? Thirsty and longing even just underflows.

Thought and emotions.

Emotions control everything. It's not easy to write a happy topic when you are sad. It's not easy to contrast a word when you are tired. It feels like everything becomes a sudden piece of unknown. I loved how the emoji was created and randomly became a trend. Where you could find the emotion, you want to show to them. But that made the real emotion fake. A sad one could just comment with a happy one and laughing emoji, surprised even you already knew it.

But in thought, you can not cheat the emotions that easily. Takes a deep second to reconcile all the things.

When I am consumed with so much black and muddy colored water in my head river it, it's hard to fake my thought and write. So I was just absent and chose not to. Pretending myself in writing is not that easy; it takes courage. Sometimes, I decide to bank thought in and save it for later.

Thought and the factors.

There are a lot of factors I considered in extracting my thought. TIME is one of them; I always look at the timings; who didn't?. I looked at when I started, and if half of the hours had already and my thought still undecided, I wouldn't continue, leave it for later. ENVIRONMENT is also a significant factor in opening up the gate of my overflowing rivers of thoughts; I had this spot where I always sit, and on the table sometimes in lop is the laptop. And also, PEOPLE, I am not that easy to be distracted, but I want to be away from people.

The idea where the thought is like a river is one I adored much; it feels like nature really gives me the presence I need to write. Why it is better to have endless thoughts rather than a topic?. Honestly, all my writing is a sudden emigration of ideas that leads to the case. Creating a topic is easy, but when your thoughts and feelings aren't aligned, it results in a dull and stagnant momentum.

If you want to overflow the thought inside. I suggest you should feel that you were in the river. As my introduction, I honestly missed that moment in my life. Stay and rest beside the river in the middle of the night, with nothing but rest assured. I was still young, yet I wished to come again.

Water is overflowing, thoughts are committed, and time to write.

Thanks for reading…

10
$ 4.52
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.04 from @Dreamboy
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Creative, Thought

Comments

I can feel the calmness of still waters as I read your article. It surely focused and aligned the thoughts when you are in your comfortable spot when writing. I also like writing away from noise and people. I can't focus and run my thoughts if I'm not comfortable having people beside me even though they are silent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha too much Moody then, well used the new earphones hehe.. Sound realistic no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the only resort if I can't a better spot to write down my thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of the reason why i love it here in my workplace because after work I can be alone and I can gather all my thoughts even though I am always publishing nonsense stuffs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not nonsense thou, I learn lot of things from you especially parenting hehe. I idolised you for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

talaga Pars? oh em geee i feel honored

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the consistency of writer is based on his commitment. We all have set of standards for ourselves and that includes commitment. When you are committed, then we can say you are consistent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, being committed to writing and being willing to create pieces is one of the magic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last week I went to the river too. Time was flowing like a river.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, that times seems so fast like thought hang around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our mood can really change our motivation to write. Sometimes, there are other factors that could affect our minds. We could not write a new article because of some reasons. But there are times also, that our ideas and thoughts will flow like a river especially if your content is based on experiences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really depends on our mood and motivation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real,it's hard to maintain writing everyday, sometimes it gives me trouble and cause me headache., hehe. That's why I have decided to write every other day,I have one day allowance to write, and I think that's enough time for me to create.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Honestly, all my writing is a sudden emigration of ideas that leads to the case."

Same tayo, ganyan din ako lagi. Pero mas naamaze ako sa photo mo, saan yan? Tourist destination din ba yan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sa unsplash galing yan hehe. Diba yung isang iglap parang may topic nang nabuo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can hear the river flows as I read the intro. Consistent writers indeed are not just those who can write and express ideas every single day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, malayo kami sa ilog eh hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago