The Gossip Chamber: Talking to virtual Mariteses

23 59
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

8:00 PM July 17, 2022. They said we could meet different people in our life; some of them will be gone for a short time; others will be stays in the long run. They said you would meet someone that will teach you a lesson or you will be the one that will prepare them. They said that when you meet those people, things will come smoothly and likely become the best part. Meeting people is one of the best things to happen; now, we are primarily in digitals where we still become connected with friends. I met people online, and some of them seem promising. We talked about life, shared dash, the ups and downs, and everything. Just that it's more comfortable to open up with people you don't know; besides, even if they judge, who cares?.

I have talked with my virtual friend about blogging for quite an average period. We shared daily runt, laughed, and cried with each other. I told @DennMarc that I will be writing in pronto today, as the rest period is somehow absent if we were in the fields of writing, where when thoughts come, we need to cage them in the article; where the ideas just op write it down until you made something. That's happened at this moment.

I met different people here, precisely like in the outside world. From a simple 'hi' and 'hello' in noise. cash I gained friends, @Lhes, for example. I met her in the noise. cash before my journey starts in blogging. We casually replied to each other in some random small post; then comes in the way we found each other again in writing and blogging.

Like a small world where we find someone from a different area and climate, we become friends. I opened up things to her, and she did the same. She comforts me, and that is what I will never forget.

A lot of people whom I just met virtually, yet now part of my life for years.

What with the Marites?

Marites are slam words for gossipers, where people talk about other life of people. A judgemental community where they will react to everything you will do and wears. But nowadays, it quickly becomes an everyday word. even a superficial chit-chat is now called having a Marites party. Becomes part of daily life.

It is a lousy figure for people yet becomes normal.

Honestly, labeling and naming people 'Marites' is absurd; maybe people with the same name in real life can even question people. They hold the character; some are bullied because they were named Marites. Imagine that. I also met someone who hated his name; what about those Marites that just a simple joke becomes a curse in their life?.

The new generation of Maritesses.

Nowadays, casual talking or chatting is not called Marites; becomes normal in today's generation. New generations where having Marites somehow meant having fun. This happens to the discord server created by @Jane where we shared information about the other side and insides.

It started this day, July 17, 2022. We were talking about things and the norms of life.

Marites is now a new meaning as having a good time; where when you felt sad or down. Talk to people virtually; ask what happened and how about life—all the possible things to question.

Marites talking is now a regular habit.

I am indeed guilty with this one; I always check messages on Telegram, Facebook Messengers, and now Discords daily. Like I feared missing out on something in the community, I feared that I would be late for news or not have any coming idea of what the thread was.

It becomes a routine habit where sometimes I find it as inspiration, like what I am writing today. I found it as a hobby to talk to people. Asked things, and sometimes I learn new things every day by becoming Marites.

The gossip chamber.

A new place like home, a new den as we lour—the place of fun, the gossip chamber.

Mostly we talked not only about life, but all the possibilities that we could do in trading and writing, tips and help for some information we still found confusing, and how we often looked each other back for help.

That's the new generation of Marites talking; enjoying life as we joke and have fun; in return, we learn new things, get ideas, and have friends to lean on. 

I have fun writing this one; I don't have a topic, just an in pronto style where I will add things that just come inside my head. I planned to rest on Sunday in writing, but sudden motivation came and wanted me t write, so I gave it a try, and here I am; thanks for reading...

12
$ 5.28
$ 4.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 10
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Marites in the Philippines could either have a positive or negative advantage depending upon how being a Marites is being applied. But in your case, the virtual Marites could be a beautiful pavement for every noob in the platform that you are joining. Glad to know you here euinoia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Porsche, I think I encountered you before but I confused where, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely that is in Twitter eunoia. I have been following users here in read.cash. When I followed one, suggestions shows near BCH community and you were there. Glad to know you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bahahahaha next time ulit mga preee peeo diko talaga naimagine na ganon boses mo yonong. Tunog di gagawa ng masama ee. Saka tunog mama's boy ✌️😜😆🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy grabe kayu, diba sound like angel? hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya sa pag uusap dapat ang kukunin mo lang yung mabuti kasi minsan di na talaga maiwasan maf marites havab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha indeed, meron at merong hindi maganda char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga good Marites naman tayo. Okiee lang yan. Hindi naman din tayo, nanggigiba ng buhay ng iba. Kaya next time na ulit.

Nakabalandra pa yung pagmumukha ko diyan ah, may resibo pala. Hahah..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, kaya nga new generation of maritesess 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I want to be a healthy Marites, yung talking about good chismis, yung hindi tipo na yuyurakan yung buhay ng iba. Kasi ayokong gawin rin sakin yun. 😂

Anyway, I have a friend Marites, and she prefers being called Tuesday na tuloy haha! Char, we just like calling her that kasi english ng Marites ay Tuesday. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww Tuesday... Siguro yan din name ng artistang si Tuesday Vargas no? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Balak ko magsulat nto pero wag na lang 🤣.. Cguro yung mga may Marites na name ngayon gusto na magpalit ng name..🤣. Nadadamay sla palagi sa usapan eh haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kawawa nga naman mga may pangalan na Maritessss... 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nakikinig lang ako tapos kumakain 🤣 tawa ako ng tawa Hahaha buti nalang talaga at sa discord at sa vc kayo nagmamaritess para walang ano nga ulit tawag don? mahabang listahan or resibo HAHAHA 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, sila lang din nakikinig lang me. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhhh ang daming chikahan yun hehehe peru tama ka my aunt's name is maritess and she became angry when someone call others maritess meaning gossipers. She said she is not a gossiper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, magiging normal na yan, sino walang magawa doon sa chamber of marites punta 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tagal din ng usapang marites kanina jusko. Ang daming eme eme. Haha. So true, lagi na rin ako nasa discord ngayon. Never ever in my dream na gagamit ako nyan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ako din, nangangapa ako sa discord first week eh 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wala kami kamalay malay may evidence ka na nagmamaritess kami😂.

It was nice meeting you, who knows we might meet again personally someday😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, for content only 😂 but yeah, who knows may future meet-up tayu no? Yieee and sa binyag pa ng baby mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali mag ss 😂.. Marites revealed 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda nga sana may face reveal haha... Authentic resibo 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago