Private Life is a Happy Life: How You Protect Your Identity?

24 68
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Private life is always happy life, surely we all know about that, where we don't want others ate last knew more about us, where people will be curious about what we have at least we could be what we want for what we loved, by not just what people like and loved so be seen in social media.

TP releases a Spotify podcast today, and the first episode is about the artist Jude's hardship and story. She talks about her life, how the managers she said discovered her, her faith, and the work she presents. If you want to learn more about TpTalks, why not hear it in Podcast at this link?

I won't spoil the whole Podcast, for I think you must be the one who shall hear the story, but there is something that gets me to the point of writing; that's was when she said that she regretted telling her real names, that she also wanted to become private after people have already known her name, that's what I am. I am not comfortable telling my real name and the real people I am because I also want a private life over the content I present. And that's what I am telling you today.

In my real life, I am a silent guy. I do post photos of mine which was the audience is 'only me' I just wanted to post, but I don't want people to see; I posted my social media once every two months, I had no shared posts, but when elections come I did that to support my candidate, in short, my social media account is boring, but people whom I know contacting me more in social media.

I am not giving my mobile number, for I don't want to be called.

Why don't I want to tell others about my account?

Because I wanted to become a private, I wanted my life and another way still different. One thing that I learned from other people is privacy over social media. It feels like you will know everything about them when you just visited her feeds, the way she likes, or her past life are listed on social media.

I refrain from interacting with people over my account, for I know that someday I will be private and more not likely want to expose myself yet.

What if people knew more about your personal life?

I think I already planned this thing out, I knew that one day or future, people would discover more about me, and maybe that's how given errands, that's why I posted my picture for limited people, not with the likes or comments for I am not being fed with those social appreciations.

You might laugh, but when I know someone's real name, I search for them on Facebook and block you. That's happened because, of course, I also wanted to keep your privacy, where I could hear and read your life stories, which is fine. I don't need to know everything, for it's also your freedom and privacy.

In the Podcast, she mentioned that she wanted to create a different account with another name or identity. Sometimes it's more we could open up when we knew we were comfortable that people wouldn't dig more, haha.

Protect your identity.

I have done this for years now, protecting some of it. So maybe it's time for you to understand why I am open in my accounts.

Most likely, they said, "Only famous people could be a victim of cyber attacked," which was real, but I think more and more people are being attacked just that we don't see it within our eyes yet as we ignored it.

Do you know the term "CI" or Customer intelligence? That's the way people are digging more about you that you never knew they were investigating. And one for sure that you bring your real name in the sheet is your social media.

Even when you met people somewhere, and she asked your name, the number one intell source she will look at is Facebook. Your photos and past stories. People wanted to dig more about you, look at you. That's the one I hate, and it's like privacy on social media is limited. Or do we not have any privacy at these moments?

If there was no privacy, somehow it was. People are getting in touch, and more people are digging more about us, just how we might protect our privacy and identity matters.

Privacy matters.

One day you will know why I have to do this, or maybe it's time to understand that it gives me more confidence to write and share, thinking my private life over social and blogging had to be different.

I don't have a problem with people exposed to themselves; it's their decisions, but for me, privacy matters.

How about you? How do you protect your private life?

13
$ 3.65
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Privacy indeed matters. Di ako maki soc med lalo na nung nag college. Pag nag mamyday ako ng selfie ko delete din agad after few minutes hahah tho it's not a bad thing to share stuffs in our lives, pili lang dapat tho

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ako naka 'only me' whahaha feeling ko kasi need ko din update whahaha, sa future "memories ba" whaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During my early twenties years I used to post on Facebook all.my whereabouts. Yet when I got married I used to hide some informations . I seldom post now too. I started to value privacy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee exactly, private not secret naman eh diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Eu, thanks for sharing my podcast! For my take, I choose what I want to share in the social media and even to the blockchain. More often than not, my blogs are more personal than my accounts as I am more invested to the people within this circle.

There are times that I do regret on sharing pics in my blogs too as it is used by some evil guy on the server but there's nothing to do with that anymore I just accepted it and laugh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I seen those photos too, tama tawa nalang the more affected friends will laughed more whahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

just why I also came up with my username at first for privacy..though, there are times when I expose some things about myself but I always consider my limitations and such, privacy do really matters

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, exposure is normal but I think may limit din hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like being in private that's why I don't reveal my face and my whole name in my blogging platforms although it's an advantage as well, lalo na when it comes to writing gigs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My name is the one that I protect as much as posible hehe. Kaya wag na macurious what was my real name whaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm into privacy too and I agree you can predict someone's personality just by looking at her Facebook feed. It feels like you know how they think. It's weird.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diva, kaya daming judgemnetal sa mundo eh charr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Privacy is the key! Tinapos ko buong podcast nila TP and JM. Nainspire ako mag painting hehe. She is so good with her craft.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee, who knows makakatabi mo ng art mo yung canvas niya sa isang exhibits diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Privacy and identity is my luxury, but I had a brave and bold move to reveal my identity. The reason? Work and job related.

I was thinking that I should be transparent to have the chance to get a job (example freelancing gigs).

But to be honest, I am thinking if I did a good move or not. I don't really want to expose myself, I want to be anonymous. But you know, I think we will get to the point that we have to reveal ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admired your own website, yeah that was your advantage actually. Lagay mo doon website mo and boom they will get more to know more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even a regular people could be a victim of cyber attack lalo na sa bank. Sa paluwagan gc namin madami kaya Di ko rin sinasabi yun real name ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh diba, somehow we just ignoring it lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati.. I don't care about having private life... Open ako sa social media... Accept g unknown requests just to have more followers.. But then many months ago, I opted to become private and deactivated my accounts. Dto lang sa blogging ako open 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee me too, sa blog nalang atleast may nakukuha not a like and bashing whahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I'm super public na talaga jejemon like post everythung but now I barely post and off my active para I'm existing hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nawiwili kasi tayu noon diba? especially when FB still new haha, now kasi sa video na ako punta di na sa mga picture post whaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so agree with the idea that a private life is a happy life. I greatly believe that not all things all throughout our existence are not meant to be displayed. Let us love in private. Let us earn for a living in private. Let us dream in private. And of course, let us not let anyone know of our next move. Let us live life to the fullest with a purpose as we desire for a meaningful life. Thanks for this eunoia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, lets surprise them for what they will be seen at the future, thanks man,

$ 0.00
1 year ago