Newborn Rabbits Turn 7 Days Old: How They Look From D1 to Now?

8 37
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Last April 22, 2022. I woke up and took my coffee, and then I found my way to visit and feed my rabbits. I was shocked that there was a fur scattered in a cage of one of them, I listed the first attempt as an error for it was messed up, and I didn't expect that one of them would give me satisfaction. I was excited and used the male rabbits too early and the female as the standard age and weight. The thing is that June must be the breeding season, and with my excitement, I decided that I shall make it quicker.

I am not afraid of loss, and I want to learn every aspect of my life. Even I could sacrifice some of them just as a result of the study. Don't get me wrong, but it will save more in the following years and times to come. I thought that I would lose one of the six kits but ended up that it was the reality that the milk of rabbits has a healing effect. This blog will show you the transition from day 0 until it reaches day 7. In the spoiler, there also be day 14 until winning on day 30. Shall we start?.

Breeding rabbit is not easy, especially for me because I am too much in planning; I want to gain experience before I execute my actual plan. The thing is that I wanted to raise a vast type of breed. The breed is giant, but I don't want to lose money; they are expensive, so I will be bankrupt if I jump into the real deal without a good experience and fail. So I started from a small type or the local one.

My breeding practice will gradually change in June, for I will raise a hybrid one in the following season. I am a material of PS100 (Parental Stock). They could reach 5-7 kilos in their mature age. He will be the next king of my rabbit colony; then, I will buy a breed of giants when the time is ready. That's my goal.

Day 1.

On the first day, I don't want to disturb the babies. But there was something inside me that was also curious about what they looked like in eyes?. This attempt pregnancy was my first witness of the gestating rabbit, so I did some searching. I opened the fur nest and saw three little bunnies that looked like small birds, for their stomach were more significant than their heads. That makes them weird-looking, but that is how they gain nutrition.

Day 2.

I was surprised, for I was wrong; I thought they were only their tiny babies but were six little bunnies. Well, I was happy, for that is a jackpot for me. It will just make sure I will have more for the number of babies played could be within her genetics. On day two, the color turned to darker black. They were not born with a darker shade of black pigment at the delivery, but the first coat of their fur was blank, which is unclear.

I could overseed that they grew fast within an hour. That's actually how the mammary or the breastfeeding characteristic of the doe. The milk was full of nutrition from feeds and leaves, so if you have a rabbit, make sure that they eat grass, not just feeds.

Day 3.

I observed that the mother was in charge of taking care of her young; she released her fur and placed it more on the kits. They had yet no hair that covered and warmed their body, so the mother sacrificed to endure the pain of cutting her fur using her teeth. All animals forced to remove the covering hair is painful. Its shows that the mothering characteristic of my specimen gives me satisfaction. I won't easily give up on her.

Day 4.

These rabbits are now active. They were jumping and practicing their legs. That causes the fur to vanish within the act of jumping. Naturally, a rabbit's defense mechanism is for its legs to jump and run from the predators in the wild. I love watching them like shocked by a simple move of one sibling that will trigger their instinct also to move and jump.

Day 5.

The color becomes darker and shows the fur. A white mother was here, and the kit wasn't her color. In genetics, we have these recessive and dominant genes. Which just made a sign that now the shade of white becomes recessive, the other color becomes dominant or dormant. On this day, it was now safe to touch them, but of course, only the keeper to avoid the disturbance and panic of the mother.

Day 6.

The first coat color is out, and the accurate color emerged; it's not black but brown. But one is black; it's also pleasing that kits were the first black color in the colony. They are still blind these days of the count and depend on the instinct of strange movements so that they will jump off each other. It might also be a design defense mechanism, so when some strange animals cross their following, they will be shocked too.

Day 7.

Here are they now; I could observe that they all slowly opened their eyes and might be see some color or blur. It is a sign showing the best thing for it meant that chances of survival are now high for the fur began to develop and soon at the Day 14, they now could walk and join the mother to explore grasses and feed themselves.

Yeah, I enjoy looking at and contenting things about them, and I am excited about the future, with more experience and witness to adore. That's all, thanks for reading.

10
$ 3.15
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

They grew rather quick. In a span of 7 days a lot of changes have happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 7 days lang pero ambilis tumubo nang balahibo nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh ang cuteee 🐇🐰 parang lil puppy sila sa una nung wala pa talagang fur

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so cute. They look just like my little bunnies😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh they are so cute, bunnies are beautiful creatures and their babies are amazing, I have a cat and it gave birth to 4 kittens that look like bunnies in their first days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And cute! Para rin pala silang tuta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute nilang tignan haha Sana magsurvive silang lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro baka naman. Haha. Isang buck and doe lang dyan oh. Ang sarap sa feeling na dumadami na sila noh? Sa mga susunod na taon, for sure maraming rabbits kana nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago