My uncle died: The reason beyond my absence for days now…

19 54
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Funerals, Lost, Nights

I wanted to start my writing by telling you guys that we let him fly peacefully as we already accepted and that was his wish the moment he was still breathing. I knew him as a good and kindest man, all I saw was good and humble things when he was still doing normal moments in his life.

I will again open the letter with positivity, that’s the thing we agreed on as members of the family.

It's been so many years since I my last witnessed the same thing in life, fifteen years ago when my elder grandpa passed away, and that’s so much pain. I was still a child at that time and all I know is to cry because I don’t yet understand how the world evolved. I just looked at them and seriously not knowing what to do, waited still and watched until the last breath would count.

Now that I am old enough. I understood a lot of things until the last breath they took. I again look upon it as my life in older age. I still don’t understand the whole concept but now I think I already know what was the feeling, things to do, and even the manners of desperation they talked about.

I am a fan of allocating and budgeting, but when I heard what and how to handle it as we plan the future of my uncle for the next few days, it makes me sad. How come not only grief for the family but thinking about the financial status is much more heartened and hardened.

I will picture things I saw in this past life he had. Why and what happened.

The doctor diagnosed the sickness as cancer of the liver, it was debris from his last operation in his appendix. Years had not seen the signs and symptoms but last year September 2021, came along and it was very uncomfortable to say he thinks it won't last long and the sickness will soon be gone after.

Not until last January 7, 2022. He can't stand the pain anymore and chooses to seek medical help. That’s the time when they give the result. It’s a long battle in his journey, we let the things flow in our mind that we will duel the same enemies as family, we will win as the sickness will be just sickness.

That’s the reason why I am alone these last few days from morning until night. My mother will take care of him and I will take care of what the house needs to occupy. But these last seven days.

It was so smooth that I saw the recovery, the supplement, and dextrose submissions. But just one thing I can't say, it changes the form.

We spent the last week of his life, hearing the painful sound he made every time. No stop, even just a simple move from his muscle will cause pain, and that pain will be gone by means of shouting maybe, that will be his relief.

Day and night, my mother, aunty, and uncle will feed him with water and sometimes milk. That supports his life for weeks of survival. Then last Saturday, my auntie and his wife went home from Taiwan and we were happy to see them both together. We spent the night as he was restless and made her no stop from holding his hands.

In my view, it's my choice to see the pain. I can't stop but to let the teardrop flow in my eyes. That’s a submissive thing to do because every day he never showed any bad thing but only goodness. In my stay in their house like every afternoon, he will offer food, who am I not to receive lol?.

I was also one who helped him in his hospitalization and from that, I also witnessed how had to battle in the hospital. I also guard him when they are not around and I am free. We talked about things in life, what we loved and wanted.

I saw a miracle in my own eyes, I saw something I never really thought there was. I will be happy to share with you, but I think it is another story to talk about too.

He died yesterday March 10, 2022. Last night was the first night he was with us, nothing but his body left. We all agreed that we will let him stay a bit until March 18, 2022, as we were expecting tons of visitors for he was also a member and officer of some organizations, and that’s what we were busy with.

I tried to formulate a nice topic but my head is still dizzy because of the long night but lack of sleep. I just wanted to at least share the things why I am absent for days now. And also I will apologize if I won't be active, I need to raise money too, I had something in my personal wallet but I think it wasn’t enough, so I must write to help.

Thank you for reading…

If you also wanted to help? (Just for who wants)

Here is the address ( bitcoincash:qzmyg82llr5cr28y7gxhscqqrpxwmrxmjs3cw2aq4j ) please leave a comment for me to say how thankful I am also. The fund will be given cash as they need that the most. Thanks again.


20
$ 9.29
$ 6.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 1.00 from @Lhes
+ 15
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Funerals, Lost, Nights

Comments

Condolence po.. His soul is in peace now and I'm sure po lagi niya kayong susubaybayan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolences. I am sure your uncle with guide you and your family. Stay strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death is one of the biggest facts in life. My condolences for the loss of your uncle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad for your uncle. But It's true my friend one day we all need to go there.Stay strong my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolences my friend, stay stronger. Hoping na you will be feel better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear that my friend Eunoia. Sending my condolences to the bereaved family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence for your loss buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending my deepest condolences bro🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

His suffering has ended. Condolence Eunoia...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences for your loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence, bwoii. Kung nasaan man tito, ipagdasal mo na kang na masayabna siya dun. Bwoii, nag send ako, sana makatulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence Eunoia,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolences bespren. Ngayon wla na siyang iindahing sakit. Di na siya sisigaw dahil sa subrang sakit. Ngayon payapa na siya at di na maghihirap pa. 🥺Masakit talaga mawalan ng minamahal sa.buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to head that. Condolence. At peace na sya ngayon for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence frend. Stay strong!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling sorry for your uncle but it's a natural process We can't feel the pain of your uncle but I wish his soul rest in peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of losing someone will always be one of the hardest. You've got to live with the heart seems incomplete. Hope all the finances will be covered and resolve soon.

I honestly wondered why Kuya Eunoia is nowhere to be found, got my answer now. Please take care of yourself as well;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God says, for to me to live in Christ and to die his gain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolences sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago