My favorite bird is (Gallicolumba luzonica spp.)

38 59
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

What feeling that I had at this moment?. I don’t know either. Might be mixed emotion or emotionless, this might be some sort of question for my existence again, this was an art of cloudy thought and unclear vision for my head. A picture where I don’t know if its abstract structure or just that I am the one who doesn't understand. The blur and puzzle thing, the little exemption to my head. Part of me that really blanked, a system that was made with forgotten ideas and burn stanzas. This is me right now, where I don’t feel the emotions, I don’t see the light, alone enduring the chaos of myself. Just me whom I considered lame one.

I was surrounded with full negativity, that’s what I feels this last few days and yesterday. I could sense that I am not who I am at this state, or I don’t want the person inside at this time. I felt that the earth was crushing down to mine, the moon was getting closer to my place, and the sun was burning the feeling inside of mine. I don’t feel anything, even I could call myself numb for things happening at this moment.

I am an adult now, that might be also the reason why I could now control the negativities, but even though I pretend I didn’t hear or see it it's like they are hunting me back.

I remember Yen’s article where she mentioned that she often saw her husband looking at his fishes when he was too exhausted. I might answer why men could spend hours just looking at them.

When I was young I had a lot of pet animals. That was when I was in High school and teenager of course, I also dreamed of becoming a veterinary doctor so I wont be away from the ecstatic of animals. I loved birds when at that time, I had plenty of pigeon colonies where they were staying in a huge improvised cage that was attached to the soil floor.

That was me 6 years ago, holding one of my racers. 😂🤞

I also tried to pet some racing pigeons including Flying-X. I also had fancy type of pigeon before, the pigeon where their feet had its feather unusual to the normal pigeon. I also have a dove, then I became interested in Ornithology. I found myself loving to read a book that listed all the birds that are seen in the Philippines. European sparrows, parrots, and pigeons, wild ducks and doves, but my favorite bird was the Luzon Bleeding Heart pigeon. The bird displays a red stain feather just beneath their heart, which I saw myself from them.

But things happened and I chose my study. I often go home and stay in my dormitory even on weekends. I choose to give them to whom I know had much more time to be with.

In college I also had a pet at boarding school. I had white hamster given to me by one of my mates who is also a pet keeper. That’s my stress remover in the dorm. But it was just a loss and I don’t know where it goes back then.

Now I had rabbits that again diverted the negativity of my surroundings.

That’s the answer why some of us could just look at the cages of animals, aquariums and aviaries. Because it feels like they were sipping the negativity of things, it's so relaxing watching them eating or just passing by, when they are talking with each other. We pictured as if we were one of the animals that were talking to some other, then in our thinking they could say a word and those words are the thought that within us, afraid to tell others for they might just get something more than negativity.

That was me before when I had a simple aviary of doves and pigeons. In the morning sipping coffee I was there and enjoying the sound they make, the courting voice of the male toward the female, the noisy greeting of the squab to the mother so they need to feed. I also missed that thing with me, maybe soon I will restart my pigeon venture just so that I get more onto my plans.

The one that helps me cope up from the negativity of my world right now is watching rabbits chewing the rice straw. Well I was blessed with people from the neighborhood, they had access to a farm and they asked me if I needed straw and yes of course haha, harvesting season will begin soon and also I had plans for it.

Maybe I cannot say what negativity I mentioned, but believe me when I say that it could still be tolerated, that’s all thanks for reading…

20
$ 7.31
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 13
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sakin si shizu nagpapawala ng stress ko minsan ..and yung mga aso ko hehe. They are expert in relieving the pain inside.. Parang alam pa nila minsan na malungkot ako kaya naglalambing sila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we have different coping mechanisms and personally having pets are really effective. Having my cats makes me feel loved than before

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, they were the ones that stays no matter what, and just looking at them doing the things they do every day was somehow comforting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo bakit ayaw ko natingin sa aquarium? Naaawa ako sa mga fish haha. Dapat kasi Malaya sila nakakalangoy sa dagat pero Sabi ni hubby inaalagaan Naman daw. Ewan ko ba. Stress lang siguro ko at tinutulad ko sakin Yung mga isda hahaha.

Uso dito samin yang kalapati. Gusto din ni hubby mag alaga pero ayaw ko . Haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha grabe, mas nakaka-awa pa nga yung nasa dagat eh di alam kung kilan sila kakainin ng predator charrr.. Maingay din kasi sila lalo na kapag breeding season ng kalapati hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naisip ko lang Kasi Alam ko feeling ng nakakulong sa four corners ng house hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

My grandparents have pigeons also, nakaka amaze sila tingnan, parang nawawala ang stress moh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo naman lalo na kapag pinalipad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, tama kah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also have pigeons before, hindi talaga mismong pet pero ang dami nila na pumupunta sa bahay, kaya gumawa si Papa ng mini house nila. Ang nakakalungkot is, dahil maraming inggiterong kapitbahay, gumawa ng kalokohan, nawala na sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ouch, unti-unti silang nawala? baka kung anong pinakain sa kanila or sila mismo kumain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami akong nakikita nito before kapag nagpaparacing sila ng mga pigeon, ayun kang never at my whole life ko pa sila nahawakan 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha takot kaba? Oo lakas ng kagat kapag racing haha,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first sight I really thought the bird was being shot on its chest. Legit nagulat talaga ako hahaha. Pero na amazed ako kasi ganyan pala yung feather niya, Ang gandaaaaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mas maganda pa sa personal yan, pero kapag matured bird na sila tyaka lang lumalabas yang red pigment na yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko talaga nabaril lods ahh,. Kasi tiningnan ko muna kung mahaba ba ang article hehe, luzon bleeding heart pigeon pala. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe ganda no? tayu lang sa Philippines meron niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subrang ganda lods, yan din ba yung nauutusan na mga kalapati lods? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami naming ganto na alaga before na mga kalapati. Nakaka relax nga naman din sila lalo na every morning at hapon pag pinapakain na sila ang ganda tignan sa paligid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo yung dami nilang nagsisiagawan sa pakain haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Nakakaaliw tignan. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i haven't tried taking care of birds at home; only cats and dogs. The birds look cute though. Anyway, I just knew that the racing of birds do exist. I wonder how it looked like hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Negativity can be avoided but needs a lot of patience and practice.. and the bird looks so cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Negativity always down us my friend. Try to listen your heart word and move on your life. Good luck for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having bird as the pet is an important source to be calm and relaxed mentally I just love the bird bleeding heart although I am having look first time at such bird while we have large number of dove at my aunt's home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sla kuya dn dami pigeons dati.kumikita sla jan... . sometimes, I find their chirps soothing and relaxing..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, lalo na kapag sabay-sabay sila hahah para bang nagsisitilaukan sa umage eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nabaril yung ibon , yun pala talaga kulay nya. Ang unique!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before kala ko sabi2 langyang may racing sa mga ganyan peru duon na ako naniniwala nung na witnessed ko talaga how a person trained his bird. Ang galing pwedi pala yan png race

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow di ka lang pala mahilig sa rabbit, pati din sa birds. Next naman ay mga cats 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh yun ang hindi mangyayari haha, iba epekto sa akin ng balahibo ng pusa haha hatching magdamag kapag haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas pa naman nito sa pagkain, parang manok. Daming alaga nyan ng batang pinsan ko pero binenta ng papa nya dahil gumagasto na masyado sa feeds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha oo bay sa patuka palang dapat ikaw na hindi kumain para sila makakain haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi hahaha kaso barat mga tao dito samin. 100 pa naman bili ng isa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gallicolumba luzonica spp is the scientific name of Luzon Bleeding Heart Pigeon? It's very interesting to know about this kind of birds. Also, your heart for animals are astonishing bro!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yeah, Columba luvia ang pegion from (Livia) luzonica (Luzon) so tayu lang ang meron niyan yieee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We used to have birds back then. The yellow one, the blue and the brown one. Thr brown one were little. It seems like they just fresh from being hatched. We used to feed them. Open their beaks through our fingers and put little parts of banana. It is a relaxing and feel-good activity or hobby indeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyy wow naman, may parrot sila. I also wished to had some like that. Pero yes napapanood ko Youtube need na dapat ikaw yung magpakain from sisiw para ikaw magiging master niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago