My candle is already melting

14 56
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

The candlelight was just an imaginary image when I am alone. I looked at the candle and waiting for it to melt. There was a sensation waiting when I let myself just looking at the crying wax the light was dancing and its shadow was waving at me. Then I let my hand play the lights. The fire waiting for it to burn my fingers, trying to pass the direction of the swing hands of mine.

I get it to the point where I stayed my finger to the fire it could be painful, but curiosity attracting me I still bring the pointing digit to the candle fire. Waiting for it to feel the pain. “Ouch” oww I smiled. I could still feel the pain I guess, but the smile makes me think more and more.

Smiling is like ecstasy to relieved the pain. Well, I know someone who does just smile.

It’s a redundant moment talking to the painful past. How could we just move on? But the reality is that it is much more hurtful to talk about the future. Of course, live now and the problem will be tomorrow as they said.

Do you still remember the children story of the light and the flies? Where the son and mother were looking for the candlelight to ease and be warm. But the son wanted to play close to the fire the mother said that it was too scary to get close to the fire. But the boy was curious and just go into the fire and tried what was the danger?

I always remember that when I am just looking at the candle during the night of dark when the current flow of the electricity was none. How was scary the world without the light in the night but the reality is much scarier when it's too much light.

The more light was contrasting the more we see how cruel the world and the people between when we were in the dark we can't move and we can't do anything but just wait to the light of the sun. That’s was the belief of others, it's too much scarier when the light night was too much.

In the dark of no light, we were afraid of a ghost but in the night with such lights, we were afraid of the people who make us be ghosts.

I remember my childhood that candle was too expensive that only others could afford when I was in a state of curiosity I presently asked why they are buying one candle that was too thin and only last for a couple of hours. Then I discovered that someone was using candles with different colours and event essence. Others are candle was so precious for they need that to at least keep light in the dark while others buy for its essence.

Do you believe that life is like a candle, we are the candle?

It took me a minute to remember where I watched it still I am not sure but I think it’s a Korean series of some grim reaper or hotel del luna. Forgive me it's been a couple of years but I still remember the scene where when the candle was melted its represents our death.

Real or not but it's too relevant. The candle was us and the time was fire within it.

Time was too hard to defeat and the real enemy. Do you still remember the day that you were excited to grow old but now were adults we just wanted to be young again? Refill the candle, who knows how much wax is left and how much time is left.

The more we imagine things the more I realized that candle was created for us and the dead.

This topic was created actually seeing the profile picture of my Facebook friends where the candle under the dark was the image of grief. Then I looked at the photo they suffering and it’s too young and looked like not looked like defeated by some illness.

Are we ready to take the candle of our life? Does the time of the fire was contemplated that they will let us be happy after the melting period? Or are people who loved too much could at least taste what they deserved? Still a mystery right?

The candle has a lot of meaning and we have been looking at the right representations that were life. We are the candle that melting because of time and age, but still, one blow of an accident could wipe the candlelight that could be the result of our loss of time. So as far as I know I need to enjoy the candle of my life.

This was random and unprepared so such messy and unclear, haha, of course, we were all busy during Sunday for gatherings and some activities, forgive me, people, hehe. Happy Sunday and thanks for reading…

18
$ 10.81
$ 10.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Such an inspiration. I got the whole message about candle being us. We may decide to let our candle burn and melt and we may want to keep it burning by lightening Everytime to bring happiness to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I still get the point , though. Hehe. Yeah, our life is like a candle because it have an estimated lifespan. Some can live long and some dies at birth. But if you entrust your life in God, you shouldn't worry when you will die.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gaya nga ng sabi ko sa artikol ko non, 'My life is like a candle'. 🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very nice interpretation of candle. Really it is nice to be observing during the night. Cruelty is always present but during the night our eyes are blocked by the darkness but still there are crime. And yes, our candles are melting as of the moment, we don't know how short the remaining is just like we don't know how short our life here on earth is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We only have one life to live and so, let's make the most out of our stay in this world by doings things that would glorify the name of God. Live a meaningful life. What an interesting article of yours @Eunoia ❤❤❤ l

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As you said, candle is a representation of our life. Kailangan lang talaga enjoyin ang buhay na meron tayo ngayon kasi isang beses lang natin to mararanasan eh hehe. At saka, ang buhay ay madaling maubos and use our life in world in a creative and purposive way hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, pare. We were all gonna leave this world so while we were here enjoy and live to the fullest. Just like the candle slowly melted while he have a light but looks, his light, lighten up other people's night. That's what we need to show to others be light to everyone. :) ganda

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unclear pa to Mareng? Huhu.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Really make sense.. I guess I remember that hotel de luna.. And candle is a perfect representation of life and you are right, in just one blow, our life could be compromised, or worse, the candle could fall and crush that could no longer be lighted up again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

While we are in this world, just enjoy our life since we don't know how much longer we exist. Don't waste our time but treasure all the time.

Life is a gift but life is a candle too. Each one of us has a set of time. Just make your life to be happy. Life life to the fullest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Vivamos la vida con intensidad ya que no sabemos que puede pasar mañana. Por eso disfrutemos el hoy y el ahora. Linda noche para ti bella amiga. Te saludo desde Cuba

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Live life to the fullest Po. Happy Sunday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Enjoy life to the fullest friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perfect representation of life. Gradually melting, but a sudden blow of wind like you said, or an unexpected splash of water, can end its life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago