I Was Drunk Hard Last Sunday Night: what happened then?

14 39
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Are you aware of the street belief of drunkards that sometimes we get drunk that hard because of someone who made the drinks, not the alcohol itself? When the one who made your liquors doesn't know the correct procedure, it somehow will be why you passed out that hard. Even the bartender needs to learn all the science related to drinks, but when someone doesn't know what to do, control and dissolve what is required to be gone indeed causes something. I was drunk last time, and it's been years since I felt that terrible inside. Last night's experience was messed up.

Credit to Erik Mclean from Unsplash.com

I realized that I was drunk when I was woken up at midnight sharp, It's not normal to me, for I occasionally drink, not my vice, but somehow that's how I enjoy my weekends and when I feel retired, stressed and burned out. Am I more comfortable with beers over gin reason? The taste. I taste beer as sweet and gin that is bitter. Sometimes, we have a differentiation of the alcohol we take inside our bodies.

I felt sudden guilt when I realized all the things I had missed. At midnight, I felt fine, and the alcohol inside my body might be gone for good. As I was drunk, I still knew what happened last night and my responsibilities, but I felt like I had no strength to do it, so I just lay in my bed, didn't care what I wore and just passed out. It gives me comfort, for at least I have to sleep early.

When my consciousness returned, I realized I still needed to feed the animals. At midnight, I woke up in my bed goes to my pets to bring food. I thought my dogs weren't yet fed; they were lucky my mother understood me. She was the one who provided them well in my absence. Just the rabbit, then, I get their feeds and replace the water. My routine of feeding my rabbit was 9 PM before setting up and cleaning my feet before going to my room, just that it was delayed, for I am honestly passed out with the drinks we sip.

I guessed there was something wrong with the drink they served, just the two of us, and my cousin ordered 3 Liter of fountain drinks in the Christmas Bancheto within our local area. I will write a separate blog with the place soon. At first, I taste none but the juice with a bit of taste of gin, then comes a long talk, and I feel different in my body. The alcohol begins its effectiveness in my head, goes to the upper side, making me hard, and everything I look like feels like spinning.

I want to end the session, as I saw that my cousin also had the same feeling, I am the one who made a move to fasten up everything, and even though I felt the alcohol, I still tried to finish it. My cousin was grounded until 9 PM, so we must do it fast, also Monday, and classes are still on the go; I hate the idea that I gave up again; I am the one who harmed myself just for the sake of someone, well that's how I enjoy life, maybe.

I just listened to my cousin runt. What should I do but be within the side, though I knew in the first place that it was all wrong? Back to the alcohol, I think there was something wrong with the blinding of the juice.

How Do I Feel When Drunk?

I knew myself when I felt the alcohol reach my body, I stopped or relaxed at least so I could have more time to lay low, let it cool down and prepare to go home. It's not planned for. It is an abrupt decision for Sunday, and people are busy on Monday.Β 

I wasn't drunk that hard since I started to taste the alcohol. I am not sure what I would the alter self of mine does if I reach that point, so I am consciously avoiding things to come.Β 

It feels so light being drunk. I could smile and laugh; unlike that, I am conscious of myself. I became who I am, maybe, or my alter self. When I am drunk, I am just silent. I don't understand why people around me become so loud when drunk, and I stay out, laughing and smiling at them, though I don't know what things come out of their mouths.

It felt weird but being drunk of me was so relaxing that I could sleep fast when I brought my head to my pillow, which cannot be possible when I am in my natural self of mine. Just the disadvantage and guilt that I knew my responsibilities to my pets, but I had not enough, so I let them down. Luckily as my conscious back, I became typical with no hangover.

5
$ 1.59
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 2
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I no longer drink. Once you have too many stories it maybe time to lesson or quit the habit, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been drunk once but not the deep one. I only felt the effect of eyes turning me. It's good that you don't turn talkative when drunk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si hubby ko dati nahihirapan matulog kaya iinum talaga siya buti nawala na kasi ang gastosπŸ˜… Okay lang naman uminun pang parelax kasi daw yan .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww this one of the reasons too why I wanted to control now myself from drinking haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti nakauwi ka pa naman at di nakatulog sa daan πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha di naman ako bilis aantok kapag lasing na maingay uwuu, kapag wala na ako naririnig hayun somehow iba na uwuu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it's good to have a good time like this but we should always be reminded to drink moderately for some reasons. But personally, ayaw kong nalalasing kasi once na tinamaan ako, I'm always crying. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww youre emotional pala teacher hehe, hmmm I never cried pa naman hehe, somehow I knew myself when I am drunk kasi kaya take control as much I know pa ikot ng mundo ko whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh parang iba pala to malasing ah Pero nako buti pag nag iinom ka lagi kang may kasama. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes yes may kasama haha sometimes I am fine alone hehe. So much need more control kapag wala talaga ako kasama sa trip lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am afraid of a drunk person ever since i am a kid, my mind always think of something negative about it. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha same, ngayun padin naman I prefer not to interfere with them when they drunk. But now not afraid of them, takot na ako baka ano na magawa ko sa kanila this ages hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always drink moderately :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe wen kuya, lalo na xmas is coming and surely madami pang inuman to come uwu, ngem beer lattan wag na yun, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago