I don’t know the directions I choose either good or evil

16 40
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

There will always be a path that we choose, aligning the left and the right. There will always be a position where we need to follow whether we should go to the east or the west side of life. Always there will be a remnant of yesterday, the aftermath of sorrow and pain. The ending of the lifelong surge that we looked upon under the radar of wisdom. I am never sure if the way of life I choose was good or evil but I know I need and must let the pin between me.

A child once born has nothing in his head, they say when he sees the light the sin was within him. I heard that to some elders as they spoke when one of my neighbour's children, unfortunately, lost his life. I began to be curious at that time, why they said that?. It’s an inherited sin as she said, when the first two humans in the book of life were punished, the sin was also within their first born until the babies to be born.

If that so, we were born with sin. An innocent sinner that drives in a wheel of time-evolving as curiosity untold more sins becomes in.

They say that there will be a judgment day before the apocalypse. The goodwill is separated from the sinner. In a glimpse of the eyes, people who are good will leave without a trace, they will naturally go to the paradise of God, and people who are sinners will stay and witness an apocalypse in their own eyes.

Painful and regret won't be abolished, those fake people who weren't under the side of God will remain, the killers who killed humans or anything without any conscience. The thief that stole money for their vice, those people who are doing the act of evil. The sinner and the believer of unreal and idol God.

Now, what was the direction that we chose? Is it good or evil?.

Go to church and you will be safe, I also heard that from someone. But honestly, we must really look at the church right now and whoever was the givers of foods. A lot of churches at the moment are being one-sided and even punching words to someone. Why? Politics.

They have been in the words of politicians that might be said they will help them build something for the religion. That’s viral and all Filipinos who were watching social media knew what I was talking about. The religion as the one who must guide the lost sheep is now the one that was leading the herd of sheep in the cleft.

That’s why not I am the only one that thinks if the path I choose was good or bad, others had minded that someone was really controlling them and using religion as the punishment or the future.

Well, that wasn’t new in the History of the Philippines as the era of colonization used the word of God that had been used so people who are innocent will work and praise them. (Spaniard colonization in the Philippines)

Doing good is the ticket to heaven as again they said. I do good, but I am not perfect. I can't do the same to everyone, that’s again I think considerable for most of us.

In my life, I have met different kinds of people and one of them is a person who doesn't believe in religions. It's so dark and uncomfortable to live next to the door where there is music. At first the sound and acoustic were good, but when I heard the main genre of the song I was surprised. It was a song for anti-Christ.

I talked to him normally, I was curious as to why he didn't believe. A lot of questions and minding was inside me. I heard his story and I believe that genuine. I just saw the sincerity but I never let those words come to me. My curiosity is limited, I know the limit of my head toward that words.

Am I the one that doing good and he was the evil? Or that’s also what he was thinking, am I the evil and he was good, for I contradict the action he did. The moment he played the satanic music I played Christian songs louder than he, of course, there was within me that time that was fighting him, for why he played such things out loud.

Believers toward the religions, different faces and names of the creators.

The thing that led me to this writing is that those viral videos that are coming to the internet that lead me to rethink, Am I on the right side of people who were proclaimed as the guidance for lost one or in the leader who will drag the whole group in deep space when the judgement comes.

I tried myself not to write this kind of article because I know some will eventually talk or discuss things for what he or she believed under the religions. I can't answer or talk to them because I know the limited words of Genesis to the last pages.

I feared him, I know the good and act of evil. I know that society is under the spell of modernization. But have you also thought about what side you are on? The good or the evil.

No pressure, this is just normal day to day self expressionism in writing but what I wrote is real. What I witnessed or experienced toward that man was still fresh. Thanks for reading… 


16
$ 9.25
$ 8.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Prayer is the most armor for everything 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray always because god is always guide you . Pero minsan hindi talaga natin maiiwasan nasa mali ang ating tinatahak. Kaya laging tanungin ang sarili upang malaman kung ano ang tama. Laging tatandaan god is always hear you, God is Good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before choosing a part especially adults, should first understand in clear terms the paths they think they want to take and its implications. This way, we would have a better chance of choosing what is best for us whether every other person thinks it's bad or right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bottom line is, we are human and we are meant to commit mistakes. God is so good he gave trust to us mortals to have freedom. We should be using wisdom wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guidance, prayer is very powerful in decision making, we should weigh things out before we do something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we are all sinners. minsan gusto natin tahakin yung good kasi yun ang akala natin pero sa bandang huli mali din pala. kaya para sakin always asked God's guidance tsaka narinig ko din samin nung bata pa ko nag palagi daw magsimba para mnaging mabuti. dati kasi di ako palasimba lalo na at yung asawa ng chismosa naming kapitbahay yung layminester. kaya ayun, di ako nagsisimba, minsan lang pag may apri. pero mas prefer ko magbasa ng bible. tsaka ytung sa mga stories na nasa bible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi natin malalaman na nasa mali tayong daan kung hindi tayo makakarealize na "ay yun pala dapat ang daan". While reading, I asked myself "tama ba to or mali?" but to avoid wrong path we must always ask guidance from the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we talk about sin ...it's not inherited but we made it by ourselves ...we make mistake and failures but it's doesn't mean we will not make our self straight...we must learn to it. And apply it in real life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We follow the path of good, but sometimes been tempted by evil, so we are all sinners. Yet, we always have a choice to continue heading in the right direction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I just live my life going with the flow coz as you've said we don't know what is good or evil, but for me I will go to the what I think is good ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me ask myself right now, am ai in a right path or not? Did I just waste my time choosing the wrong way? Ahh nevermind I should just live my life the way I wanted it without stepping on others and just have faith in God on everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must agree that we are all born sinners. However, doing good doesn't guarantee for us to be in heaven. Our deeds and actions are like rugs without Christ living in our hearts. Salvation comes from our faith in God only and not from our own actions. True faith produces good actions. But good actions will never produce true faith. I've seen the video that you were talking about beshywaps. And hindi din ako agree dun sa pinagsasabi niya. Dapat kasi separate yung religion and politics 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You lead me to thinking, but when I was younger as I am now, I have the thinking if I am in the right path. I keep on praying to God to guide me and always be beside me. Before I go to bed, since you don't know what will happen the next day, I will just pray for God to get my soul as I want to be with him, but I am a sinner so I pray to forgive my sins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we don't know where is the right path but what we're looking forward is being in the right way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to know the difference between good and evil things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's somehow difficult to choose which thing/ path is good or bad for us, but our positivity always lead us always right path so stay positive and try to understand tye things

$ 0.00
2 years ago