I Am Suffering From UWP: It's Contagious.

18 56
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Credit to Stefan Cosma from Unsplash.com

The fact that I know I am not the only one suffering from this problem; gives me little comfort. I also knew the disadvantaged and advantage. The thought of resting cannot help anyway because I have been resting for days now, but I must fight the problem. It's not beneficial to be in UWP. Everything affects me. UWP or the Unfocused Writing Problem.

How Was It Started?

It started this first day of November, and it feels weird coming to my head. It's not about the topic but the mood to write. It feels like I was engaged in doom feels structure. When I was in the mood to write, I could have a couple and a hundred words to make, but the next problem was the boredom of re-reading and re-making my work. I am in the mood, which will always be in my head, but that was something to do more. I don't want to be like that for the entire month of November.

Unfocused in writing and writer-blocked were so much different from each other. I have this topic in my head, a reserved army of words, but it kills me when I write them down. It also happens that I am more in cold surroundings, not hot. I was more focused and awake in the cold weather yesterday; it was so hot the whole day, and I stayed in the gasoline station, a wave of hotness, then surprised by heavy rain. It killed me last night. That's why I have no time to look for things to write.

Just this moment ago, one friend from here and hive came to private message me, asking what happened and why I hadn't written for days. I said I had lost my momentum.

What was your momentum in writing? Sometimes there was this moment you wanted to write and write, not minding the times and minutes of your digital clock but also not minding the number of words that go to you. There were these times when you are overflowed with imagination, with some ideas that go to your head, and you love to write them down. It feels like the momentum of being a writer was in a good mood; then you lose it after. You lost the game as you were in chaos. It's more painful and gives more un-comfort.

This time you will question everything, what happened to me? Or what is happening right now. It's just gone. It's like some moody thing that goes inside.

How To Find Your Momentum In Writing?

Look for your inspiration. At the moment, I have inspiration. Something that goes to my head is that I will be needed soon, but the catch is that it was expensive, so I must work hard to afford it. This made me write this blog today, lol.

Be in your comfort zone, as you were in the problem of focus, be in the place where you were comfortable doing a thing and working on it. Right now, I am in my best position, setting the things I need and where I used to write. I also did the things that would calm me down, and I took my shower to cool down my body and placed the fans directly to me. Now I found the cold comfort.

Normalized the idea of "You rested a lot" sometimes we could convince ourselves that you need some rest, but it feels that comes the moment of "I have rested enough; what comes next?" you were not that tied nor exhausted, but there was still no room to do the writing. Convince yourself that you rested well enough and have already given your best time to nap, and continue now what you must do.

That's what I am doing right now, thou I was demotivated by the fact that I lost my momentum and eagerness to write, I slept the whole day, and now I had to write down things, release them in the way where I will paste in some written blog, let other read my thought at the moment let this be listed as my daily diary, that how I convince myself.


Losing your momentum to do things was fatal and addicting. Being lazy and bored kills more than the stress. We forget the focus. We listen to none,

I told Denn some of the reasons for my absence; some were excuses for me to be lazy and become just nothing to make, and then I realized that I loosed those days, but it's okay. I just claimed it for my rest day, lol.

Well, leaving this problem for sure, I am not the only one that suffers, maybe you as a reader right now, were in the same position as I do, or also just got in the rest and anything, it's okay; there are still more things to consider, allowing your self to rest but also reminded that it is not good to stay relaxed for a long time we have to twerk and everything.

This was so random and just ransom for my absence. Hoping that things and momentum will lead me to some productivity soon, have a great weekend, everyone.

17
$ 6.71
$ 6.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ito ba, Kuya 'yung time na ang tagal mong walang article? Akala ko busy ka lang talaga sa outside world. Hehe! Well, ganiyan din naman ako minsan lalo kapag super ngarag sa acads. Actually, ang dami kong nakapila na topics & titles. Sa paghahanap lang talaga ng free time nagkalatalo ~

Sana slowly, you could find a better way to cope up with it. Isipin mo na lang: "sayang ang opportunities." ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, kaya pala antagal mo nawala sa blogging. Well, minsan namemental block ako sa wirting. It is better to stop for a minute rather than writing na walang gana. Happy that you are back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting to be back whahaha. anyways thanks for understanding me always buddy, appreciated that one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah seems like a communicable problem, count me in haha I actually stop for a month, but I just push myself to be back. I don't want to leave read.cash:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu month is so long huhu, maybe weeks I could afford. Talagang mamimiss ko pagsusulat sa read.cash if ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes its hard to write an article with not so much focus and we nees somebody advise or motivate to get back, but tye best thing is we try until completing article to publish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, motivation is best key to starts things again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uh-huh, sana ma solve mo to soon haha. As for mr dumadalaw sakin ang ganito but the sight of money is enough to make me focus and go back on tract again, although sume segway ng katamaran, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu need ko din pera kaya inspired din ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happens to me too. I just feel really tired to do anything but anytime I strive to do it, strength just comes from nowhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And we shall fight this haha, we need to be more active as the days went

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, I also experience this kind of momentum in my life. I often feel demotivated whenever I start to write, I dont know why but I really makes me feel bad that leads me to procrastinate and be unproductive.

By the way, may you feel to be motivated and inspire again. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's kind of normal for sure as we had this kind of loss tracks in our lives lol, me too hoping I could go back to normal things to do hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 😂. I also have this dilemma recently.. Once I start to slack, I will lose my desire to continue writing..so to keep going, I need to write from time to time, or else, laziness will take over

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, normal pa naman sa akin ang pagiging lazy whahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohhhh, what a coincidence, mentioned that in blog today too! I am always MIA! Can't find my momentum sometimes, well most of the times!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha hirap ng ganito uwu, then you will realized the lost after whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nganga wala napala...hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago