How cursed to be labelled as unlucky?

14 55
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Credit to Hannah Troupe from Unsplash.com

Do you believe in lucky charms? Or things that will make you successful when you wear or hold? Do you buy that dressing something with colour and dots will make you wealthy for the next years in your life, do you believe that purchasing this amulet and different stone will gradually give you up high in life?

Then do you hold in bad luck? Those things that will cause wickedness if you always wear, those colours and shapes that were unusual will causes you more badly incident so you need to rid of them. Some people think it’s a bad luck animal so they will kill or abandoned this, this plant will cause the negative spirit in your home so you just get cleared, not only of your own plant by you will let your neighbours that having this kind of plant will give you bad luck better abandoned them. This is reality and this is happening to other people, I hoped you were not like them.

This article today was inspired by our friend @OfficialGamboaLikeUs when she asked in telegraph group den about her Mom telling that Turtle (I don’t know what type and breed) was unlucky, that will be the reason for her uncertainties. I get connected to the topic for I myself alone seen and heard also something like this. But Turtle was different just this time I heard they had significant symbolism in some areas.

We lived in Luzon, Cagayan valley to be exact. And a lot of people mostly elders had thoughts of this kind of belief in their ancestry, and I am one of them.

One of the common unlucky figures is that black cats. When you were walking for something and one or any number of cats with a black figure just cross in your sight will cause harm to you. Some people believed that this was a sign so somebody will cancel things that were planned for they felt something wrong will happened when they forced attended to. Do you believe this kind of dogma?.

Some families when Kittens was purely black they think it will cause unhappy households so they will get rid of them. Sorry cats lovers, but I heard this in our place, and sadly happened most of the time.

Another black organism is being scolded and forcing to get fleed in his home. Black raven, people here when they heard the Raven cries or make the sound they will do everything to distract the bird. The “Kwak” sound was associated with the Ilokano term Kukak or meant "I owned”. People here believed that one raven is crying and flying in some households it will cause someone’s death. People here hate ravens, how afflicted them to be labelled unlucky.

Added thing is a plant, I loved plant to the record. I am a collector of some rare and some species of fern. My father tells me something that causes my forehead to be formed. He says that the Pothos plant was unlucky when hanged. The reason behind this is that it pictures the growth than going downstairs, we were on top then we will return on the rug because I did culture this kind of plant. I just smiled and water them anyway haha.

My Grandpa tells me that Cactus was also an unlucky figure, not to be displayed inside the home. I won't question my grandpa thou, I just let those cacti outside for his sake when visiting the house LOL, it also respects that when we don’t believe just don’t force them to believe for what we think, they are too old to understands and its fine.

A lot of things was labelled unlucky, which also causes discrimination to some people. Birthmark to be exact when placed some to some part of the body, or the figure itself can cause discrimination and segregation. Some businesses who are too much attached to this culture of being lucky will only hire someone they feel lucky to the business, and those they felt contrast the Ying and Yang will sadly say goodbye.

Not only this, even numbers who has nothing to do with other life becomes unlucky LOL, those having the “13”. Friday the 13th belief it's caused bad luck, the sit 13 in school will cause zero score LOL, who loved the number 13? Don’t tell anyone haha.

But the real thing is that people are lucky and some are not that was reality. Even we don't own lucky stones or gives the right formation of woods inside the houses if you were lucky you will be and worst if you not you will always be LOL.

Personally, I am not a lucky guy, this was inside of me for many years now. I am bad at gambling, even a simple card game will cause me loss, raffle ticket? I never experienced winning a ticket. That’s maybe my fortune LOL, but sometimes I don’t think of winning so I won't be hurt in the end LOL.

If you are lucky and always win under the random list of choices, oww that was always my dream LOL, Thanks for reading…

Authors note;

This article is random, those ideas were passed to me. I don’t want to annoy those who believed and still going to believe unless no one or anything is hurt. We are all different and rationale for the record.

10
$ 8.05
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Daming pamahiin sa mundo, minsan diko na alam ang paniniwalaan. Basta ako, isa lang ang pinaniniwalaan ko. And, lucky or not tayo pa rin naman ang nagdedecide sa mga action natin so, ah basta yon na yon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yung tungkol po sa pusa ay pinaniniwalaan din po dito sa amin tapos kailangan daw po dumura (sorry for the word po) sa place kung saan mo nakita yung black cat para mawala yung malas. Yung sa Raven naman po naririnig ko na sya dati pero wala na po kasing Raven dito sa lugar namin ngayon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love animals and I love all the numbers, jusko 13 pamandin fav number ko. I told my mother na wag magsalita ng malas about other things because I hate it. Kabaliktaran ng parents ko ugali ko, ako mahal ko lahat ng nakapaligid sakin sila naman naniniwala sa mga kasabihan. Di ako naniniwala sa mga kasabihan lalo na if di nakasulat sa bible, nature is lovely lalo na yung puno ng balete. Di rin ako naniniwalang pinaninirahan ng mga multo ung puno ng balete, it was nature na di na sila.bahagi ng mga spiritual nayan eh, pero wala. Reality is reality, kahit nakakainis di maiiwasan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello po. I just want to say thank youuuuu.. Thank you so much. I will be your reader po. Anyway, from your article, I can say that my mom and mostly the old ones are always believed in lucky charms. HAHAHA, I remember my mom when I was in Elem days, she said that,putting coin in socks are lucky when you recite something in your class. It can make you feel better and avoid feeling nervous. But, luck or unlucky is not that bad.. As long that we tried to do our best in every situation we encountered. Same din po, I'm not lucky.. HAHAHA.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako, naniniwala ako noon. But now, I don't believe in lucky charm, even those beliefs of our grandma/pa like example: pag wawalis ng gabe, sabi kase noon masama yun, peru depende sa sitwasyon yan. kase sabahay nami nag wawalis naman ako kada gabe peru wala naman haha but, most of the reason why I don't believe on it. Because I believe in God. para san pa ang paniniwala sa lucky charm like agimat? or le we say halimbawa, may nakita kang milagrosong towel daw kuno? tapos, dala dala mo yan para daw save ka? ang tanong, san kaba naniniwala sa kaligtasan mo? sa tawin na yan o sa Dios? haha diba? opinyun kolang din po ito bro hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Whahah lagi din ako napapagalitan sa pagwalis ng gabi 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also heard a lot from different cultures but I think we should just be careful and not trespass. There are actually things we shouldn't do because they may harm you later and you then become unlucky due to such incidence.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, might be some reason too behind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinakaayokong pamahiin talaga yung sa black cats huhu. I don't know why naging ganun pamahiin satin when in other cultures respected yung cats.

I think kaya may mga pamahiin na ganto kasi takot yung mga tao sa unknown. Like doing certain that "gets rid" of bad luck feels better than going through the motions of life without knowing what could happen

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, bata pa ako kasi ako yan na sinasabi ko, at sa TV kasi minsan LoL, sa mga panunood minsan nabrabrainwash na mga tao. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung sa amin naman eh, pag friday dito malas, ewan ko kung sino gumawa ng pamahiin na ito. parang dito lang samin hhaha, hindi naman ako masyado naniniwala sa pamahiin pero wala namang masama pag iwasan ang mga malas daw na araw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whahaha kami Friday the 13th lang namang grabe namang yung evrry6 Friday LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all lucky. Just being in this world can be considered lucky...it's our carelessness that make us unlucky 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Some people, God has given them the spirit of winning. Whatever they do go smoothly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago