Feb-Ibig de Quatro: When puppy love barks at Cupid, is that Love?

23 58
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

They called it puppy love, I don’t know why but I think I also had that one. Well who else among us has none? Do you still remember the person whom you thought at first was your husband or wife?. That was when a child thinks that when they see someone whom they observed cute, that’s the time they were subjected to puppy love.

Puppy love is magical, the fantasy of a princess waiting for its prince. Or trap princess waiting for a knight that saves her. Puppies will be cute like the feeling that is suddenly created.

If you haven’t yet observed that my article at the start of this month has a title of Feb-ibig. This write-up will be the fourth entry. Feb-ibig is derived from English-Filipino term, “Feb” for February and “Ibig” for Pag-ibig which translate as LOVE in English wording. The month of love in particular. I challenged myself to write thoughts that are related to love this month, which was really a test because I was normally writing random things and ideas here, 14 articles that are related to love is really a hard task. But I want to contest myself. I will continue until I reach the 14th day of Feb-Ibig. This will be my 2022 writing goal if ever I could finish the challenge.

I open my music site and guess what, destiny gives me something to write. Puppy Love by Paul Anka. It is one of the Sunday oldies but goodies that I always heard on my father's radio early morning. Still, remember the puppy you had? Does he also bark to cupid?. Mine was secret that time until I accepted that it was just a puppy love not serious for they are a lot haha.

Most of them say puppy love are those people whom we liked just in a glimpse. It's too early to love. That what elders thought when they knew you had a crush on somebody, some will make fun of you when they knew who was that puppy one, some mostly fathers get annoyed when they heard that their daughter having advanced to boys, well if I will be a father too. I think I would be the same haha.

What was the feeling of having puppy love?. Well, I will question your existence when you say you have none. Most of us kept this a secret. Act like normal to our friends, like it was nothing but when you see them somewhere your heart jumps with joy.

Maybe that’s how Cupid design the puppy love to be anonymous. We might think that we are just happy that we see them at the gate of the school. We just automatically smile because they smile back at us, we are just excited every time we see them.

It's really something inside to look upon. The memories of a young boy who saw someone and did not think saying ‘hi’.

The scenery in my mind creating my title is that.

There is a boy and girl who are still small, then they see each other at the flag ceremony of the school. There is the magic that created a puppy smoke figure that flew to the side of a flying Cupido wearing a diaper and in his back was his arrow. He is barking at cupid, but Cupid didn’t take any serious glances because they are still young. So the puppy was annoyed and just barked. Cupid gets his limit and just does it.

He arrowed the boy and the girl. So they created sparkling things, their hearts jumped in pairs.

Puppy love is not only for children of young ages. It is also happening at this time when the internet is favoured for having virtual crushes. Girls are having puppy love for their Korean idols, well sometimes it's because of appearance right? That’s the trademark of idols. Not only girls of course let's add Ivana Alawi and a lot more cute people on the internet, those grace dancers and movie actors and actresses

When I was a young boy, I admit that I also had a crush on the person whom I saw on television. Well, we didn't have the internet before so the television gives us what we wanted.

So puppy love is different to crush? No, they are just the same.

That makes us different from any living thing on earth. We were born with feelings so even though we were still so young we felt something toward the opposite. We were just happy for no concrete reasons, we were just inspired to do something because our puppy love was present.

Also, there is puppy love that lasts long until they are married. I also witnessed a real-life story of childhood sweethearts that saw each other as crushes when they were young, until they got teen and adult they were paired for each other, that’s why I think cupid also gets irritated at that puppy barking at him so he shoots the two haha.

Two sweethearts that will celebrate another Valentine's day or Feb-ibig. Thanks for reading..

12
$ 13.07
$ 12.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I like the idea of writing this Feb-ibig series. I should challenge myself to write about love this month. Puppy love means happy crush as well, it's like you're happy upon seeing them, even if they're out of reach. This reminds me of my puppy love before haha cute!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah seems like the cute face of your puppy love emerged from somewhere huh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa dami ng puppy love na naranasan ko parang walang nag tuloy. Halos lahat naging mutual acquaintance lang. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha ganon siguro talaga hehe,malay mo isa doon ang totoo babalik soon yiee. Oww your new here?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko ka puppy love eh...kahit nga yung iba di nila alam hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieee daming nagpakilig sayu mareng noon no? hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang dami pars di ko mabilang sa kamay at paa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered my high school love that I am obsessed to my classmate, when I always saw her face and eyes my day was very happy until the end of the day but sadly we not men to be in the our future and that was my first love, first love never dies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

first love never dies, sound like new topic na hehe. Ganon naman talag ata sa puppy love, still a memories hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puppy Love? Crush lang alam ko ee, dami ko nyan boii hahaha di nawawalan hahaha chariringfff

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bilis mo siguro magpalit ng krass boi no? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nadale mo boii, pag di ako magpapalit ng crush agad baka ako ang umuwinh luhaan sa huli boii jajaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw the word puppy love, napakanta nalang ako ng, "and you call it, puppy loooooveeee ohhhh". Hahaha puppy love ko tumagal ng three years, tae hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang tagal naman nun hahaha, hayaan mo na may cat lover kana man na eh hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puppy love ko elem ako, siguro crush ko sya ng 4years HAHAHAAHAH may naka nasya now, ss sakanila HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang tagal naman ng 4 yrs na krass oh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had my puppy love when I was still a freshman student. It was the kind of love that is exciting giving a wonderful feeling because it was the very first time I had that feeling. My stomach is a whole zoo of butterflies when we go to school together, seeing him smiling at me and I do really thought he's my endgame but it was the other way around. It's like a trial card for teens experiencing puberty and like love was part of all the changes. It was a wonderful experience, though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, that's the first step for preparing ourselves for more serious thing haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puppy love. It is the most wonderful, harmless kind of love. Haha. When you just see your crush from afar, you get butterflies in your stomach.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee from experience ba yan teacher?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro I still remember my puppy love before when I was in high school. It was the time when I started asking girls and expressing my love for them. Lol. I cannot imagine if I can still do it now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha legend ka bro, nasabi mo? haha ako di ko kaya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga panahong malakas pa bugso ng damdamin kaya nasabi ko. Haha. Di ko na kaya magsabi ng ganyan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago