Family Eunoia; His debut our lamut.

28 45
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Today we celebrated my cousin's debut, he was a grown man now and no wonder and I wasn't gonna be surprised when the time comes we will celebrate next will be his marriage LOL. Its not a bad idea that he will be the first one and I will be the last one right? haha.

This was also the reason why I wasn't active in both Noise and Read, as my part I did my best to cook, I mean prepare what to be cooked. I never cooked, and no one believe me as a good cook so I must just hide my talent, also for be burn everything.

It was actually planned and already had the budget to prepare something nice as his mother request. He was an only son and his mother wanted to make his son special, but just this Friday, the community leader or the barangay organization has bailed a proposal to have a curfew, alcohol ban, and active group gathering restrictions. So the plan was made through plan B.

His mother was an OFW in Taiwan, a good aunt of mine. She was also one of the financiers in my college especially since my thesis was money eater. And as the appreciation of what she did, we must give our dear cousins a great day in his debut.

If you were confused what is "LAMOT", this was a Iloko term for "Eating" whaha, sounds rhyme to the debut so I used the jolog word LOL.

The event was started with a prayer, that's was lead by my cousins on the green shirt. They were far from our place and took time and effort to come and visit our cousin. My family believed so much in God's blessing and the power of prayer.

The birthday boy was shy, but he was the boy with a black shirt. The man in white hair is my loving grandfather, the rest of the family. My Mom and aunt was assigned in the kitchen so they weren't in the photo LOL

Just a simple celebration with a lot of yummy food. Just a simple Pasta (Carbonara), Lumpia (The long thing that is edible at the table), Cassava cake (Purchased commercially with cake) and some fish and chicken, Just a simple for the extraordinary family we had.

We don't have pork in the dishes for two of our visitor was Adventist in the heart.

do you also feels like when lots of food in your table was displayed you felt that your tummy was full but when its gone you feels like you want more? haha I feels like I wanted to eat something at the moment I do my write-up.

After the blessing, we count and celebrate his age, this photo was my favourite. The smiled of everyone here was genuine and worth celebrating.

That's was made the food more special, the smile of everyone.

This was a family tradition actually that when we celebrate a birthday or any special event we are all present in the picture. But due to the Pandemic and some of us are living now in far places, they make sure that trice a year there will be gathering like this.

A family that celebrate together, stays forever.

After eating, washing dishes is a must LOl, he was considered a guest and was busy for they are just come out In the school, they are both teachers now is some private school of Adventist.

NO washing plate wasn't my forte hehe, I hate washing I don't know why. But I wasn't lazy guys, just sort of haha.

The lady in the green shirt was my mate and best friend since we were born in the same month and just a day behind, we also took and graduated college the same year, and took our licence exam to get the ID and blessed us both we passed. Well, no doubt she was a smart student, a top and salutatorian in Elementary and Secondary.

Our big brother of us is in the middle, not big though he was short hahaha. well, I am tall with some handsome haha (Kidding don't get serious). Also, he was an honour student from Pre-school to college. Both of them received a lot of medals while I have received a height, haha.

This was the thing that happened to my life today, how about you?

Thank you for reading another nonsense article and rush writing again today hehe, hope you all had a happy day ahead. Thank you and Godbless us all.

19
$ 7.80
$ 7.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @John28
+ 8
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hala oy nakakarelate ako sa sinabi mo! Pag madaming nakalatag, parang nakakabusog, lero oag inubusan ako, galit na galit ako nyan. Hahha! Happy celebration, indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 18ty birthday to your cousin, serr. Pano ba basahin yung lamut? Silent T rin gaya ng debut? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi, belated happy birthday sa kanya. May tira paba sa handa? Beke nemen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. haha naconfused ako sa title na lamut 🀣 tapos yung lead image pagkain so ayon na knows ko na. Sarap ng pagkain pag sila Mama mo nagluto pero sayo, Ay ambot 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy debut to him. But I guess mauuna kang ikasal, charrott!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamot, mystery word unlocked. Haha Anyway, it is so nice of you to celebrate with your cousin on his birthday especially that his mom is far away.

I miss family get together and the fun part which is eating. But washing dishes? I'm glad that I have other cousins who gladly volunteers to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to himπŸ˜‡. Hope you enjoyed the party😁.

As for me, my day was like a normal day at the morning since I don't have a class every tuesday morning. So I spent it watching animes with my cousin and also I worked here. Then in the afternoon, we've just had our first meeting in AUTOCAD for the introduction of our subject.

So far so goodπŸ˜πŸ˜‡.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww good luck sa klase mo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost shocked of "Lamot" I thought it was a "lumot" in bisaya word. hehe But, I just want to greet your cousin's firt a happy birthday may God blessed him more and achieve more hoals in his life. And also you guys. Godbless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whahaha nasabi din ni Ms. Jane yan, hehe ngayun ko lang din alam na ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun kapag madaming nakikitang pagkain dika makakain Lalo kapag Ikaw Ang tiga luto hahahaha.

Natawa ako sa that long thing that is edible in the table haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Whahaha, ang haha namang kasi, halatang noob ang gumawa whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede Naman guntingin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Happy celebration. I'm glad your family still have time for each other. A family that celebrates together fights together. Happy birthday to your cousin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks mate, I thought I read a "a family celebrate together, fight with each other LOL." Thanks man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. ...you read the back of the book 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamot in our dialect at yung prang mauubusan ng pagkain kung kumain 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whahaha parang Timawa ganun? Hehe kami as in dining ang meaning hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganun. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bday sakaniyaaaa, sana pwede magpalbc mas masaya eon HAHAHAAH. Kahit yung cake lang pero icing lang need ko HAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku simple lang yung cake, tyaka hindi masarap wahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inayaban nak kuma nakibadol πŸ˜† Nakalibre ak kuma makan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bawal whahaha, bawal bisita ditoy gapu Covid whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your cousin. πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚ May Lumpia pa po? CharrπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whahaha kami pa ba? Sympre ubosss na chart. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makikikain lang po sana sir pare hehehe pero tapos na kainan kasi naghugas na ng plato

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whahaha oo early dinner naganap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago