Deceptions of Ex-Lovers: Turn to be friends?

13 39
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Are you going to give a spare space for your ex-lover to be a friend?, Seriously this is a deception that people misinterpret and some had seen as taboo, but what was within them that they still wanted to be friends? Despite the past evaluation they had?

Sometimes people had seen some errors in the table of friendships. The proverbs stating “Friends with benefit” as some liberated nations get on to it, was likely being a point of seduction in our place at the moment.

Well, I am conservative when it comes to things like this, it's not because people in my surrounding is fierce and think that interactions to bed are now normal, still, I don’t give a glance to that. Not because I was too religious (Sorry but not that much) but I believed that there is time for everything.

Normal thing and we are regular people. The internet gets the idea of being friends with your ex-lovers could bring something. Maybe he or she might not yet move on or something within her that makes her want more. Or maybe not? Maybe she was just friendly thou.

Last night I received a call from the Familiar number and voice, but I pretend I don’t know LOL. I asked her multiple times who was she? But never answered quick. Of course, I remember the voice. I just act as if what was thing happened next?.

I owe her, that’s for sure. She know something that no one knew. I don’t just give information to anyone until I get the trust I needed. I told her everything, I have shown the real person I am, the bad manner and hard fist. She saw me with my angry stage and even I get angry with her like burning a cube of cold ice. Yeah, there was a looked at me that she will keep quite a moment she saw. That’s the only way I could escape from the burning fire.

But 1% of it was just that. I am a sweet man I guess hahaha, supportive and a motivator. Nah not to uplift my endurance but really I wanted people around me to succeed. Even they won't look at me back still I wanted to give them the words of Eunoia or wise thinker.

After merely one hour of conversation, I felt like a friend is back from a long time of travel. We talked casually and even I asked why she called? Is she going to invite me to her wedding? I said that with some serious mode, well something had changed anyways while talking to her I felt nothing but just a normal scheme talking to a friend. Straight forward and has no filter asking various questions.

She just laughed and said no, it's not like that. I asked her multiple times why she called? Is there a problem? She said none, she just said she tried to call the number she memorized. Oh geez, she memorized my number, well she gives me a prepaid load back then maybe that’s why hahaha kidding.

November was a result of the Board exam for Agriculturist and I asked her if she took the exam, she said she didn’t. Did I ask why? I remembered myself always reminding her to take that exam. Even I told her some information I knew when I took the same 3 days exam last 2019.

Happened smooth talks. Then it makes me realize that there was no wrong to be friends with ex-lovers. Maybe people thought was the wrong one.

We had a mutual friend for sure, but they seem to like its normal thinking.

I honestly refuses a job opportunity as a teaching guide in some institution when I got my first heartbreak because I knew if I will accept we could meet as colleagues. And it feels awkward to think back then. But now maybe times really had the pills to let go.

There was also some private conversation we had that regards to some professionalism side.

I am more on locking real friends, well friends could just come to us when we go somewhere but with real friends even we are the indifferent world we could be just a friend, with and without benefits.

It’s wild thinking sometimes that ex-lovers became a friend because they need something, benefits? I don’t see that way. Friends with benefits are just a touch of sarcasm that we heared.

Some people see their ex-lovers as are mortal enemies, they could even curse and tell people how the badly things they got. They could even shared some secrets that no one knews when they released apart. Or maybe some people just hate other people thinking that they are still friends because they not yet moved on.

For me maturity matters, and we get mattured in time. Being friends and talking casually had no label. Besides lovers was started as friends as the first stanza of relationships. This just kind of rant and some excavation of feelings thou, not a fiction stories just a ramble and glance at my life. Thanks for reading…

11
$ 9.00
$ 8.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pwedi naman po talaga maging friends ulit yung mag ex kung baga sports nalang .tsaka depende din po sa inyo yun kung naka move on na ba siya or naka move on ka ba kasi baka yung isa umaasa pa tas ikaw naka move on na .dpat maging mature din po tayo pagdating sa mga ganyan na bagay😊😁hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba ka talaga pre ...at yung level of maturity talaga ang dapat pumaibabaw there's no problem getting friends with your ex though I can say that base on my experience not that all of my ex are my friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa level of maturity yan ang basis kasi if both parties are mature enough to he friends again then be it. Wala ng daming satsat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa friends kasi kayo nagsimula kaya may possibility. Hahaha, pero kapag hindi ganiyan, ewan ko lang kung maaalala mo pa pangalan ng ex mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exes can still be friends especially when you have closure to the time that you broke up. Things happened for a reason baka gusto niya makipag friend sayo its because ayaw kan yang mawala even just as a friend nalang.. And baka he accepted that your not totally each other.. And God prepared you better from him..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May possibility naman kasi talaga na maging friends ulit yung mag ex. Yung iba lang kasi is sobrang babaw. Dapat pag ex, wag nadaw pansinan. GrBe naaaamn. Kala mo naman hindi ka sumaya sa piling niya haahha. Charot2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exes can be friends, casual friends. Although some situations make it impossible for others to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I can be friend wity my EX but relationship is not like that before. There would be a gap . I suddenly remember my exboyfriend for four years who happened to be my bestfriend before we had tamhat romantic relationship. He reached me out after 7yrs to somehow reconcile and proper closure. As to date, we are now Fb friends but no longer bestfriends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, it's okay for ex-lovers to be friends, depending on situations. Kahit papaano may pinagsamahan naman kayo. Unless there has been a deeper reason where friendship is not possible anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe its for no cheating relationship hahaha.. I never cheat thou, just the time haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still friends with my ex up to this day. We are mature enough to be friends. We just talk about crypto and updating. Well, things happened for a reason.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Is he the one that with you while eating Takoyaki? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES! haha! We were together for 3 years and I am single for a year now. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago