Comes The Day You Won't Read Anything From Me Anymore.

21 43
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

When will it be the last? The actual ending of our stories? Have you thought of one day you won't read anything about me again or hear any news about my health? This might be a simple thing that will be done as if it was nothing; it just meant that it's all normal. You won't remember my existence, and you will forget my stories and the things that happened in my life. In short, I am no one. Your life will stay what it was even though years of unnoticed that I am now gone in writing. Or have you been thinking about when will be your last write-up? Where you will leave your story behind, and you will forget your love for words. This might be absurd to think about, but what if, one day, you will feel it will be your last writing? It's not a tragic story, by the way.

Credit to Masaaki Komori from Unsplash.com

I began to think about it last Friday. I have been compiling my work, hoping to finish it by the last day of the year 2022. Believe it or not, as I self-host or download my files here for my latest articles and posts, I get a couple hundred already. I was impressed that I do writes more than 400 as I downloaded files here. Motivating, but it goes to my head, what if I did write thousands already? When will I end this?

Is the ending near? I began to think of this already, possibly yes. There will be years to come when I only could write one piece per week, and eventually goes retards to one article per month until I get none. That day I had to choose between writing and my life, and I had to choose my life. Sad to think about, but it will soon happen no matter the choices.

That goes to thinking, what if I lost my time, my spark, and my name here? What will happen to my legacy? Or do I have a legacy in here left? as the years go by, some new users ten years from now could search my name and have a look at my legacy here. Wondering who was the person under this mysterious name. Something similar to that. What about old members of the users I just played in, similar days as we made an account?

One day but never yet, I felt it was close because I was trying not to. Thinking that possibly comes, I do prepare myself. One day as I have a life or new life that I need to support, I must be busy in a corporate or personal job to sustain them well. I must become the man of the family, where I will leave anything behind, even my writing, hoping it won't happen. Never near, but thinking it will.

Writing was the only way I could express myself in my desired style. Typing at the moment when I knew I could stand and understand my own. Every time I write something, it relaxes me, as I do two writing daily or three times for I am in the mood. Then goes to the hours of none, thinking about what to write, yet I cannot process those things inside. In the manner of stress, I loved to feel the pressure of writing, becoming anxious when I was stuck for days already.

But the day will come I will face greater stresses in my life, career life, and love. Though I want to write about my experience, I prefer to keep my notes private, not publish them. There will be that time when I write with no readers, I write for my self-publication, and I make things as I am in the free moves.

How about a diary of my life as a father or husband in a very hassle works where I want to talk back to the boss or whoever is in the field to release the tension? It comes the day when I still could write but never be seen again by you, never be heard again as like I do.

Thinking about it also made me realize that I am still lucky as I still have the time now. I could still be a freeman. I can still be with you on two platforms I am fond of writing.

It's half the thousand now the number of an article I wrote, so in the coming years, I will have a thousand as I join the two platforms I am writing with. And this made me who I am today and transformed me into something greater.

Not now and not soon, but it will be at that time. The day you won't read anything from me anymore, that day I will surely enjoy the life that it meant for me for sure.

Thanks for reading...

13
$ 0.89
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
+ 4
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Same thoughts, Kuya. Guess what? This is what's exactly happening to me sa Hive. I wasn't active for more than a month and when I wrote again? Parang nabawasan 'yung support system or that's what I just think of. Ah ewan, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so sad. I become sad thinking that way. Maybe you don't want to stop?As long as there is a place to write, we will write but not on our busy days. For sure it will end but not very soon. I am glad and happy that you have written a lot, compare for myself that I don't have the energy to write regularly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mkakaalala pa nmn syo yonong ai. Galing galing mo kaya, send ko na gcash ko hahaha😁. Joke lng .. bka nga mwla ako dito ng 2 months tpos pgblik ko di nyo na ako kilala, it hurts hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka two years na pate tayo rito 😅 Napaisip na rin tuloy ako haha damay damay 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought of that too. What if I take a break for long days. Will people still remember me when I get back? What if I don't interact, will they still read my works? Because I know people here will only visit you if you visit them.

Then what if I don't write at all. Will I still be remembered? A lot of what-ifs. The thing that I don't want to happen..this has become part of my life already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba, but we will remember you no matter what Ms. Jane hehe. You were the one that helps eh, especially newbie and how to cope. Lalo na sa Hive... Your Article made me goes to try another and one of the best thing that just happened. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also thinking about this especially now that everything is going back to normal. I could not say exactly when? But maybe time will also come I gonna stop writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee all the things will be in the good side for sure. Kaya nga tagal Kana ding di ganon like before haha. Twerk double emerut 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dadating din po talaga ang time na yan ang hoping kapag nandyan na po ay kahit papaano ay hindi nyo pa rin malimutan ang magsulat ng article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah me too, sana when times come my body permit still for me write. Parang diary Nadin kasi eh, anytime you we can goes back to what we wrote.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po, parang naging diary na po natin ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing changes if you stop writing, people will forget and act like they don't even know you in past We have to fight to be known by other & do something that other can't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, nothing will be changed. A harsh thing yet reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, congrats on the yellow 500 buddy. Super grinder! Since I came back, all your publish articles are relatable by me lods. Hehe many users have vanished, especially those that convince me to start blogging in here buddy, Si Kudo talaga, nawala na or nasa kabila na siya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kudo? Wala din siya di rin active sa HIVE maybe he was now handling things sa personal life. Well nandito pa naman kami uwu kami nalang magmotivate hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, ayus din nman buddy, always ka naman din naka suporta sakin. Kaya all goods pa din. Subrang busy na din siguro nun s buhay, atleast nang mgbalik ako, nandito pa din kayo. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm this is deep. Reflecting helps one a lot. Please, share your stories. We could learn from them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it's a deep I think but reality comes after realization 😊😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa ka Kaya sa magaling na writer dito salute to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee telege be? Hahaha salamat po, di naman sa ganon kagaling but I do learned a lot that for sure. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for me na ordinaryong magsusulat lang magaling kana for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago