Why I stopped writing for a while...

0 32

I know there shouldn’t be an excuse for something but there are so many reasons why I stopped writing…

I got involved in other things like Playing Football, Programming, Cooking, Watching Movies, Falling in love, etc.

I was just joking about Football at first but indeed when I started the training OMG, I was more interested in playing. I was eager and wanted to be on the field playing. In my department we have an annual competition called The HOD(Head Of Department) games in which I had never been involved before because I was always busy reading, I didn’t have time for other things I see it as time waste. For the upcoming game, a friend of mine created a group chat for the girls. He was like nobody should leave the group and all that, Then he said he want the girls to also participate since the guys have been playing and they haven’t won a medal before.

Then one of my coursemates supported what he trying to say that she is also interested in the games but we need to come together as a team to win the games. Most of the girls showed interest and which I also did. We all took time to practice, on the first day of the match we did excellently well and it was encouraging. We got qualified to play the next match, this time it was intense because the people we were playing with were also good but we ended up playing a penalty in which we were saved by our keeper, we were all happy that day then we qualified for the final.

My Football Teammate.

In the finals, our opponents could not play well but they cheated and they won. At the end of everything we took second place, we celebrated by shouting and dancing. It was a moment of Joy for us like this was our first time participating in the game and we took second place. The football period was time taking for me but I enjoyed every bit of it and we were also given medals and prizes.

School Projects during school took my time and we were given time to submit but thank God ASUU(Academic Students Universities Union) strike came before then I was about to collapse because of the workload.

I left everything that was related to academics after the strike was announced, I needed to rest my brain. I went home and I make sure I was feeding and sleeping well. It felt good to be back home. The joy in my heart I don’t think anyone could comprehend.

Still, in the mood of the strike NUGA (Nigerian University Games Association) games were organized, I went to school once in a while to watch the games and also to campaign for "Don’t Do Drugs" from the Counseling unit.

We were able to talk to some students about what we were campaigning for, I enjoyed the moment I spend there.

I fell in love, I never knew being loved was like that. It was an experience indescribable. I could feel the love of God. The love that is impossible to explain is the one between brothers/and sisters. I could feel it in my heart, which jumped with joy. It touched me deep inside. I’m learning to imitate him and know his purpose for my life.

One of the books I read

I have been busy reading books that will build me up.

My business: I’m into graphics designs, Web Development, Video Editing, Fashion Design, 3D Animation, and Modeling. It is time taken a bit, I have to meet my client’s needs. I enjoy anything that has to deal with designing and coding, it gives me joy.

The services I offer.

This is all I can say about things that have taken my time and have stopped me from writing for a while. But now I’m back to writing…… also feel free to tell me what you want me to write about.

I hope you enjoyed reading through it, feel free to like, comment and subscribe

Images gotten from my phone Gallery and Unsplash.

7
$ 3.68
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 2

Comments