The first week of the Year(2022)

4 41

HAPPY NEW YEAR...

WOW! So many things are on my mind but let me write the summary of the first week of this year and month.

It was midnight we were still in church, after the closing prayer we were hugging, dancing, singing, and wishing each other compliment of the season.

We went back home feeling the New Year but I needed to sleep because I was tired. My mum was disturbing me and my sisters that we need to start preparing food because of the visitors coming. I did the little I could and I went to sleep. I woke up around 8 am, I gave thanks to God for allowing me and my loved ones to see this New Year, it wasn't easy but we scale through. By the time I knew it food was ready and I have a birthday party to attend. I wasn't prepared, I started making my hair that morning. I couldn't finish the hair because It was already getting late for the birthday, I had to use a wig like that. On getting there, I was late for my Friend's Mom Birthday. She was a bit angry but I made her understand the reason I was late, later we danced. Someone noticed the way I was dancing and the person was trying to talk to me. We eventually spoke and this person was just giving lies thinking I believed everything he has told me because I was smiling... In my mind, I was just like there was no need for him lying. Yes, I dressed like a big Madam for the Birthday because I don't know the kind of people that will be there. I like networking with people but the guy just spoilt everything with his lies...

I spent the second and third day of the month at grandma's house. it was interesting. it is not a place that we usually go to. I don't know most of my cousins but that very day I got to meet a lot of my cousins like Emmanuel, Praise, Precious, Favour, Prosper, Kome, Omoefe, Willams, Semilore .... etc . it was nice meeting them. Come and see cute guys and ladies. At first, we were all Staring at each other "Abegg someone has to break the staring". I did. I started talking with them one after the other. We all danced together, it was fun seeing each other. Something funny happened that day, my brother didn't know one of the ladies was our cousin, he was already telling my aunty that he likes the girl. My aunty shouted "ahhhh she is your sister ohhhhhh", that day I couldn't stop laughing🤣🤣🤣...

Sponsors of EstilRoyce1
empty
empty
empty

Check out my Sponsor articles by clicking on the thumbnails, they also write nice articles...

We gisted, our togetherness was extremely nice but Praise, Precious, Prosper, and Favour had to leave with their parents. We couldn't go back home that day because we are living far from them. Those of us left started Gisting...I didn't want to end the conversation but I had to because I wanted to rest. they did an overnight party... OMG! People were still dancing around 2 am. I have never attended any overnight before but that will be the first I will be in. I wasn't at the party ground, I was inside the living room with my brother, sisters, and cousins. Later I went to sleep then I woke up around the next day.

I enjoyed the hours spent in my grandma's house, it was memorable. we went back home in the evening.

I was tired when we got home, I make sure I slept early.

on the 5th; I was meant to go back to school. my mind wasn't prepared. Had to channel my inner energy to be productive by washing clothes and cutting clothes for sewing.

on the 6th; I had to pack my things to come to school. I got to school in the evening. One bad thing that happened on this day was that my ear pod fell off from my pocket without me knowing 😪😓........

7th; I was just so lazy to do anything, I was feeling weak but in the evening I talked with a friend of mine. We spoke for a long time, maybe hours and my sisters were angry. I don't know what is going on with me but I would figure that out later...

8th; I'm getting myself back, trying to be busy with my school work but I got confused. I couldn't hold it any longer, I had to cry out for help...

Thank you for reading through and I hope you enjoyed my summary. So tell me, how did you spend the first week of the year?

5
$ 3.09
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Seni
+ 1

Comments

You had a great week I must say :) And it must have really been surprising for your brother to find out the girl was your cousin hehehe. Glad he learned it earlier :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was shocked. He couldn't bring himself to believe at first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year bro, wow your brother would have been sad hearing she was your sister. Awwwww. And also schooling isn't easy. Nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not bro. Yes, he was surprised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago