Someone Stole From Me

6 35
Avatar for EstilRoyce1
2 years ago

Right from the time I have always been scared of people stealing from me, it's something I don’t want to experience. In school I make sure I keep my things well and safe, I can't afford to lose my things.

On a very day, I woke early enough to wash my things because I was having class by 8 am and I won’t be coming back to the hostel until evening. I asked my sister to help me spread the clothes on the line to dry.

I was in class throughout that day. On getting to the hostel, because it was a Thursday I planned to sleep over in my friend’s place. We packed things we would be needing to my friend’s place that we would be back on Sunday or Monday. My friend stays in school but I feel a bit more comfortable than in the hostel. In my friend’s place, I feel more comfortable that I forget to read at times.

After spending some days out of my hostel, I came back early in the morning to return some things. My room was looking scattered. I had to rush out after dropping my things.

Sponsors of EstilRoyce1
empty
empty
empty

Check out my Sponsor articles by clicking on the thumbnails

In the evening, when I and my sister came back then she was asking me about the clothes I washed the other day. She has gone to pack the clothes washed then we found out one of my clothes was missing and it was my wine red color Nightgown. We both started looking for it because I couldn’t find it. we search everywhere we could but we didn’t see it. I was pained, at that moment I didn’t know what to do. I was very upset when I discovered that someone had stolen it from me. It felt like they had taken something from me that was very personal. It was very frustrating to know that someone had just walked in and taken it.

I have always been scared of people stealing from me, and this experience just made that fear even stronger. I try to be careful with my things, but it’s impossible to keep an eye on them all the time. It’s frustrating to know that there are people out there who would steal from someone else, especially when that person is just trying to get by.

A friend posted something about someone stealing her stew, I had to chat her up. I didn’t understand at first, I was shocked.

The stealing is happening because it is a school hostel where a lot of people from different backgrounds are.

It was painful that my Nightie got stolen and I cherish it because it was a gift from my mum. Anytime I wear it, I’m always getting good compliments but now it is stolen.

Image source: pexels.com and my phone.

I hope you enjoyed reading through

5
$ 1.11
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Avatar for EstilRoyce1
2 years ago

Comments

My jeans was also stolen. Each time I wash clothes, I back it up with prayer 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅 Sorry about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. well enjoyed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks @Odeysunny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one of the reason I don't spread my clothes outside after washing in the hostel too, I dry them in my room because I don't want to hear stories that touch .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What about the water that will be dripping from the clothes, I hope your roommates are not complaining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago