My LifeStyle as a university student

6 53

Lifestyle is something that can't be hidden. My lifestyle as a university student is quite different from other university students.

I remember those times I was in year one, my sister was always telling me to read. I remember one day before having my bath. I told my sister I wanted to visit a friend of mine who stays outside the school, she didn’t say anything but I thought she has agreed to let me go. After taking my bath, I got dressed up; then I told my sister I was ready to go. She said where am I going? That it’s better I go back to the room to start reading and I didn’t want to disobey her because my parents could call us to check upon us and I didn't want to create a bad record.

They like listening to both our voices together to be sure we are together in the same place….

Sponsors of EstilRoyce1
empty
empty
empty

Click the thumbnails to check out my sponsorship lovely articles.

A lot of things changed about me as a university student, there is a lot of freedom for me to do whatever I want to do but I choose to caution myself from doing some things that some students think are nothing. From home, I used to have a lot of friends. Back then, but when I got to school I find it difficult to make friends because I saw different characters in different people in school. I was being careful not to make the wrong set of friends. In year one, I was a loner, I don’t like talking to anyone and I don’t like anyone talking with me…. but it can't continue like that.

It was in year one second semester that I started mixing up with people, it was quite interesting. When I’m in school I don’t go outside, the only things I do majorly is to: Attend classes, go to the library, Chapel( to pray or study the bible) then back to my hostel that has been my daily routine is easy for everyone to know where I am at a particular, I live easy, carefree, honest life. The university has also taught me not everyone that talk, smile, laugh with you is your friend, you just have to be careful. University life has changed some things about me like the way I talk, think, etc.

In school, you have to know how to keep your things if not they will be stolen from you. I arrange my things well that if anyone touches them, I will know. Before entering the university I was someone that get upset with anything little and I will react straight up. Something happened to me and a friend when I just got into the university. She did something annoying to me, I was trying to warn but she didn’t listen to me, I tried to avoid her but she was still stepping on my toes, I didn’t know the time I slapped her. I felt bad after slapping her but at the same time… Ever since then, I have yet to see something that will upset me. I’m always smiling, no dull moment.

The highest thing I can do when I’m upset is not to talk then leave there. I learned good and bad things, I know when to do anything at any time…

Now I go out with my sisters, friends but later I realized I enjoy my privacy more.

Soooooooo I did some interviews with two of my friends which I would like to share;

The question is how can they talk about their lifestyle as a university student

Speaker 1: he said he came to the university with an impression that this is where he would have rest and enjoy himself. Educational he felt JAMB was the highest like is the most difficult exam while the university is just taking things slowly then you’re done, that was how he felt at first. He never knew University is where you have to show how much capacity someone has. He said the University changed his lifestyle like when he was in year 1 the university drew him closer to God and he has never been that intimate with God before. It was that time he knew that he has a different orientation that it can only be God and it was that time he realized his parents were not with him in school that it is just him and God doing everything. So it changes his Spirituality than before. It made him have some sense of responsibilities like he would have to think of what to eat and start calculating how he spends, what you do, how he relates with people and you have to be careful of who you talk to, dress responsible.

Furthermore, he didn’t change like that but he increased in some core values which his parents have been teaching him from home. University life made him feel responsible for his action and his daily activities.

The university has changed him to be quiet with his environment.

Speaker 2: She said for her, it is almost like secondary school because she attended a boarding school but the difference is that there more freedom and someone gets to be independent. It has helped her to grow and also to be open up to a lot of things…

The university lifestyle has been affected negatively in the aspect that pressure from the school work itself and the lifestyle of the students.

Wowwwwww

I hope you enjoyed reading through.

9
$ 3.90
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 5

Comments

Wow. Really awesome write-up. I love your consistency

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this and there's no doubt my lifestyle has changed too ever since I stepped into the University and thank God for the person I am today. University would change a lot about you- either good or bad. You have to choose what suit you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, that's true. Someone will either change for the good or for the bad, it depends on what the person wants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @Odeysunny

$ 0.00
2 years ago