What is wrong with marketing job #2

15 23

Lead image

Good morning beautiful people and how was your night? It's Monday morning here again and I hope today's Monday won't be a boring one as usual.

captured this morning

So let's continue our story

What is wrong with a marketing job? Well to me there is nothing wrong with the job because it is called a job aside from some girls that can go extra mind to get clients for their company there is absolutely nothing wrong been a marketer at all.

So back to the story

Husband: no way my wife will never be a marketer

Wife: but dear why? There is nothing wrong with the job now

Husband: oh you want to be selling your body to a different man to bring clients to the company? Babe I don't want you to work in the very first place and now this? Never over my dead body will I open my eyes down and watch you do such a dirty job.

Wife: babe I will never do such come to think of it am a married woman and automatically the company knew that I can't do such a dirty thing to bring a client for them and still they employed me.

Husband: hmmm no that is not convincing enough, as a husband and the head of this house I am telling you I don't want you to do that kind of work.

The husband keeps talking to himself: what kind of work is that? How will I tell my friends my wife is now into a prostitute job called marketing they will definitely laugh at him haba I can't take that from you no I don't want you to work anymore.

The wife didn't answer him again since she knew he won't stop talking until she quit the job and of course, she's not ready to quit her job and seat at home doing nothing and then she said to herself: after all nobody has harras me or tell me any dirty thing so why should I quit because of what people think about the job.

Then she took her breakfast and left for work while her husband was watching her living the house.

A quote by my mom says "a dog that wants to perish will never listen to the warning"

Meaning: "if someone wants to go astray he or she will never listen to anyone trying to save them"

As time goes on the husband keep acting like he doesn't have a wife again because he believes she must have been doing all such of dirty thing at work because she wants to meet up her target at work, of course, she didn't do any dirty thing but she doesn't meet up her target just like others.

But then there is a girl named "Bukky" that always meet up her target and she's married too so the other married woman who's her husband doesn't support her job decided to move closer to Bukky since she's married too and yet meeting up the company's target so that she could get some ideas on what to do as well.

They introduced themselves to each other hi am Tobi and am Bukky oh nice to meet you says Tobi and please I have been looking for a way to ask you how you manage to meet up your target says Tobi, Bukky oh that hmmm it's a simple thing ok don't worry I have one meeting with the owner of M&T industry you can follow me if you don't mind maybe you can see people to convince there too.

Tobi: Oh that's a great idea at least I can convince my husband that I don't have to make use of my body before getting a client.

Bukky: looking at her hmmm

The next day Bukky and Tobi went out as they planned and on getting to the meeting Tobi saw a lot of big men and she felt so happy and say: yeah thank God I know how to talk very well this is the place to prove myself and my husband wrong that am capable of doing this job without sleeping with any man.

The question now is: what happens in the meeting?

Did Tobi sleep with anyone there?

Was she able to convince with her mouth only?

And what are Bukky's intentions towards Tobi?

I will leave you to answer the question the story continues tomorrow.

Thanks for reading.

9
$ 6.71
$ 6.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I understand why the husband doesn't want his wife near a marketing job, the street isn't what it use to be and people wouldn't entertain marketers without having any form of relationship with them.

It takes grace to succeed in that firm without agreeing to some customers selfish desires.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't even do it as well because of some selfish men out there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They make life difficult for the young chaps in that field and that's why you see males running away from the job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm that's true sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marketing is a capital NO. remember when my sis got an offer in a bank, she refused it even no there was no job at hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukky's intentions are bad. I hope Tobi escapes her plot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope too because some people are not what we think they are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some husband's mostly don't like their wife to work in any marketing company cause they think they might prostitute and do all sort of rubbish with their body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Except not in the world we live in, and not the type of greedy men we have in our society.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Am telling you some even know that she's married and yet they want to get down with her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not gonna to end well. I can fully understand the husband resentment, especially in a country like Nigeria. People will always want to take advantage of marketers, married or not as they know these marketers have targets to meet

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But why are some men like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s because of what the world has turned to. Normally, thugs shouldn’t be as hard as this but because people are being lazy and they don’t want to work for long, they’ll rather do unreasonable things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm that's another point

$ 0.00
2 years ago