Ungrateful heart

17 60

Lead image

I have a very strong heart and mind and that is why it's hard for people to convince me of a particular thing, don't mind me that's just who I am, but when I visit this particular place in Lagos my heart melt I felt cold and worried for some kids life and future.

There is this my customer that lives at Ketu in Lagos she always loves her hair tiny and long whenever she makes Ghana weaving, she's a Muslim and she covers her head that's why she won't allow me to snap it very well when through with her hair but next time I will capture it for sure. Someone introduced her to me and that was my first time going to her house, though I have made hair for her at her shop before but this time around she asked me to come to her house.

My customer's hair

Back to the main topic for today.

When I went out that day to make her hair somewhere around Ketu, been the first time I was looking all around the place then I saw people who lives happily in a wooden house on top of swamped, water that doesn't flow is just there, so then I wonder how they cope with their lives over there, then I ask the driver that didn't they have mosquito here and he replied: madam the mosquito here can suck someone's blood finish because they are so big and strong.

Unsplash

I felt bad hearing that because I know there are little kids there as well. And here in my place ikorodu Lagos some people are complaining that they don't want to live in a single room and parlor, they always say the mosquito is too much because of the canal close to the street.

Then it got me thinking why are some people so ungrateful for the little they have?

Why do some people complain too much?

All they ever want is to live perfect life meanwhile they forgot some is not even up to their standard not to talk of renting a room and parlor.

Then when we moved forward a little bit I saw some little kids coming out, and I felt bad seeing little children coming out of the swamp and their school uniform is so wet, am sure that's how they are going to school for the day.

Unsplash

Meanwhile here in my area ikorodu Lagos common erosion doesn't disturb us from going out and yet some people will look at the sky and say why is it so cloudy and I don't like this road is too dusty, assuming those people living in swamped sees a dry land like this you think they won't be happy?

When I got to my destination I was so tasty for water then I asked my customer to give me one sachet pure water (sealed water) because I was thinking that their tap water won't be good for me, So she gave me one from her fridge and I put it down because it was too cold for me, after five minutes I took the water to drink as I cut the sachet guess how I felt awww🥺 that was the look on my face when the water touched my tongue, the water tasted salty and it was like the water that has been kept in a container for so long. Then I quickly dropped it and the woman asked what happened I told her that I forgot that am on fasting and she said ok, they don't even have good drinking water.

Unsplash

Till I left there in the evening I wasn't tasty for water because the taste of the sachet water is still on my mind, but in my area, I don't even buy sachet water because our tap water is so good and it tastes fresh

I don't know why I won't be grateful to God because that experience is kind of funny, I can't imagine myself in such area am so sure I would have died a long time ago because of their water and mosquito.

My point is that in any situation let's be thankful to God, let's be grateful for what we have some people wish to be like us and some don't have the little that we have. Stop being an ungrateful soul to God.

My gallery image.

9
$ 7.73
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.10 from @George_Dee
+ 4
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Comments

So you can plait hair? Can you pair my own hair?

And we have no reason not to appreciate the Almighty for our existence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's my profession dear We should always be thankful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. No excuse not to be grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a saying that you don't appreciate what you have in life until you lose it. Humans are one funny creation always want more in life which is not bad but the mistake is condemning what you have because you want to achieve more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That what am talking about human a fund of wanting more without thankful for the one they have already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One Bible part stated it clearly; "in everything gives thanks..." We owe God all the thanks in all situations

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah in every situation we should always give thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one great value that all of us should have. We should know how to be contented with what we have even from the smallest things on our property because many people suffered from scarcity and wishing to have the life they don't have. I am guilty of being greedy sometimes because I keep on getting the things even if I don't really need them then I realize that I should be sensitive not all fortunate. We have to appreciate the things we have or else we'll end up having regrets of losing them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm that's true sis even me I have been so ungrateful sometimes but thank God I realized I was been ungrateful for what I have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life depends on how a person look at it, some people may think simple life is better while some are not. About mosquitoes it is not really healthy for the people living there. Btw, you did that in her hair Sis? So wow!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mosquito is a very bad thing for human health Yes I did sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone once joked that the Heaven receives more complaints than gratitude. We seem to complain about what we don't have and others would gladly appreciate that little they have. Gratitude is in little things as well as bigger things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes because human literally forgot that when you thank God for little you get more bigger thing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I go to the market and see elderly people struggling to make a living, I always say a word of thanks to God. It always reminds me to be grateful to my parents for all they have done, because we are not rich but they still manage to give me a comfortable life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmmm I can feel that word because am always thankful to God because I can still take care of my mom even though I don't have much but she never struggle before living now

$ 0.00
2 years ago