Am I A Happy Soul?

8 18
Avatar for Erum1
Written by
2 years ago

Hello Beautiful People of this wonderful site. I'm here again by the grace of Allah. How was your day? Mine was pretty good coz I went out with my family to spend some time with them, there is no doubt that I enjoyed a lot . Today's sky was too beautiful to describe,it seemed that some one lighted up the whole sky and for this reason the clouds were burning, I captured a photo of that beautiful yet mysterious scenario, here it is____

Captured by Me
Captured by me

Let's get started without wasting a single minute____

What does the word 'Happy' means :—Almost all of us has heard this term before, am I right?

'Happy' the word suggest a different kind of emotion through which a person show or express her/ his extreme delight pleasure, satisfaction, gratitude and contentment towards someone or something. It is one of the emotional state just like sadness, gloominess etc.

When most of people including me talk about our happy emotion, I think they want to express their most favourite feelings. We can't define Happiness properly and fully just by weaving some words , we just can feel and enjoy this beautiful state.

What is the Key Components of Happiness ?

1.Balance of Emotion :We are human being, we must have to suffer from both negetive and positive emotions, it is an inseparable part of our life.

None of us can give us the exact defination of Happiness, but I think when a person face or experience more positive and good things than the negetive and bad things, that is when they are in happy state.

2.Satisfaction :— Satisfaction is really important for leading a healthy (both mentally and physically) as well as a happy life. We need to feel satisfied with our work, with what we have at present, with our achievements, with our near & dear ones, with our relationships and with some other areas too whether we want or not.

3.Mindset or Attitude :—Our mindset plays a vital role in our daily life, if one has the positive attitude and mindset towards everything then no matter what the situation is she / he will try her/ his best to find a solution related to that problem and he/ she will try to live happily with Positive mindset instead of accepting and loving their negetive thoughts.

4.Exesive or unnecessary demand :— There is no end or death of our needs or demands. We always wants more and more, when one of our need is quenched somehow, another need is ready to arise in our mind instantly.

We need to overcome our excessive greed and needs, if we want the ray of happiness in our life then we must have to uproot our greed, our over needs.

*----------------------------*

We all have to accept that science and technology has improved a lot in this current era, but we all have to accept this too that there is no device by which one can measure their happiness. It is just a mental state,we can feel it, we can enjoy it but we can't measure it.

How do we Know that We are Happy? I have told you before that there is no device by which we can measure our happiness or by which we can know whether we are happy or not, bit let me tell you some basic things__

i. If you feels that currently you are living theife you wanted to live then you're happy.

  • ii. If you feels the situation which you faces in your daily basis are good then you're happy.

  • iii. If you feels that you're already established in your life.

  • iv. If you feels you have achieved all the things you want to then you are happy.

  • v .If you feels you're satisfied with you life then you're happy.

  • vi. If you feels more positive than negetive then you're happy.

Can I Say One Thing ? 'Happiness' the words is a myth itself. Happiness is not a state which is overlasting euphoria. We all have a full package of emotions, it can be sadness, it can be happiness, it can be anger, it can be discontentment, it can be frustration, it can be contentment.

If you want to cultivate and nurture the feeling of happiness the value every thing and every moment and follow some basic things ___

1.Reduce your wants or needs.

2.Focus on your personal growth instead of seeing other's.

3.Stop to compare yourself with someone.

4.Try to enjoy every single moment.

5.Focus on your work.

6.Try to express or show your gratitude and satisfaction.

7.Try to cut down your worries, negetive thoughts.

8.Try to surround yourself with those people who are healthy for your physical as well as mental health.

9.Always remember, you're doing great enough, you're worthy of love, you can do anything, just believe yourself.

10.Try to thanks your Creator and accept yourself.

I'm going to write about the main topic, let's find out am I really a happy soul or not.

Am I Really a Happy Soul ? If you're asking me then I am happy and content with my life, but if you are trying to confirm yourself about my real state then I'm not really happy( maybe innerly).

I laugh a lot in front of people but believe me I cried a lot too Infront of no one except Allah, the almighty.

I can share and serve my pains, longings, aches ,my tears with my near and dear ones but I can't share with other people except my laughter and happiness.

I can make everyone happy instantly with my funny activities and funny talkative personality ( I have told this before) but no one even I can't wipe off my tears which always zigzagging down through my cheeks.

I love myself,I love my life style too but I do not like the way I'm living now.

I have a huge circle of friends and relatives when I feel happy but when I feel totally useless, broken, devastated I never found a single shadow of them even mine's too.

If you're going to say that I'm depressed then you're totally wrong. I'm not depressed but I fed up with all these things I experienced in my unforgettable past, I'm exeperincing in present and I'm damn sure that I will definitely fed up too which I am going to exeperience in my future.

I'm hopeful but broken.

I'm in contentment right now but I'm disappointed and dis- satiesfied with my life.

I love to dream and imagine but I'm afraid to dream at the same time.

I want to surround with a huge group of breathing and loving souls but I want to live alone too.

I love chaos(the sweet voices of my family and friends) but sometimes I prefer total silence.

Sometimes I want to burst into loud laughter but I failed several times to do that.

Sometimes I do not talk too much. Sometimes I talk a lot.

Sometimes I speaks in a very low and gentle voice but sometimes I screams aloud too.

If you want to point me as a patient of nervousness and depression then you can't coz I'm not mentally suffering maybe.

If you want hurt and harm me then you can't do it easily even after trying a lot of times and a lot of things because I'm too much strong to break but sometimes you can break mr me easily with your single word.

Ending Thoughts :— Now tell me one thing__ Am I Really a Happy Soul or I just Pretend to be a Happy Soul? Please give your valuable answer. I have already asked this question myself several time even my mother and father too but every time I returned hopelessly and with shattered heart.

This is my third article here, I know I have made a lot of mistakes here I'm sorry for that.

If you like my writing then let me know. Have a great and blessed night.

This topic and all words are belongs to mine.

Erum(25.10.2021___7.32pm)

Thank you for reading, don't forget to express your thoughts about my article.

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Erum1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erum1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your article was really great and useful, your strategies for happiness were very good, exactly one person in her life at the same time constantly experiences conflicting emotions, as you said. It is clear from your writing that you are a happy person, and your friends can count on you...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's my pleasure that you liked it. Thank you for stopping here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With all that I've perused here I can really consider myself a cheerful individual. You composed well dear. Keep it up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It sounds pretty good that you're happy and cheerful. Wishing you a very happy and content life, it means a lot that you liked my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People described happiness in many different ways..but yeah as you have said, happiness is really depends on our own perspective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have a different defination of everything. In my opinion, if someone feel positive, healthy, well and content then they are happy. If we control and change our thoughts and mindset bad to good, negetive to positive then we can live a happy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With all that I’ve read here I can actually call myself a happy person. You wrote well dear. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are happy or not it depends on our mindset and perspective. If you can accept good things by avoiding bad and negetive ones then no one can't stop you from being happy. Thank you soo much for stopping here and commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago