The fun and Boring life on Adulting Stage (personal experience)

4 18
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Adulting : The time we changed, behaving in a characterize manner depending on the situation we're at behaving in a reasonable way. some say adulting is boring. some say adulting is fun we start lossing friends, we dont hang out with friends anymore the way we do it before, losing workmates we treated as bestfriends, when we treat work as a fun thing even though its not, But for me adulting is the stage we need to step up.

  • discover everything

  • learn things from experience

  • giving time to ourselves

  • to enjoy

  • to start a family

  • to start working hard for your love ones

  • to start paying bills from the government.

Adulting is no joke

working hours : as an adult, The most boring part is I already start working, spending 8 hours a day at office, facing your computer 8 long hours just to earn small amount of money. As a food lover, |I always get hungry sitting on my chair for 8 long hours so I do need to eat, take a snack , take something for a bite.

Eating is my way at the office to relieve my stress from work all those hardships forgotten for a minute while taking a bite of my favorite double patty burger .

Start building a family : as we get older, more mature, and wanna be independent, those are the moments entering our mind to start a family, I start building my own family at the age of 26, my partner is 22 and we had a 1 year old baby girl.

#daddy erick #mommy AJ #baby Ari

We are at the mall the photo is taken, as far as I remember its our fourth time having a trip to the city with our whole family, we enjoyed so much that time, Ari loves to travel, she loves to eat, all those things made my day great so I could tell adulting is FUN .

UNWINDING: To escape from stressful work, the toxic environment from the office, sad to say I dont have the best work environment, I could tell the job Im in with is not my ideal Job as some of my work mates stabbed everyone at the back when they are away, I hate that kind of attitude back biting almost everyone and I assume when Im away, Im the one they stabbed at the back. So feel uncomfortable at work, So unwinding is the best place for me to escape from reality.

Unwinding with family, spending time in the middle of the sea

Photo was taken at a floating cottage in the middle of the sea, we need to travel from a small motor boat to transfer us from land to the cottage, everyone had their own life jacket for safety, we surely enjoyed this day as we kayak our way surrounding the cottage and use our snorkels to watch fishes freely swimming beneath, I could tell adulting is FUN.

DISCOVERING OUR HOBBIES: To discover our new hobbies, its part of adulting to change course in terms of hobbies, we tend to replace our old hobby, way back then I do love playing computer online games as a student but then again while we slowly age, our hobbies changes, discovering our new hobbies help to relieve our stress as we enjoy things doing it. I do photography in my free time and I considered it as a hobby, I enjoy doing photo walks during my free time, this hobby makes me feel free, enjoying the world, witnessing the beauty of the surrounding, The uncharted world of macro creatures like insects.

Look at those adorable eyes

Took the photo yesterday, JULY 26, 2022, I feel lucky to witness this little jumper spider, I personally call it jumper because these type of spider jumps and move so fast, the reason they are very good in ambushing, their favorite meal is flies and mosquitoes, I could tell they are active during the day because the time I capture this spider is 8:00 am in the morning , I could tell adulting is FUN

Taking care of your love ones : as an adult and as a daddy, I personally took care of my baby, I do personally took her to bath, I do it every morning, together with me to save time because I need to finish in haste because I still need to prepare things for work, I dont know why Im doing this in a smooth sailing way, knowing I grew up without a father figure, I dont know and no experience for a fathers love. Maybe thats the reason why Im hands on to my baby to let my baby experience what I dont experience back then. Breaking the stigma.

Ari is taking a bath, this time her mother help me taking ari for a bath

The photo took way back months before as we can see ari still dont have teeth and its so adorable to watch how ari loves to take a bath, everytime we need to take a bath, We see her wide smile from ear to ear, it always made our day great, I always go to work feeling great because of ari, I could tell adulting is FUN

Own thoughts: Adulting may be hard, there are problems we need to tackle, challenges we need to face, things we need to understand, people need to ignore but everything is worth it when you discover everything and explore everything that makes adulting FUN.



7
$ 1.60
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago

Comments

Seems like you are doing great in managing adult life better than most of us :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We do have our different ways, depending on our personality, but we do better in our own way of living. Your also doing good in your on way mate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure you're doing a great job taking care of your Lo. We need to unwind so that we still be ourselves. Adulting is real huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Adulting is really fun and really boring. haha while we became more mature, we lost friends, we have few friends, few but real :)

ngayon ko lang narealize name mo hahahaah tagalog ka pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago