Only Child Experience

8 38
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago
Topics: About Life

Not everyone will understand, and Not everyone can gauge the idea, they always say being an only child is LUCKY, I always encounter people saying that word to me once they knew I'm an only child, most of my friends and classmates say being an only child you can funnel all the love and care from your parents, their attention. they can give you all your wants and needs, toys, a new shirt, new pants, money anything, that's what they say and that's what they believed, but as I say in the first paragraph not everyone will understand and can get the idea, that being an only child is so BORING and SAD.


photo made through 3d paint

I had many reasons why :

  1. As my experience, I usually spend my day with myself alone, and I talk to myself alone, I do have friends but the feeling is not the same seeing other kids playing with their brothers and sisters, I remember back then when I was a kid, I usually play with my toys at home, I don't have playmates at home so I use my right hand holding the hero and my left holding the villain, making conversations with myself as a part of the play, its sad remembering those moments.

  2. As an only child, you don't have any siblings to give you a hand whenever you are in trouble, I had bad memories where I got bullied by someone and what I did was just keep my mouth shut, I never told anyone that someone punches me in the stomach with no reason, but I always see scenes that siblings got in trouble and they always help each other back whenever someone is in trouble, I always envy the bond they make as an only child.

  3. As a teenager being an only child, I'm a teenager now, All the chores in the house are in my hand's responsibility from washing the dishes, cooking food, washing our clothes, and cleaning the house, all responsibilities are mine because I don't have any siblings to divide the chores, I am even the one washing my mom's clothes after she got home to work because she is so busy and I understand that, After work, she goes out downtown for a tutor session just to compensate my needs as a single parent.

photo made through 3d paint

Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty

But to tell you honestly, I have 5 siblings but I'm the only child, sound confusing right? my parents broke up when I was 4 years old, due to misunderstanding and unreconciled problems, that's why they didn't had the chance to make another one, haha But I didn't saw my father for almost 5 years I guess but I know he already had 5 kids in his new partner in life , That's why I have 5 siblings technically in my father side.

Telling all the couples out there, if you still have the chance to make kids, make it two or three hahah kidding

All photos are mind and all made by 3d paint




11
$ 0.99
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 4
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago
Topics: About Life

Comments

Being an only child has pros and cons din talaga no. Pero may iba na mas masaya kahit ganon. Ang saddest lang sa only child is, yong wala ka manlang makalaro or matawag manlang na ate or kuya or bunso, mejo nakaka inggit sa iba kapag ganito ee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So when's Baby Ari's sibling is coming?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I'm just like the others that think being the only child is a big flex but that's only what we see outside. We don't see the loneliness and how hard they try to please their parents because they are all they have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see being an only child is like that. My son is an only child. There are reasons why he is I won't go into. I notice he spends a lot of time with friends which I can understand why.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know the feeling of being an only child, I'm also the only child from my late grandmother and late mother. Though we live as an extended family with my cousins but during my time as a kid my cousins were already in college. I remembered one afternoon not even once but every afternoon during summer time I always trying to look outside the gate waiting for my friends to dropped at by our house but they haven't. I only played with my pillows in our bedroom served as the living room couches were the pillows.. And Sometimes I cried because when I woke up in the afternoon my grandma was not beside me but playing majong in our neighborhood. then I would come to her. Feels good to reminisce those years. good evening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a friend na only child dun kaya alam ko na mahirap talaga for her especially kase parehas may work parents niya kaya naiiwan lang siya palagi sa bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan nga sabi nila. Parang ang hirap ng wala kang maaway, char! Kaya kami ng asawa ko kapag kaya na namin magdagdag ng anak gagawa ulit para may kaharutan naman si lil b namin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap nga din pag only child lang mate kasi always ka mag isa, wala kang makakausap lalo na pag both parents mo nasa work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago