What Does Old Land Mean?

13 36
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Parents, Die, Life, Relax, Forever

Hello friends. How are you today? I hope you are fine. I'm a little late in preparing today's post because I will be responsible for my nephews this weekend.

My sister went on a 12-hour trip to visit my father. My father has been having some health problems for a while. He was born in 1946. So a 76 year old crazy firecracker :)

Except for the breathing problem my father has had recently, he is in good health. Here we use the phrase "Old land" for such old people. This is a way of indicating that older people have a solid body structure. In fact, when we think about it, I think that this idiom is appropriate because the diet of old people is more natural than us, that is, they eat more natural and less industrial products when they are young.

What is your opinion on this matter, did ancient people have a more robust body structure than us?

Yes, my father has been having trouble breathing for a few weeks. The doctor said that he had breathing problems because there was not enough blood in his body. He had the same problem 2 years ago, when he had stomach bleeding. However, this time there is no such bleeding. I guess he can't produce enough blood anymore because his body is aging. There was no visible improvement in his condition because the treatment they applied did not show enough effect. The good news is that it didn't get any worse. At least he no longer has to sit down to sleep. At one point he had such a hard time breathing that he had to sit down and sleep. Now, at least he can lie down on the bed and sleep.

My sister decided to visit because she was worried that he would die. So he wanted to see his father one more time before he died. Due to the pandemic process, my sister and I have not been able to visit our parents for almost 3 years. Still, I think the conditions are not suitable enough to visit. I plan to go to live with my parents after a while, that is, when my teeth are treated. I don't want to act unplanned worrying that my father will die. That sounds like getting a little melodramatic to me. Some may find it too callous.

Of course, I'd like to see my father before I die, too. However, we don't know if this will happen. Yes, everyone will die one day. This was clearly declared by God. However, it is unclear who will die first. I mean, old people always don't die first. There are many people in this world who died before their parents.

I don't think it's useless to worry about death. In fact, we should be worried about life after death. If we have not done enough good in this world, if we have led a selfish life, if we have offended other people, if we have sinned by not following God's commandments, then we may worry. Otherwise, it is not necessary to worry about our own death or the death of our loved ones. Because worrying about it won't do much. The path of life in this world does not extend forever.

Relax because we're all going to die one day : )

8
$ 0.57
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
+ 3
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Parents, Die, Life, Relax, Forever

Comments

So sorry about your dad's condition, hope he gets well soon and fully remedied.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your good wishes. I hope he gets better soon too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello good evening, hope your father have fast recovery. Just pray that everything will be okay and you can visit your father soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes, I will visit him soon. After my dental treatment is finished.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah , it doesn't always mean that the old would die before the young and we would all die sooner or later,our deeds define our afterlife...Old land,as in old people,also need supplements and enough care to be able to maintain such form ... do you have any problems with your teeth ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had 2 teeth extracted. I made 1 filling. I need 2 more fillings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I barely have an idea of what you said and meant 😇 but hope it doesn't hurt ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lost 2 teeth. My 2 more teeth need treatment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now i understand Thanks for taking time to explain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the closing thought is really wonderful. And I am also of the opinion that ancient people better coped with the environment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Went through a lot before giving up. Take heart dear, transition to glory

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm. Death is inevitable whether we spend time worrying or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago