Mom's Hands Are Always Warm

14 54
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: North, Cold, Mom, Hands, Warm, ...

It looks like it will be very cold this winter. We started to see the frosty of snow that fell 3 days ago these days. The air temperature has dropped even more today, especially today. It was at least 5 degrees colder today than yesterday. Moreover, it has not even been 10 days since I came here from the Mediterranean region. I came from the Mediterranean region to the north of the Aegean region. I think the word "north" connotes the same thing to all people. cold. I am very much exposed to what that word connotes these days.

After the mild climate of the Mediterranean region, the cold I encountered here in the North Aegean surprised me. My body almost refuses to be this cold. The ones who rebelled against this situation the most were my toes and fingers.

Today, I went to the central part of the village, where the coffeehouses are, to discuss a family matter with my cousin. In my country, there are coffee houses in almost every village where people come together to drink tea and chat. I walked in the garden with my cousin to talk because I didn't want to sit in the coffee house with the stove burning due to the covid epidemic. Unfortunately, because the villagers were not disciplined about the pandemic measures, we had to talk in the coffee shop garden where the snow frost reigns mercilessly, instead of chatting with hot tea in front of the wood-burning stove.

Here, while I was discussing the family issue in the garden of that coffee shop with my cousin, I noticed that my fingers were numb from the cold. I tried to keep the conversation short by putting the things to be discussed as soon as possible. Afterwards, I drove myself home. The thumbs on both my hands were so frozen that I couldn't feel them. It was as if my feet had never existed. I was about to hug the burning stove in the room of the house, but as a result of my mother's warning, I gave up. Think about it, I was so frozen that I was going to hug the hot stove at the risk of getting burned.

Oh my God! It's like we live in the Arctic Circle.

Then something happened that allowed me to refresh my memory by reliving one of my best childhood memories. My mother took my hands in hers, which were always warm, and warmed them by rubbing them.

My mom used to do this a lot when I was a kid. This is one of my best childhood memories about my mother. Warming my cold hands with his own hands.I was a child whose mother's hands were always warm. Yes, his hands were always warm and still are.

Thanks to the cold brought by the snow that fell in our village 3 days ago, I had the chance to refresh one of the best memories of my childhood. Because of this, I was so happy that I wandered around the house with the happiness of a small child all day.

Viva the warmth of mother's hand :)

14
$ 1.71
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: North, Cold, Mom, Hands, Warm, ...

Comments

Mothers are always there for us no matter how sick we are or if we need care and love, and you made me smile about mother's hands being warm in that memory of yours. Nice article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank my friend. My mother's warm hands are etched into my mind :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the most beautiful moment we can remember. My mom did that too. Mother's hands are really the warmest. I wish I was in your north now because my north is even colder than your north. 😊 I just went to the store, I can't feel my fingers or ears or nose, everything is frozen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's probably much colder down there. It is admirable that you are able to cope with this situation. I'm tired of being cold in 10 days :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was born in a seaside town and I never liked the cold weather, so I understand you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a child born in August. Maybe that's why I don't like cold weather :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moms are very sweet creatures we could ever have. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they are the sweetest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moms are always a wonderful and rare gem, even nature has make them so from the beginning and that is the way they will always be - I mean the true mothers...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mother is the definition of unconditional love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It must be freezing to death out there in your place! Here in our country, the weather is cold too but I bet it's not as cold as in your area for we are a tropical country. I'm glad your mother helped you getting warm. Sometimes, I think that our mothers have superpowers for all the things they do to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to children, mothers turn into superheroes :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Or mothers will always be the one giving us comfort in times of need. Even though I live in a tropical country I still seek for her warmth especially when I feel sad. Hmm. She's far away from me now but thanks to technology we can still see and talk to each other. But the warmth will be dearly missed. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the past, when I cried for my girlfriend, my mother consoled me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago