A Meal That Makes Your Sunday Beautiful

14 32
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Kısır, Aperatiph, Sunday, Family, ...

Today is Sunday. It's actually one of my favorite days. When I was a kid, I used to have very nice Sunday breakfasts with my family. We lived in a city where the winters were very cold and it snowed often. Our house had a stove. On Sundays, we used to fry bread on that stove and eat it with butter. Next to the buttered toast would be boiled eggs and cheese. We usually drank tea as a beverage.

I prepared a similar breakfast today. We had a very nice Sunday breakfast with my sister and her children. We don't light the stove yet because the weather isn't cold enough. That's why I toasted the bread in the pan. My sister has 3 children. 1 girl is 13 years old and 1 girl and boy are 11 years old. 11 year olds are twins. However, since they are not identical twins, their genders are different and they do not look alike at all. All my nephews love my breakfast and other meals I prepare. From time to time I make various desserts for them.

We pay attention to what we eat on Sundays. Not only breakfast, but also afternoon snacks are important to us.

I want to share with you the snack he prepared for lunch this Sunday. We call this food "kısır". It can be thought of as a kind of cold starter dish. It is a dish I make often because it is very easy to make and very tasty. My nieces really love this dish.

We are a family of 5 people in total, but because the children love this dish, I prepared it according to the recipe for 6 people.

First, I washed and dried the spring onions, parsley and fresh mint. This point is very important because if I didn't dry the vegetables, the "kısır" would be too wet.

I chop the dried vegetables finely and transfer them to a bowl.

Then I poured 2 cups of fine bulgur into a deep bowl and poured 1.5 cups of hot water on it, then covered the bowl with cling film and waited for the fine bulgur to absorb the hot water.

After soaking the fine bulgur in hot water, I mixed it with the help of a spoon so that the fine bulgur becomes granular.

I added 2 tablespoons of tomato paste and 1 tea glass of olive oil to the swollen bulgur. I mixed it up a bit to mix the ingredients together.

After adding 1 teaspoon of salt, 1 teaspoon of ground red pepper and half a teaspoon of pomegranate syrup to the mixture I obtained, I squeezed two lemons.

Finally, I added the vegetables that I had finely chopped before. After stirring for a while to mix the ingredients well, the "kısır" was ready to serve. While doing all this, my twin nephews helped me. In fact, they were trying to speed things up because they wanted to eat the food as soon as possible.

Like lentil patties, "kısır" can be delicious when consumed with lettuce and lemon.

We also had a nice family dinner with lots of lettuce and lemon.

I hope you like my recipe and you will try it too. have fun in advance. Stay with love…

8
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.01 from @Temimay
Sponsors of ErdoV
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ErdoV
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Kısır, Aperatiph, Sunday, Family, ...

Comments

Very good looking meal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kisir is not so common a name to be but with your description, I think I'd love to try it out, trying new things out is my hobby tho... But I'll make sure I get the recipe first

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's actually a very ordinary meal for us. It is not known in the world because it is not a very special dish. I hope you can make it with my recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alright now i'm really hungry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm proud of myself for being able to provide this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol. i guess we would have to find a way to send it over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha :)) Dude, it's really easy to do. You can prepare it at home in 1 hour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its just that i am not that good in cooking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All right, okay. Write your address :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It Is An excellent meal.I. would like to taste kisir,it looks delicious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's a very tasty dish. Moreover, it is very easy to prepare. You must try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really good to have such a great meal on a Sunday morning cause it going to make one's day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the family can have a pleasant time thanks to such meals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago