Stop Cat-calling

1 11

What is cat-calling? For those who are not familiar about what cat-calling is. Let me explain it for you.

If you are a man, cat-calling is an act of whistling that girl or woman just passed by in front of you. It is calling that lady you don't even know, "beautiful", "sexy", or whatever words you are saying that you think is being taken as a compliment. Yes, cat-calling is SEXUAL HARASSMENT.

I really cannot understand what men are doing those for. Is it to get an attention, I don't know.

Do they think they will look cool?

Is it because they want to prove their masculinity?

Why?

Do you think that lady who wore fitted jeggings o leggings for workout is trying to be sexy for you?

Do you think that girl who wore make-up in her face wore it to impress you?

Do you think calling them beautiful and whistling making this young lady to be proud of herself?

You are WRONG.

For a woman to be cat-called is a trauma. It is never a compliment for her. That makes her unsafe. That makes her afraid to walk alone because she might again encounter that jerk who she don't even know and will call her names again.

You don't know how much courage it takes for a conservative woman to walk pass a group of cat-callers? If only that woman would take another route just so she can avoid those bunch of jerks.

It is never easy to be a woman. Man can make it easier for them if only they can feel they are respected whoever she is. What body type she have and what color her skin is. Woman should be respected and never be sexually harassed.

The world is full of hatred and pain. Make a difference.

Stop cat-calling! Stop sexual harassment.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Yeah that true, thats an awful thing to do, besides it reflect on how you respect yourself as an individual as well, i dont really understand why people tend to do such crazy things like this, this is an old style supper old jargon and i guess no body is going to push down on this kind of clickbait now a days, this is a nice article keep up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cat callings? I totally hate it. I hate it if the cat call even if I am wearing clothes that covers my entire body. I find it harassing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. I don't know why there are people like that. Even if you are not showing some skin, there are still some guys there that will call you names. That's totall not comfortable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those guys need their jaws broken. If someone cat calls me, I usually go to him and say, "do you have a problem?" if that someone do it again or make fun of me, I punch him. I always do that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago