why are you here on read.cash

20 45
Avatar for Equator-2
3 years ago

PLEASE DO READ TO THE END

today marks my fourth week here, that's almost a month but nothing to show for it, though I try my best, I write articles, read and comment on other people's article, but still, I have nothing to write home about...honestly speaking, for this period of four weeks that I have spent here, I have neither made up to $7 nor 60 subscribers.

for those who are used to me, you might think I have got more than this, but no...isn't that discouraging?...but the question is did I let it discourage me, no, but it almost did because I became inactive for some time, but even with that, I can not just have a day without thinking of or visiting Read.cash, my heart and mind is still with read.cash

sometimes, I ask myself...why am I here, is it worth to be here, is it worth for me to dedicate my time and effort here? The answer I keep getting is positive

I have earned friends, knowledge and even improved on my writing skills, and I think all these are the great things I have here...but is it not also important that you get good payment for your time and effort? yes it really is

the money that you and I get here not the issue, but the issue is that why are we here...generally, we are here for one another...we are a family here, without me or anybody to read, then there wouldn't have been me or anybody to write

but personally speaking, each of us has our various and different reasons, I learned my reason from the name read.cash the first day I came...READ(write, read, comment, learn, interact) and CASH(you earn), but then my primary reason is the read before the cash...that is why it was not called cash.read.I came to inspire and be inspired, to teach and be thought, interact and make friends...even if we don't get to see each other🤭🤭

and so on this note, I will leave a question for each of us and please be sincere in your answers as your answer to this question to me will display your ideology and thinking towards read.cash and the question is:

WHY ARE YOU HERE?

though we all came here with the aim of earning...when someone invites you or you invite someone, you lay more emphasis on the earning, and that was what entices us(including me) to join.... but is that why we are really here...we all came to earn, but along the line, I believe we began to fee the real essence of the platform, we begin to realize that it is not just about earning but our act here.

and my final note: for those who are experiencing a hard time here on read.cash like I am, don't give up yet if you fall 100 times, get back up 101 times...it takes time, patience, and hard work to get there, do not let any factor disturb you

and for those who are having their good time, keep up the good work and enjoy it while it lasts, because there are still hills to climb...beware of them and conquer them

thanks for your time and thank you for reading

8
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of Equator-2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Equator-2
3 years ago

Comments

True, we all have common denominator here and that is to earn, but everyone also has their own reason why they are here. Just like me, am not after the earnings, after the learnings and meeting new people. ReadCash also help me express my thoughts and enhace my skills, writing and photography (i hope i enhanced it already.😅). And yes you are right, for those who are experiencing hard time here, they shouldn't give up. This is just like a great challenge in life so we shouldn't give up specially if the main reason of staying here is writing ,reading and interacting. To be honest, it's not worth it to be here if I'm just after earning, coz the cents to few dollar earnings here won't compensate my 1day salary. But because of the people I've meet and the fun of writing here, i preferred to stay. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, that is the same feeling I have towards this platform and I enjoy spending time here than any social media and thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. i abandoned rb already except for messenger. Haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

me too, but I only go to messenger 3-4 times a week

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I checked it everyday my family might message me. But not into scanning fb.. .haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me, just once in a blue moon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, when a friend referred me to this site, it was the promise of getting a penny that excite me to join this platform. But after 2 weeks of being active here, it is not just about the money anymore. It is about getting to know other people here in my country and having friends from other nationalities too. The bond and interactions I am getting here on this site from people I don't personally know is more than enough for me to continue my journey on this platform. I love it here because of the community itself. They are just so loving and supportive, and everyone will try to lift each other up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why am I here?

I'm here because I love to write, and it pays too. But the payment is just a bonus to me. I just want to write and share my story. I want to read interesting posts from others too. Ohh, and make friends from all over the globe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just like me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we all ended up here with the idea of earning. I just chose to stay be3of the less toxic people around. You huys are all so kind and supportive that it's really motivating. I wouldn't have improved this much without the push and teasing of some people here, nor would i be around without some of them so yeah, I'd agree that in the end, it's all about the people you meet here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, me too I ended up here with the idea to earn, but later came to realize that it is all about my activities here: writing, interacting, etc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Specially the interacting patt, it really makes staying here so worthwhile

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, and that is why I enjoy been here than any social media

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am here because you guys are here too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok, what is your own personal reason for being here because generally, we are all here for one another, but personally, why are you here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok, what is your own personal reason for being here because generally, we are all here for one another, but personally, why are you here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am here because I want to express myself in the form of writing. cash is just a perks, I enjoy writing and communicating with some people while using this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that is great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very well said..the main purpose of readcash is the harmonious relationship between readers and writers thru positive interaction. that's why having hundreds of subscribers yet not a tenth is even interacting with you is nothing compared to a few subscribers but really are what they are. .

the reason im here is that I found it a safe haven,away from those toxic individual in social media who would only mock and judge you when you post something. the knowledge am learning day by day and the virtual friends who really are supportive...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, that is a nice ideology, I like that...about the subscribers, even with the little, not all will still interact with you, but if you have much, then you will have more to interact with

$ 0.00
3 years ago