A letter to my future self.

5 29
Avatar for Endless-cash
1 year ago

I've always been thinking about a bright sunny day or a dark gloomy night everyday in my thoughts sometimes in my dreams too and these questions have been bothering me ever since.

What if I had an encounter with my future self, what would I say?

What life lessons will I teach to my future self?

I must be having more wisdom at that time than I currently have but I'm not sure in if in this survival race of life, I must have forgotten some things that was very close to me and were very important at a time. So, I decided to write a letter to my future self to remind me what a beautiful life I had, what are those things I had achieved and how many awesome and wonderful people I shared my life with. So here it goes.......

Dear future me,

Trust you're doing good in your life.

By now, you must have got married to your soulmate and probably have a kid. I hope all of your goals are completed and you're living a fulfilling life. Maybe some of the goals which you set ten years back are not yet completed, so what? I'm sure you would have given it all your efforts. Sit back, relax and analyse what went wrong and put in double effort to accomplish those goals. You still have a lot of life to live.

I hope you got everything you asked for or maybe some of your wishes are not fulfilled yet, so what? Keep making wishes, make a lot of them, ask God for things that you want and put in a lot of hard work to get them fulfilled.

I'm sure by now, many of your loved ones must have left you and gone to a different world. Do not cry for them because they are never gonna dismiss just like that, they are and will forever be in your heart and memory always. Be proud of them and feel grateful that you had such good companions in your life journey. Always work hard to make them proud.

I know it's not easy to get lost in this survival race of life, so for some time, stop whatever you are doing and think wisely.

Are you really happy and enjoying what you're doing?

Are you taking good care of yourself and your loved ones?

Are you giving enough time to your family?

By now, you must have travelled to many beautiful places. I would suggest travelling more. See more of this beautiful nature and planet because you won't get another chance of doing that, never. You only have this life.

Now I will not bother you much, just want to say that you have a very little time left in this world, enjoy it, love more, travel as much as possible, spend time with your friends and family, eat good food, listen to good music, watch interesting movies, read a lot of books and try to be a good person always.

I also want to let you know that I'm so proud of you for achieving so many things in life and also living a hell of life.

Lots of love,

Your past self.

July 9, 2022.

I think I've come to the end of my letter to my future self and I would be very glad to see it come to reality.

Thanks for time taken to read this article of mine, I really do appreciate. God bless you all.

See you all next time.

© @Endless-cash

8
$ 0.60
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.02 from @Offset
+ 1
Sponsors of Endless-cash
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Endless-cash
1 year ago

Comments

Articles like this remind me too. I myself have to become more mature than before and strong to face challenges. I hope you have the same spirit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very nice. I'm enjoying what I'm doing at the moment and I know I wouldn't regret it. I'm also taking care of myself and my loved ones in the little way that I can

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure that's what should be expected of us all. We should always pursue success too in our everyday life activities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An encouraging letter 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks @Tife It's really an encouraging one We should follow the path as it might lead to success

$ 0.00
1 year ago