The dust of time on their faces...

18 40
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Greetings, my dear friends and family, how are you? I hope you are well and in perfect health. And start your week with strength and motivation.

I want to thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always being by my side, and for believing in me. I hope I never disappoint you.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday I could not publish an article. The reason was that yesterday my mother and I went to the garden of one of her old colleagues. All of my mom's co-workers are retired, and from time to time, they get together somewhere to meet each other.

My mother used to work with all of them in the same school, when I was still very young and single, and I had a good relationship with all of them. Whenever they had a plan, I was there with my mother. Yesterday they were all very happy that I am with them again after many years like before. Everyone who is a middle-aged woman now loves and respects me very much. Spending time with them was very enjoyable and lovely.

The entrance door to the garden

I remembered the past. When my mother was young, and I was a child, I accompanied my mother on all the group programs at my mother's school, and at all their entertainment plans. All the teachers, my mother's colleagues, and all the students took great care of me, played with me, bought me delicious snacks, and being among them was a great feeling for me as a child. Because all the attention and kindness was only on me. It was a great feeling for me that at that age, I could have the attention and kindness of so many of these people for myself. Because my mother was always very respected and proud in all the schools she worked in, and I, as her daughter, always felt very good at her work place because of that.

The garden of my mother's colleague that we went to yesterday was very beautiful. The garden was located on a mountain, and had a beautiful view.

View from the window of the garden house.

It was only a 10-minute walk from her garden to the river to the bottom of the mountain. I went to the river in the middle of the day, it had a very beautiful view. Maybe I sat by the river for about an hour, and went back to the garden.

River view

My mother and I went to the garden at 10 o'clock in the morning, it was about 12 o'clock when we arrived, and it was 8 o'clock in the evening when I returned home. When I came back I was so tired that I could not be here much, and I apologize for that. I try to make up for my absence, today.

Yesterday was a wonderful day for me, with my mother and her old colleagues. My past memories came alive to me. And I realized how over the years, has made me more mature, and made them older. I needed spending such a day with them, to know where I came from, and where I was going. May God protect all mothers, and our loved ones whom we have beautiful memories with them. Seeing the dust of time on their faces is really impressive.

Thanks for joining me in another article. I love you my dear ones, have a great day... πŸ’šπŸŒΎ

Around the garden

All the images captured by my phone.

17
$ 1.33
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 15
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

I was stunned by the river picture.. that looked absolutely stunning, if somebody promised me no wild animals are passing by, I would sit there for hours and hours

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, it was a very beautiful area my friend. No, fortunately there were no wild animals there, especially during the day, only stray dogs, which were also completely harmless... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then take me with you next time haha, we shall enjoy!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I really fell in love with this idea... 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like a pleasant place for a walk.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my friend, the path to the river was really beautiful... ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The place was so smooth and charming..too much green πŸ’š

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly dear, there was amazingly beautiful and relaxing... ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too much green in here! Love it totally.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great honor dear Lucifer, you always see the beauties very well... πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fun memories can never be kept at bay, the keep on oozing in with beautiful scenarios.. glad you had a nice time with your ma and her colleague and it really a good thing they all take time to see each other .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my dear Balikis, exactly some memories and some people never leave our memory, and it always feels sweet to remember them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The place is really beautiful my dear, specially the mountain view. The river looks like it has a clear and clean water.. we could really felt that we have already grown after seeing those people we use to meet at our younger ages, had already aged this time. It is somehow really important to spend more time with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Garreth, the view was really beautiful, and yes the water was quite clear because it was coming from the spring. I totally agree my dear friend, spending time with them helps us a lot in our understanding of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are blessed to have a mother who respected her colleagues because of her kindness, and so I know you are kind-hearted too. Anyway, the place was so nice and relaxing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my dear Cleophia, the place was really relaxing. And yeah, I was always proud of my mother, who is so loved and respected by her colleagues and students. Thanks so much my dear... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to wake up everyday with that garden view. Wow! just wonderful. There aren't any animals in that mountain?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my friend, the view of the garden was wonderful... Around the garden I saw only dogs. All the dogs gave birth to babies. And a lot of cute and playful puppies were following us. In my tomorrow's article, I want to share their photos with you. Thanks so much dear for your support... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago