Our traditional lunch

10 37
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

It's another day, I get out of bed and I've been thinking since morning what to cook for lunch today. For a few days now, I have been craving one of the authentic dishes of my country, I also have the ingredients, so I decide to cook the same, Tahchin. chicken Tahchin. Tahchin is a rice-based food that is cooked like a cake. Now I will leave the cooking method, which may be interesting for you.

Ingredients for two people :

  • 200 grams of chicken breast

  • One and a half cups of rice

  • One egg

  • A cup of yogurt

  • Saffron as needed

  • Rose water as needed

  • Barberry two tablespoons

  • Onions for cooking chicken breast

Photo by my phone

First of all, cook the chicken breast with a small amount of water, onion, turmeric and black pepper, so that at the end the water has completely evaporated. After our chicken is cooked, we shave it. Wash a little barberry and mix it with a little sugar and oil, and then pour it into our chicken and mix it with chicken.

Photo by my phone

Instead of chicken breast and barberry, you can use shaved cooked meat or chicken with mushrooms.

Then, we measure and soak our rice according to the number of people, since I personally use brown rice, I cooked it with brown rice, but the principle is with white rice.

Photo by my phone

When the rice is slightly wet, I pour it into the pot with the water, and let the rice cook in its simmering state, in water and salt.

After my rice is cooked, I add yogurt, egg, saffron and rose water to my rice and mix them together.

Photo by my phone

Now I pour oil on the bottom of my frying pan or pot and let it heat up, then I pour half of the rice on the bottom of the pot and spread it in it. After I spread a layer of rice on the bottom of the pot, I spread my cooked chicken on the surface of the rice. And then I pour the rest of my rice on the chickens and cover the surface of the chickens with it.

Photo by my phone

I put it on a gentle heat, until the rice brew, and the bottom of the rice turns golden. Half an hour is almost enough time for one side of the rice to turn golden. Then I turn my rice on a plate, and put it in the pot on the other side until it is golden on the other side.

Although sometimes I get lazy and just put oneside on it until it turns golden, and when my rice is cooked, I serve it, like today... πŸ˜‰

This is the result πŸ˜‰

This food can be poured into a Pyrex dish and baked in the oven. But I personally find it easier to cook it in a pot.

In my country, this food is considered a food for parties, and today, when finger food for parties has become very fashionable, it is also cooked and served as finger food in cupcake tins in the oven, and is a great option for parties.

https://pin.it/2SHuhrc

Finally, thank you very much to my dear supporters, who are always by my side, they are the ones who always give me hope and motivation, I know them as my family, you can look at their articles, you will certainly not miss anything. Thank you, dear friends and readers, for always supporting me and empowering me with your kind comments. God bless you.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Lead image source: https://pin.it/4cdjPZc

8
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

Hhhmmmnn chicken tahchin looks like a yummy food to snack onπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ But the time it takes to cook, about an hour for both sides to get cooked doesn't sound good for a foodie like meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ May I know what country you're from?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my dear friend, it takes some time to make, but it is extremely tasty and worth it πŸ˜‰β˜ΊοΈ, I am originally Iranian, and this is an Iranian dish... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow So I now have an Iranian friend πŸ₯°πŸ’ƒ Nice to meet you🀝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot my friend, I am proud to be your friend... Nice to meet you, too. 😍❀️🌹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to make everything exactly like your recipe, sometimes some little things that don't seem to matter decide everything.I like in cupcake form.πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you like it, I hope you make it and it will be very good, I wrote according to what I prepare for two people, of course there are other model instructions on the internet, but I always make this style and I have been satisfied so far, I hope you cook it, and enjoy. Yes, in cupcake tins, it becomes very stylish, especially for parties... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I ask one thing Which country are you from?? I'm seeing this dish for the first time, it is looking delicious and thank you for the recipe , with the help of this recipe I will be able to make this dish on my own. Have a blessed day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it, my friend, I'm originally Iranian, and this is a genuine Iranian food... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The food looks yummy my friend,🀀 it's my first time to see that kind of food, well every country has different kinds of foodπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, dear Garreth, I myself love this food, it has the flavor of heaven because of its saffron and rose water. πŸ˜‰β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago