Health is the greatest and most valuable blessing...

18 34
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

My dear friends and family, Hello, I hope you are well, and in perfect health. The days of the week have been full of good happens for you so far, and life go the way you want it to...

First of all, I want to thank my dear sponsors for their support. They are unique and supportive friends. I respect them very much. You can visit their amazing articles.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday, my husband and I went to the city center for his doctor's appointment. Unfortunately, my husband noticed a discharge in his breast, so the doctor told him to have surgery. Apparently a canal has opened in his breast ducts that need to be closed. We don't know exactly why this happened to him. Of course, the doctor told us it was not a bad thing, and it would be cured with a simple surgery.

Because we are not currently covered by any insurance, we have to pay about $500 for my husband's surgery, and his hospital expenses. We can also use various supplementary insurances, but it takes three months to be able to use the services of those insurances. We are currently hesitant to pay for the same surgery with the same $500 cost, or to wait for the supplementary insurance services after three months.

Unfortunately, the doctor didn't give us a definite answer, whether we have a chance to wait this time or not. We have to go to another doctor next week, and ask another doctor for his opinion. We didn't trust this doctor's words much, and we want to ask the opinion of other doctors as well. Because the doctor kept urging us yesterday, now that you want to have surgery, let me do a few more surgeries for you. My husband didn't like his behavior, and his words caused us to distrust him. It was as if he, like a businessman, wanted to make more money by doing a few other surgeries. That's why my husband says, "we should definitely ask the opinion of a few other doctors. I don't put myself under the razor blade just by following the advice of this doctor, who is thinking of making more money."

https://pin.it/2Ti0K2G

That was the reason that I was a little involved in my husband's medical works yesterday. Unfortunately, due to high inflation in my country, medical services have increased by 40% and the price of medicines by 60% to 100% compared to a few months ago. And these costs are certainly very high for ordinary people.

On the way back, I asked my husband if we could walk home. It was a long distance, but I, who felt like an athlete after cycling these days, thought the route was short. But about a third of the way we walked, I gave up and asked my husband to take the subway, we came some way by subway, and we walked up the street up to our house again. Now that I've been cycling for several days in a row, I find walking very difficult compared to cycling. Cycling is much easier and more fun than walking, and at the same time burns more calories.

We walked for about an hour and a half this afternoon, and the whole time we walked, the software showed, we burned about 400 calories while walking. But if we cycled for an hour and a half on our bikes, we would burn about 1,000 calories or more.

Now the interesting thing is that I found out with a Google search, for example, a person who weighs about 75 kg, walking for an hour at an average speed of 4 miles per hour, burns about 360 calories, but if the same hour cycling at 16 miles per hour burns about 850 calories. So my conclusion is quite correct based on the practical experience I gained.

https://pin.it/5y1SxM8

Now, with a series of other searches, I realized that if we want to lose weight, aerobic exercise is certainly very effective in weight loss, both walking and cycling are part of aerobic exercise. Now, between these two sports, cycling is certainly more effective in weight loss and slimming due to burning more calories than walking.

I think that's enough for today, sorry if I bored you, because my mind is on my husband's medical affairs. I hope we finally find a trusted doctor, whose words we can cite. The most important thing is my husband's health. Tomorrow is Friday and our weekend, which is a holiday, and as usual every week, we want to go to nature again tomorrow for a fun cycling program, I will definitely talk to you about it. Stay safe. I love you all... πŸ’—

Lead image source

14
$ 1.67
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

I wish your husband speedy recovery from this ailment. Medical fees have skyrocketed due to increase in the price of other goods and services. I think the hike in price is there so that they would be able to keep up with the increment. I hope you find a good and trusted doctor as soon as possible. Bless you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your good prayers, my friend. I hope so... I appreciate your words. God bless you, and good luck... πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that your husband try the other option coz that one is to pricey. Some doctors are really a businessman and I've been in a surgery, my cyst in my right breast. I've talked a lots of doctors and listened to their opinions. It takes months before I decided to have a surgery and with a good price but I'm fully satisfied coz I'm still alive till now my dear Ellen.

Hope your husband will be healed..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Jean, I hope we finally reach a good conclusion about his treatment. I thank God very much my friend, that you are healthy today, and you are satisfied with your treatment process. God bless you always my friend... 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome and I'll pray for his recovery my dear Ellen. Don't lose hope coz god will always help us. Bless you more my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks my dear Jean, I appreciate your kind words. I am so happy to have you, you always give me strength and warm my heart, thank you my dear... πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for your husband's health dear, and that's alright if you're going to ask for a second opinion. We usually do that too, and we also look for a cheaper hospital so we can lessen up a little from our expenses. Nowadays hospitalisation is already expensive, that is why some people just died from their illness as they can't afford to pay the service of the doctor. It's really sad and devastating truth .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Garreth, unfortunately medical expenses are very high these days, and many people can't afford to pay for their treatment. If the second doctor says that the surgery should be performed sooner, as you said, we should search, and perform this surgery through a cheaper hospital. Thank you my friend, we hope that the second doctor will say that his problem can be solved without surgery and by taking medicine. God bless you my dear... πŸ€πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly you said write health is the blessing of Allah Almighty! Today's people are healthier than the people of old

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend. May God keep us and our loved ones safe under His mercy. I appreciate your kindness dear... πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays, most of the "Private Doctors" and some Public Servant most go to money than Health of their patients. That's why you need to make the best decision and choice, let your rational thinking run and work. I hope you'll find a good one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, my friend. Exactly, sometimes some doctors prefer money to the health of their patients, I hope we can finally reach a logical conclusion. Nice to meet you my friend. It is a great honor for me, good luck... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you find a good doctor my friend who can give opinions or medical advise purely unlike the first doctor that you approach that was money driven...I never know cycling could burn more fats than walking. Thanks for sharing this helpful information my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much my friend, next week we will definitely go to a more trusted doctor. There is no blessing higher than health. I am glad that what I said was useful and interesting for you, dear... πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth Ellen, and I like the fact that your husband didn't trust the other doctor who was only money driven. I hope you find a good one. I never knew cycling burnt more calories than walking. Now I do. Thanks Sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome, dear Michael, if you want to lose weight, cycling will help you burn fat much more than walking, in addition to keeping your body healthy. Always stay healthy my friend... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing your husband divine healing. Very glad it wasn't anything serious. Thank God

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Bilqees, good health to all of us... 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago