The world is smaller than what we think (1)

12 18
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

My dear and kind family in read cash, I hope you are well, your soul is happy, and your body is in perfect health. Today's article is the fifth article in my second account, and I'm the happiest, because it seems I'm on the right track, and of course I'm very careful that I don't make a mistake somewhere, I hope I don't go astray anymore.

As always, first I want to thank my very kind supporters, who have been with me so far, they were all my hope and motivation to keep going, they always believed in me, and they never disappointed with me. Being with them has always been and is an encouragement to me.

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Today I want to talk to you about an experience that has always proven to me that the world is smaller than what others think. Which hasn't been proven to me not only once, but several times.

Let me start with my first childhood experience, almost twenty years ago, when I was a 10 years old girl, and we went on a multi-day trip to see the northern cities of our country with my parents and my brother.

My father had an old Volkswagen Beetle at the time, which always broke down under various pretexts. But it was a very loyal and well-traveled car. On trips if it wanted to break down, would wait until we reached a city, and there it would suddenly shut down, it would never leave us in the desert. The car was even robbed once, and the next day the robbery was found perfectly safe somewhere in the city. This car was always with us like an old man, trying to protect us, and doing its job as best it could, but sometimes its old age and exhaustion prevented it.

https://pin.it/2kcF5a6

On that trip, my father was driving. We were going from a city to another city, and it was raining heavily, suddenly a car behind us started honking and flashing several times, that making us very nervous.

He came to overtake us, all four of us, that were full of anger and rage, came back to react to the nerve-wracking work of that car, which we suddenly saw, my uncle, his wife, and my cousins sit in that car, they laugh at us, and they wave their hands to us.

My father, who was very surprised by this collision, suddenly put his foot on the brake, and all four of us looked at them with wide-eyed eyes, wondering if what we were seeing was real or not. Maybe because of the food we just ate, our blood fats went up, and we had hallucinations, and while we were drowning in these thoughts and going up and down our minds, my uncle was standing next to us in his car and four of them were still laughing, and waving their hands to us.

When we got out of our cars and hugged each other, we just realized that everything is real. And we actually met by chance somewhere far away from our city, which took about 12 hours on a road trip. When it was still neither mobile nor internet. We didn't know that my uncle wanted to travel, nor did they know that we were leaving.

In short, we were all excited about this unexpected meeting, we went the rest of the way together, and continued the journey we started alone, with them. Our trip lasted almost a week, we visited everywhere, we had a lot of fun, the trip was very memorable, and we still sometimes remember this unexpected encounter and this trip when we are with my uncle's family, and we review its memories.

It was there that I first realized my country was a small place, but exactly 20 years later something else happened, where I realized that not only is my country small, but the world is small.

I will not go into too much today, and I will talk about my greater experience in the next article. If you have had similar experiences, write to me below. Take care of yourself, have a good night and day, then until later.

Lead image source

6
$ 1.03
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Comments

What a small world my Ellen hehehe. Its really unexpected. Having a great trip is really unforgettable. By the way how old are you now? 20 something?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it was a very good and memorable trip... I am almost 33 years old now, dear Jean. I am getting old... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh not too old coz me ill be turning 40 next monthπŸ˜….. Im the one old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Jean, you don't like it at all, I thought we would be the same age. You are very young and fresh... God bless you, my friend... ☺️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Young in height. I was born 1982.. Bless you too also my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also born in 1988, the important thing is that the appearance and the inside of a person are young. You are so awesome my friend... 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And most importantly! Our Earth is so small that if something happens on one of its poles, it is bound to affect the other, and therefore us. In the first place, this applies to the ecological problem and the problem of wars.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Belozoriana, you have mentioned a very interesting point, the North and South Poles, which can be the farthest parts of the earth from each other, can be affected in this way... πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was true, the world is too small. Just like what happen to me and to my high school friend. I never seen her for almost 17 years and I don't have any contact with her and suddenly when I worked in Hong Kong we accidentally meet each other. That was really unexpected, first we both feel hesitant to great each other as both of our appearance change, we were just 15 when we last see each other. Until we both finally recognise each other and we both happy and hug each other πŸ˜…. The world is too small.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, it was very good, dear Garreth... πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜„ it was really a rare event that happened between you and your friend, it was very interesting, things like this sometimes shock us... πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice journey with you that I made right now through the article. And yes, the world is small.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your kindness, dear Lucifer... I'm glad you agree with me... ☺️🌼

$ 0.00
2 years ago