This One isn't Planned.

13 36
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts, Blogging, Writing, Lessons, ...

I have been thinking of making a review of the latest song of one of my favorite Korean Pop Groups, Tomorrow X Together, or TXT.

The title is 0X1=LOVE SONG (I know I Love You). Hahaha, pretty long, right? It is their hallmark, long artist name, and long song titles. You can just refer to it as 0X1=Love Song. It's okay both ways.

As I've said the first sentence, this is what I am supposed to do. But for some reason, my internet is not cooperating with me.

Just please, let me release my frustrations for the past few days. This ain't supposed to be my article today, but I think I will feel better if I release all these pent up irritation.

Just last night, I brought some items that had ran out because I wasn't able to do a proper shopping on my payday. Until now, I regret it.

Last night, of all nights, why did I decide to not just go straight home, and rather drop off at a stores to buy just a few things? Why can't my impulsive self wait for just a few more days? I mean, hello, Wednesday is just a few days away from the weekend, Elle. Why not just do your shopping in the weekend?! What happened to your brain?

The truth is, I still don't know why. That time, my mind is just about replenishing my pens, correction tape, and other stuff I use at work. Because those that I currently use are almost reaching their last moments. (Haha.)

What I forgot is that a typhoon is currently staying on our country that day. Guess what? I went home drenched in rainwater. My umbrella almost gave up because of the string winds accompanying the raging rain shower. My face shield was carried away by the air—I had no choice but to buy a new one.

That night, I deemed my umbrella useless because I still got wet all over my body. I let out a frustrated groan the moment I stepped inside our house.

I checked on my appearance on the mirror. What the flower, I look like a whole mess. My wet hair was all over the place; the hairpin that is supposed to hold it to its place is just stuck on a single strand of hair on the side, adding to my horrible appearance.

Now that I think of ot, maybe it's the reason why I wasn't able to post my article last night, moving it the next day (which is earlier this morning). I was just so tired and craved sleep.

Well, if you'd ask me what I bought, dear, I don't know how you would react. I just bought three pens, a correction tape, a bundle of hair clips for mom, and a toothpaste. My goodness.

All for a batch of goodies, I got myself battling against a stormy night, after a day's work. My gosh, my decisions. I wonder why my brain allows me to decide on things impulsively like this. Regret is really there only when the damage has been done. Hello, regret, please come first next time, okay?

You may be laughing right now at this stupidity, so let me just move on to my next topic tonight.

So yeah, my article tonight is supposed to be a planned one. Have my ideas on board already, even made some drafts.

Now the drafts? Gone with the wind, baby. The suspect? Poor internet connection. I am so frustrated.

I restarted my phone lots of times to make sure it would work properly. Changed some data settings and restored the default in an attempt to solve the slow connection. To no avail.

My supposed draft was lost for like five times. Five freakin' times. You may say now that this platform allows us to "Restore" drafts that has not been saved due to some issues. Yes, I can do that, too. This feature of read.cash is a life-saver. It allows me to restore the latest changes I made when I closed this application abruptly or connection stops unexpectedly.

However, for the love of cookies and strawberries, my majestic phone, for some reason, did not allow it today. Today, of all days. Multiple attempts of restoring drafts, failed.

It's this phone's fault. Plus, ladies and gentlemen, one of the slowest internet connections you could ever imagine. Welcome to Philippines. Lol.

We pay ever so faithfully for texting and calling, and for mobile data or internet services bundles, but this, this turtle-like internet speed is what we get.

Slow internet connection is such a bummer, especially to people like me who goes online regularly for important reasons—with blogging one of them.

I gave up for, I think, the seventh time, and decided to just write what I am typing right now, a raw expression of all of the stress, and petty annoyance I am feeling.

I envy other countries with fast internet connection, and they don't even worry about paying telecommunication bills or stuff similar to those. I can just only hope, that maybe in the future this will be enjoyed in my country, too. I am crossing my fingers.

Anyway, my song review maybe done later today, or tomorrow. If I can finish it early. I haven't even noticed my load subscription has expired. *facepalm*

Okay, so what more can I say?

This! This one, I am now trying to explore other blogging sites out there. Not because I hate it here—I actually love being here—but to train myself to write and write more. Moreover, it would also be nice to widen my possible income sources, right? It's like grabbing all potential earning opportunity out there, and even learning without a fee.

So please recommend me some that you my know. I am always open for suggestions. I have heard about Medium, but I've heard it's unavailable in my country. And there is is this Hive, which looks promising.

My Thursday went quite well, except for this internet that—I'd rather not talk about it. I don't wanna be restricted for using bad words.

I had a good meal as dinner, it made my day ten times better. I visited noise.cash, too, and tried to join channels I deemed fit in. It feels new and kinda.. exciting. I have always planned to be active in this platform but I couldn't get myself into it. Hopefully, I would be, for the next days to come.

Thank you to a friend here that I talked to earlier, I was reminded to be "noisy" again, lol. Please be consistent, Elle.

What day is it right now? Oh, I haven't noticed, it's Friday now. I can't believe tomorrow is a weekend already! Let's see what Friday has in store for me.


Hello!

As this isn't planned, I am apologizing for the chaotic train of thoughts; it's either my brain is all over tha place, or I just wanted to express myself without much filter or edits.

I admit, I had a good time. I am not sure if you had, though. *laughs* I am sorry again. I will come back with a better work later, so please bear with me in this. I also tried to write as if I am ranting to a friend, which, in reality, I could never dare to.

This is how my Thursday went. How about you?

Happy Friday!


Set of recommended authors I give you, thank me later!

@Peter-Molnar

@meitanteikudo

@Bjorn

@MizLhaine

@heartbeat1515

@noisytoothie

@Fexonice1

@Princessbusayo

@helmetjetrimi

That's it for now. I am still catching up with some articles I might have missed, so I am recommending those who I have somehow finished reading the latest works of. I had a good read experience. What are you waiting for? Check them out now!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also active on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

7
$ 17.87
$ 17.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 2
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts, Blogging, Writing, Lessons, ...

Comments

My phone right now is not at its optimum as well. Good thing I still am sane after all. And yes internet really is very bad here. I somehow feel you! fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. A phone that malfunctions often + slow internet = chaos for me! Haha! You're doing great. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally can relate with this turtle-like internet speed. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Filipinos can relate to this very well. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou so much to motivate me also, Godbless you as always keep posting article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the flower! I mean... just what the flower!

LOL Your thoughts, blossoming here and there just like the aimless wildflower. Raw and nice. Very cool! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! I am not sure if I can still do it in the future. Maybe, if I would be annoyed again! xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah so... I need to get you wet in order to annoy you? Alright, water gun and water balloons ready. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, not this time hahaha! Annoyance downgrades my freshness hair flip XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oh yeah the hair flip. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to admit something here Elle. I hope it is ok with you to call you Elle or do I have to use po too?

Anyway what I have to admit is, that I laughed. Not about your trouble with the weather, but the way you wtitten it down. It made me imagine the whole situation.

Looking forward to reading the song review. Thank you for the mention.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can call me, Elle. Without a 'po'. Hahaha. Thanks for reading. And it's okay, my stupidity is sometimes laughable, I admit it. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago